Barceló Maya Palace

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I?ll be back soon for the tenth time.

    Reviewed by Mercedes on Jan 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    A beautiful resort! Grounds are exquisite with many amenities. Staff is this resorts greatest asset. David Diaz and his team were amazing at the Hacienda; Santiago Cab, Ana Delicia, Maria Lopez and Martha Estrada were the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Amazing Hotel, best vacation we have ever had!!!

    Reviewed by CLL on Nov 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We absolutely LOVED The Barceló Palace, this hotel is a little piece of heaven on earth. The entire experience was that which we will not forget. We travelled with our 6 year old son and the kids club was fabulous, as well as all the activities for children and the awesome water park play area. The food was fabulous, the staff were very friendly, and we had the best vacation of our life. We are going back again this coming February and cannot wait!! This hotel is worth every penny! The amenities are bar none with the mall, activiites, access to all the other hotels, etc. Plus this place is just breathtaking, you cannot deny the amazing view!! :

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12060 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    First time stay

    Reviewed by Jeff P(Cyril, Oklahoma) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and i have been coming to Mexico for 15 years. We love Mexico and the people. The grounds and the beach were beautiful. Pools were awesome. It was a much bigger place than what we are used to staying at. Food was excellent. We did see quite a few other guest touching the food and moving it around. Saw a gentleman picking through raw steak and a young lady moving lettuce with her hands. The ocean view beach side suite had a great view. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows go flat. Other than that the rooms were great and super clean. Are over all stay was really good and we will definitely be coming back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Our stay was excellent!

    Reviewed by eculqui95() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, service, room, the environment, they have lots of pools to choose from. I highly recommended this place, specially Strikers bar where you can taste excellent cocktails from Eric, he went way beyond his abilities to make us cocktails.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Best place

    Reviewed by talr82019() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have to say, this is my 2nd time there at the Palace. I would go back again next year as well. So accommodating, people are so friendly and all you see them do is work and clean all the time. Even when there is sea weed. They were cleaning it up. We were on the third floor and by the second day with our request they moved us to the first floor pool view. When you stay at the palace you get to eat and go to any of the other resorts. There pools there shows and restaurants. We don’t have to hand over any money unless you give tips and excursions. I Would highly recommend this place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Barcelo Resorts are wonderful!

    Reviewed by mdexperience() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family would recommend any Barcelo resort for any family/couple/friends trip. This is our 2nd stay at a Barcelo resort and we have experienced other resorts that do not compare to the elegance, the beauty and overall relaxing atmosphere of Barcelo properties. The food is always great, the staff is very welcoming and there is plenty of entertainment for everyone.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Third trip to Palace

    Reviewed by koheiuchida(Cary, North Carolina) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    See my comments in the previous pages on what could be improved. Overall, still great experience but concerned about the decline when comparing with the previous two trips. We always thought this was the best place on earth..

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX