Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    Good family resort

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location & staff. Enjoyed the spa! The property is very well maintained and clean. Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds! Thank you for a nice stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    The pictures shown here are not anything like the hotel. Much too noisy.

    Reviewed by B.L. on Apr 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    No

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    s

    fun trip

    Reviewed by sarah t on Jan 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    great staff and property

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Very Disappointed.

    Reviewed by AB on Dec 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    This resort has potential but at this point it is not worth what you pay to visit. The ONLY good thing was the beach service we received from Enrique.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    T

    Mixed Emotions

    Reviewed by Tobe on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We have stayed 6 times in a large multi-resort in the Mayan Riviera and in Cancun once. Therefore, our review is based on our other Mexican experiences. Beware of the room upgrade offer. We heard of it costing much more then what they say it will cost. You can check some of the reviews on TripAdvisor also. My largest complaint was that Carlos took us from the front desk to explain the restaurants and bars and then did the hard time timeshare sell. The GREAT! Rooms were beautiful. Beds were comfortable. Certain staff were fabulous. The Seafood beach restaurant EXCEPTIONAL! Only open from Noon to 5:00. No reservations. I wish they would stay open until 7:30 pm so that we could have gone there for supper. The BAD, very bad, was the service at the buffet, the worst that we have ever had. The sheet of paper they give you telling you of the activities? can?t trust it. Evening activities, you need to check if they are at the beach club or pool. To us the only ala carte that is worth going to is the Asian. Although, even if you are 3rd in line up in the morning, the 7:45pm will likely be full and you?ll have to choose between the 6 or 9:30 pm seating. 10 minute bus ride to town for 8 pesos each. Taxi 90 ? 100 pesos. Buses in town are 7.5 pesos. Beach is small, waves are rough, and very few fish if you want to snorkel. Lots of crabs on the rocks. Lastly, the Lifeguard!!! Whatever they are paying him, better be good! He did 3 rescues in 5 days. He was fabulous! Overall nice resort, with some really good staff, but we will likely try another resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    t

    Location is stunning

    Reviewed by thewife on Mar 25, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The location of this hotel is perfect for a relaxing vacation. Every room is right on the ocean. We booked a deluxe junior suite with a king bed which was assigned to us. We had requested a room on a higher floor floors 4-11 accommodate this room category and indicated that we were celebrating an anniversary, however none of these requests were acknowledged. I don't know if this is the hotel or the booking agent's fault. All of the drinks were excellent, and the sizes generous. Activities and shows were entertaining and more interesting than the usual fare we've encountered at other resorts. The bathroom is all glass, and only a rain showerhead was available for use. The rooms were kept nice and clean, but not at consistent times of the day. One day we did not get maid service at all because she came at 5pm when we were getting ready for dinner. Dinner reservations were accepted for 6pm, 7:45, and 9:20 only. The buffet had an excellent selection for breakfast with fresh fruits and berries available every day. Hopped the bus across the street for a 12 minute ride to downtown for shopping. WestJet vacations personnel were excellent. They were there upon arrival, kept the next day's briefing short but informative, you need to go to get your return transportation voucher , dealt immediately with an issue in our room. They really did make our vacation carefree.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    This place is horrible! Do not stay here!

    Reviewed by Jason on Dec 11, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel has private parties in the main area that plays music until 3 am. The music is so loud it sounds as though it is in your room. During the day, they bring in heavy machinery to build the beach up and move boulders. It is anything but relaxing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    S

    Wow! Blown Away!

    Reviewed by Steve on Sep 22, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Two friends and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana and we were absolutely blown away. While my friends were new to all-inclusive resorts, I am quite a seasoned vet – and I would come back to this resort any day of the week. The hotel is beautifully situated outside the busy downtown PV but only a 90 peso cab ride away from the action. The rooms are well decorated and always cleaned promptly in the morning by maid service. My favorite part of this resort was the midcentury furnishings everywhere – it was classy and did not feel like furniture built for the masses but rather unique, individual pieces. The Beach was calm for the most part with a manmade cove to keep it that way. Pools were cleaned every day and since it was low season it was never hard to get a bed or chair to your liking. The grand club level rooms are great as they give you access to a private lounge and bar as well as the Bali beds by the pool. Every room has an ocean view that provided amazing sun exposure. The pools get sun later in the mornings but the sky bar 5th floor has tons of sun in the morning if you feel like tanning. At night there is tons to do including the ONLY resort entertainment that I have ever enjoyed. If they do the fire show on a night you are there – you have to go as after you feel like you should have had to purchase a ticket. The resort has 3 themed bars as well – tequila, mojito, and martini. All are excellent but my favorite was the mojito. Ask for a Passionfruit Mojito as they were our favorite. The final thing I cannot say enough about for this resort was the staff. Everyday staff were inviting and accommodating to any need you have without crowding you or feeling like you needed to engage in activities to appease them. They were friendly and enthusiastic about making our trip special on a day to day basis that just made us feel like royalty. Special shout outs to Nuit, Claudio, Lorenzo, Enrique, and Saul who were just fantastic.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Great Holiday!

    Reviewed by LCC on Mar 13, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    One of the best 4 1/2 stars hotels I have ever stayed at. If you want to walk on the beach this is not the hotel for. There is a little bit of a beach you may enjoy but it is surrounded on both sides by rocks. The pool area is beautiful, yes the sun blocks the pools first thing in the morning but if you get chairs between both pools you can have sun by 10 am. There are 2 restaurants for lunch and also a small buffet. The restaurants are both very good. For Supper there are 3 restaurants to choose from, Mexican, Asian and Italian which all offer amazing food and you may choose as many items as you wish from the menus. There is also a coffee and snack bar located in the main lobby which you can always get desserts and sandwiches up until 10 pm daily. The nights are very quiet, they have 5 bars locate throughout the hotel. There was usually some activity going on at the roof top bar. This hotel a short $7 cab ride into downtown Puerto Vallarta. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely return to this hotel again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3655 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Birthday weekend was a success

    Reviewed by Orlando F(Houston, Texas) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Where do I begin. Everyone was very helpful and friendly to us. The breakfast was by far the best we had at any resort we stayed at in the past. The other restaurant's were pretty good and had some good flavors, the only restaurant that we did not enjoy was Guielltas (Italian) it was a very nice atmosphere but this food was kinda bland and we decided to not eat it, the manager was so helpful to make sure if there was anything else he could do to make our evening more pleasant. There was plenty of bars to choose from and all of them very fully stocked with the good stuff. We stayed on the 6th floor of the south tower (same side as the Tequila bar) and we had a awesome view... we could hear the waves and it was awesome. There was always something going on at the pool to entertain the guest. I heard of people in other post talking about getting sick but there was three of us and we didn't get sick or hear of anyone else getting sick while we stayed here. If you wanted water they would give you bottle water. So I am not sure how people were getting sick unless they were eating food that they weren't used to. Idk but no complaints here! We had no problems with our room and the housekeeping did a excellent job everyday cleaning and restocking our mini fridge. The rooms A/C was kicking out that cold air and it was nice. The fridge kept the drinks cool but not cold but we didn't say anything. I would definitely recommend this place and I would love to come back again. Thank you

    Relaxing get away

    Reviewed by Naperbabe() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our first trip to an all inclusive resort. The deal through Costco was so enticing that we booked a master suite. Only drawback was the suite location—just above the Sky Bar with loud music each night. Views were spectacular and the balcony was spacious but needed more furniture than the single loveseat. Food was very good with several options for a gluten intolerant diner. Appreciated the attentive staff throughout the resort and the well appointed fitness center. Yoga instructor Mariano gave an excellent class each day appropriate for all experience levels. Beach area was enjoyable for swimming but not for walking unless you like a .1 mile distance.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Disappointed

    Reviewed by IGK2018() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Food was inconsistent. 4 of 8 in group got sick on same day and time. Beach small and rocky. Lots of smokers in pool and at swim up bar. Buffet lunch/dinner limited selections. Upcharge for coffee!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    Amazing experience

    Reviewed by Voyager59418014412() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing service, beautiful views, great food, and awesome rooms. We never got sick or had any problems as these reviews stated. I find it interesting that nobody at the hotel spoke of the bad experiences at the hotel. Makes me feel like some of these reviews are fake or malicious.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    a nice place to enjoy some sunshine

    Reviewed by Explore28780572361() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    a friendly atmosphere with a great pool and a swim-able beach. The pool service was excellent, The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and considerate. I did leave with the general impression that should i visit again I should bring peso's.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX