Excellence El Carmen

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Best All Inclusive Vacation Yet

    Reviewed by Dave B. on Nov 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fantastic vacation the moment we walked into this outstanding property. Both my wife and I have traveled a great deal to various all inclusive resorts the last few years, and we both strongly believe that Excellance El Carmen was by far the best. Certainly we will be returning.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Unique, Inspiring and relaxing escape

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    From the minute you slip behind the majestic sliding doors, you feel like you have stepped into another world. This is luxury at its best. A perfect spot for those that are young or young at heart and have exquisite taste. This one was built less than two years ago and you can tell how much planning went into this right down to the tiniest detail. This place feels very exclusive, but not in a snobby way. You just know you are getting the best of the best. It is foodies dream and definitely aimed at those who enjoy the finer things in life. The Spa is stunning and has a variety of treatments at your fingertips. I would love to know where they got the chairs that grace the lobby, as they are truly unique. When you stay here you really believe you are in a lovely private world away from it all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    New, trendy hotel with great feel.

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a very new hotel with a very trendy and modern feel. The beach was gorgeous and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. If you are a foodie, this is the place for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3700 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Unhappy

    Reviewed by Companion21958494830(Rochester, Minnesota) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Our room was never cleaned. just bed was made. our minibar was barely ever filled. We didn't get the room we paid for. Very disheartening being we came there for our honeymoon. If we every did an Excellence again it most likely wouldn't be there again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Honeymoon

    Reviewed by Tourist56493224655() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at the resort. Adults only made the experience nice and peaceful. All of the food and drinks were delicious. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The staff did everything they could to make sure you were having a good time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Island adventure

    Reviewed by Journey65234135935() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first Excellence visit was to Excellence El Carmen- we loved it !!! One thing we have found at Excellence resort is the fantastic way the staff treat you - always with a smile and nothing is too much trouble.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Not as good as Mexico

    Reviewed by 51juiceman(Portsmouth, New Hampshire) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Simply put...I would not go back here. Our vacation was fine but only because we booked the Imperial Suite with private pool. Had we not over paid for that upgrade we would have been very disappointed. The food here is very poor in comparison to Mexico. They seem to focus on quantity not quality. I think they could benifit greatly by having a well trained chef consult them and with some changes could really improve the food. It’s not awful but you end up ordering many dishes just to find the 2 that you can enjoy. Also, they need to have a butler phone provided for imperial suites. There were often times when we got less service because of our location far down on the beach. There are only 4 imperial suites. There were times when we needed things and had to walk down just to get their attention. When you pay $300 extra per day you should be treated differently. They also woke us up early in the morning by phone and at night they called at 11pm. Unacceptable mistakes. They never apologized after the fact or tried to make up for their mistakes by comping our laundry service or discounting a spa treatment. Kinda disappointed in myself for spending $6,650 for 7 nights :(

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    Beautiful place to relax and enjoy vacation!

    Reviewed by Trail16387622563() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Costumer service was excellent! Entertainment group was wonderful! I enjoyed my stay at that resort! I would defenetwly recommend this place! Food was great, drinks were excellent! I would go back !!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX