Bahia Principe Grand Turquesa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 2792 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Theft in the hotel premises and security involved

    Reviewed by harrycL8389GJ() on Jan 01, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Its a horrible experience. US $5000, CAD $ 100, DR $4000+DR$1000, theft from the room in my suitcase lock still there but zipper and latch broken. I stayed from Dec 25, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 and in total had 9 rooms booked. The security manager- Antonio and the superintendent Bernandino are both involved with the maintenance guy and cleaning guy. There has been a police complaint too but all in disguise.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    terrible experience

    Reviewed by Sightsee558004() on Dec 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    rude front desk. accommodations were horrible. fear of workers being in your room while you were not there is highly probable. be careful of what you drink and who you get it from. do not wonder alone in the resort.

    Great trip for a single parent

    Reviewed by DizzleG(Ottawa, Canada) on Nov 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Traveled in the first week of June during a controversial time for the resort brand. I stayed in Turquesa with my 8 year old son we and had a fantastic time. I've worked in hotels for years and have high but realistic expectations. I did have to ask twice to have the family add-ons for my son on the first day. That was the only real issue with the hotel. The room was better appointed than others I've been to. Wifi worked when needed. I did not attend the consultation, to get all the wifi knowing in advance what to expect I declined politely. My son and I found the guests in some of Turquesa were part of a large party and got obnoxious in and around the pool and bar. We avoided this and walked to the beach. Trolly's when needed. A few hours at the beach then we went back via other pools back to our section. The à la carte restaurants were all good quality and servers were kind to my son in all. We found the Turquesa buffets to be hot and fresh at each of the meals we had there; the servers were always available. I didn't tip in large sums, I chose to tip in modest amounts in a reasonable frequency. The evening entertainment was great and we often went to Bavaro. I didn't drink as much as I could have because no one wants to parent with a hangover - but drinks were all good and coffee was great. We definitely enjoyed the food, we are not picky and have no allergies fortunately. I felt this resort was a good value for the amount I paid (single parent bonus) I finally didn't have to pay an adult rate for my kid, that was appreciated and not always available during times I can book/ travel. I'd go back, but may choose one of the surrounding resorts just to try variety. If I end up at Turquesa again it will be a good time too.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Terrible customer service skills

    Reviewed by _Brianfull08() on Sep 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Employees had bad customer service skills from the front desk to the lady that reserve tables for the restaurant and the bar and by the way I speak perfect Spanish. We was very disappointed with the service and the treatment I will recomend better training and better communication skills is much needed. I will ask a question and they will not know or tell me to look at the map. We asked to talk to a high rank manager and they refuse to assist us with your request. I have to say the restaurant experience was great the only thing good I have to say about the place.

    Family holiday August/September 2019

    Reviewed by R4GDO(Derby, United Kingdom) on Sep 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I'm writing this as I sit on the sunbed by the pool. This place is amazing. We have been regular visitors to Bahia Principe in Tenerife so when booking the Dominican Republic it made sense to stay with the chain we have enjoyed previously. They have not let us down...... what an amazing resort with so much to do!! The hotel Turquesa is probably the lowest star of the resort but dont let that put you off. For the price being paid its excellent standard and friendly staff make this a good stay. The shared facilities are as good for you as everyone but some areas are off limits and not included. We have taken a walk around all of the hotels on the complex and we are really impressed as each gets better than the last! There are choices for al a carte dining as well as the regular buffet. The al a carte options are really good with the Italian being our favourite so far. Theres no additional cost to this so why not give them a whirl? All in all we know we will visit again but next time we will pay the extra and do the Fantasia hotel as this has even more for young kids to do. Good job Bahia Principe its ????? from us!