Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Weather and beach beautiful resort disappointing and not worth cost of vacation.

    Reviewed by Gord on Mar 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just got back and I feel the resort was highly overrated. The food was poor to mediocre at best. We went to couple of the specialty restaurants and elected to cancel our other reservations and go to the main buffet for the return of our stay. We actually were served a brownie that was so over cooked that your fork couldn't penetrate it. The room itself was spacious but the position of toilet is really awkward. Basically no privacy so be prepared. We came back after entertainment one evening to find " liquid " running down the wall in the toilet area from the room above. We called front desk . They would send someone to look at it immediately. We asked for another room. They would see if one was available. Asked to speak to manager on duty. They would see if he was available. An hour later at midnight a bellboy showed up to move us to another room. We never saw or heard from any senior staff including our butler. As for the butler he showed us to our rooms on day one. Ran in to him on day two with some minor requests, extra pillow, restock water bottles in room. We went down to the Colonial Club a day and a half later and staff on duty handled request. We tried to contact him a couple of times but was told he was around or available. Never even saw him after toilet incident though he knew about it. As far service goes it was spotty at best. You could be gone all day with the service tag on your door and came back and your rooms not done. Happened twice. Though I will say service at main buffet was excellent and at certain bars.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    M

    Fantastic for all ages

    Reviewed by Monique Cormier Moncton on Jan 16, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The staff are wonderful Alexandra Adrien Ruddy Carlos Esmeralda Alfonzo Omar And lots more work in the restaurant Just want to make you happy The entertainment group Music starts at 6:30 and then the show 9:30 then the sports bar or the disco Closes at 4 am Obama Francisca Francesca They are 7-8 They are great Always asking you to dance Play sports Joke around Gym is great 2 guys working there Alfonzo And another guy Always there to help improve your use of the weights They teach yoga Samba Zoomba We are presently here We are here 2 weeks And we will return next year The only negative comment there are musquitos on the 1 st floor So bring insect repellant We are on the 3 floor pool view No muquetos there Very clean and new Monique Cormier Moncton

    J

    Excellent Resort with Great Food and Service

    Reviewed by John and Sonia on Sep 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had the butler service Santiago . Santiago was abosoluetly great and helpful. Made us feel #1. He went above and beyond his duty to make us feel welcomed. All the restaurants are great but the best one is the french restaurant which was managed by Batista. Batista was an excellent host and would always come by and ask us how were doing. Bautista in the private breakfast/lunch area was also excellent. These three people made such a huge impact on our vacation that we would definetly recommend this to our family and friends and go back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 18967 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Year Two

    Reviewed by carlyminch() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the second time we vacationed at the Magestic Elegance. It is a beautiful resort. Our second time was just as wonderful as our first. We love spending time at the pool bar and the service we receive from Victor the bartender is the best. We enjoy the daily games and activities you can join in and do. The entertainment staff go above and beyond to include you and even get to know you. I would highly recommend this beautiful resort to anyone traveling to Punta Cana. The entire staff is friendly and helpful.

    Great trip

    Reviewed by Beverly H() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the majestic elegance punta cana this past weekend and as this being my first all inclusive trip it exceeded my expectations. From the moment we arrived until the very last moment of our trip we were treated with the upmost respect and like royalty. The elegance club which is adult only is the little extra that made our trip so much more exciting. Our butler Dario was the sweetest, he was there to answer any questions that we had and left little surprises in our room when we would go back up. The food and drinks there were all so great don’t get into all the negative stories being said about this place, they aren’t true everything was super clean my boyfriend and I felt safe the entire stay always a guard in every corner and they always greeted you. The beach bartender victor was awesome and Virginia the waitress was the best and super sweet as well. Like I said this was my first all inclusive trip but it definitely will not be my last we plan on going back and we even plan on bringing my boyfriend daughter with us too.

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by jdinat() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Majestic Elegance was a great venue for our adult family's five-day tropical vacation. We all felt totally safe the entire time and we were never bored or at a loss for things to do! The staff was so attentive and extremely kind. The Elegance Club front desk attendant, Ramon, was extremely helpful and set such a great impression for what was to come for our vacation. Our butler, Manuel, could not have been any more helpful or attentive to what we needed, he was so great! Josef was a member of the Entertainment Team that was so much fun and made us all want to get involved in all of the fun activities! Thank you, Majestic Elegance for an amazing stay, I hope to be back soon!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Family vacation. Majestic Elegance

    Reviewed by 988kristina(Milford, Connecticut) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Manny Castillo and Ramon (Elegance club concierge.. front desk). Soon check in Ramon was amazing, welcoming and answered all questions. Manny was was our every day person to go to for all our needs! He was amazing m, made all our reservations and made sure all our needs were taken care of! Great experience

    Majestic Elegance, Punta Cana, DR

    Reviewed by wef62(Milford, Connecticut) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Jut spent 5 great days at this resort. Our Club concierge, Ramon, and daily assistant, Manuel, made our trip such a success. The grounds are gorgeous and the staff is amazing. We all were treated like royalty.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX