Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    P

    I would like to add that we were very happy with the kids/explorer club. Linda,Luisa,Yuly,Angelica, and Laura were absolutly great.

    Reviewed by Peter AB, Canada on Mar 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Was scammed first 15min in the door. Was immediately offered an upgrade for room and preferred group for 300us . After declining was immediately sat down and offered the room for free with coupons if agreed to sit down for timeshare presentation. Constant upsell for spa coupons and restaurant . Be Aware!!! I have contacted expeda and west jet who are currently investigating the situation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Easy to walk, very friendly hotel

    Reviewed by HoneyChaps on Dec 10, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We travelled with our 11-month old baby first week of December 2016 and we had a great time. We are extremely pleased by the hotel staff. Everyone is so friendly. Only two negative comments: -1- mandatory sales pitch when you arrive, a bit annoying but after that it's over -2- rooms are not soundproof, we could hear the doors shutting in the hallway and neighbours sneezing. The best food was everything fresh guacamole, salad, fruits, juices, etc or grilled/cooked on demand fish, shrimps, omelet, chilaquiles, etc . Amazing breakfast. Okay restaurants best was the duck at French restaurant. There were always chairs and clean towels available at the pool and beach. There were sufficent shaded areas. Bars everywhere and food at all time. It's great to have Avis car rental on site for road trips. We were also there for honeymoon and they made something special in e room - but we reminded them 3 times, be prepared.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6015 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Destination wedding

    Reviewed by PeggyLKingston() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My daughter was recently married on the beach at Dreams resort in Tulum. The resort was fabulous from the rooms, the amenities, the food, the staff and the entertainment. We had 65 people from all over the US come and they all loved everything about the place. Top notch! Can’t wait to come back. I had a deluxe garden room and it was absolutely lovely - breakfast on the patio was the best! Nayeli Calixto was our wedding planner and she was superb - the wedding was spectacular and she made sure of it! Pablo was very accommodating for any outside trips. Andrea was great and part of the entertainment group. Nevla in the World Cafe was most gracious. It was a wonderful experience for all!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The Hotel and the employees are perfect

    Reviewed by MarielleBa(Frankfurt, Germany) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was such a nice Vacation, especially Horatio and Mario were really friendly and always happy. The whole Hotel was so clean and the green nature was perfect. Also the People in the Restaurant were so kind, for example Nehemias did a really good job. I hope that I can come back soon to this paradise.

    Hit and Miss, mostly miss

    Reviewed by mexicojunky(California) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The hotel and its grounds are beautiful but the service is a hit or miss. Restaurant staff are very friendly and attentive but food is just okay. However sometimes you have to wait a long time between ordering and getting your food. We were at the sushi bar for 3 hours which is crazy. The main pool is merky and dirty with garnishment floating in it. Drinks seemed watered down. The preferred bar is excellent with excellent service, but you can not go in just out of the pool. Speaking of preferred upgrade, all the rooms are right next to nightly entertainment that goes until 11, so if the noise bothers you, no. Some are over the open atrium of the coffee bar so 6am coffee grinding is your morning wake up call. The rooms are very nice though and updated. The service in the rooms in preferred is Horrible. They take your towels and don't replace them, they do not replenish anything, and the hotel controls your HVAC temperature and it is like moving heaven and earth to get them to change it. We finally had to get a little angry to get them to keep it at a certain temperature. The preferred pool and beach however are very nice. Concierge service is very helpful, especially in helping with taxi rates to and from different areas. This location is close to Tulum but north of the ruins so you need to rent a car or taxi to get to the Puebla or Playa of main Tulum, which is fine but worth noting if you are excepting to be closer.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Awesome entertainment

    Reviewed by sydabbate(Albuquerque, New Mexico) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I enjoyed everything about my trip. I especially enjoyed the entertainment that was provided, as well as the entertainment crew. They all really livened up the resort. I stayed at a different the last time I visited Cancun, but at Dreams I met two great staff employees, Horacio and Aranza, who made my vacation even more of a blast. They made us feel welcomed and because of them, I would love to come back to this resort.

    Great service from lovely staff

    Reviewed by TurfQueen(London, United Kingdom) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Preferred beach service is excellent. Lovely oceanfront room, with good housekeeping, everything always replenished. Graciela and Daniel give first class drinks and snacks service on the beach. Always coming round asking if we need anything, never have to wait long.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX