Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
    6. Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    We loved our first stay so much we call this amazing place paradise

    Reviewed by Lauriemac on Mar 07, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We first went to this resort in 2010.... We loved this resort and the staff so much we are returning to our paradise this May for our 13th visit. There is lots to do here and very kid friendly.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Interesting trip! We would return

    Reviewed by Lisa & Pete on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had an interesting stay at this hotel. We loved the hotel amenities. The grounds were awesome. It is a very very large resort. Lots of places to walk. Having four different lobbies was very nice, as they were each different. Some very quiet and some with lots of action. So whatever your mood was you could find a place to escape. We would take our crib board over the the Colonial Lobby at night and listen to music and play card. The food was good. You were able to go to all the restaurants, which was nice as I do not like buffets for dinner. They had an adult only restaurant each night! The spa and gym were amazing! They had yoga, Pilates, and zumba... running groups, personal trainer. The beach is beautiful. Very long... Bring water shoes, as there is a reef. The pools are nice. There is smoking on the grounds. Only in room, restaurants and lobby is where you cannot smoke. The rooms are large and open. We had an issue with the building fire alarm. It went off three nights in a row, so not very restful. We tried to speak to management on 2nd night but were turned away. On third night we were able to speak to management at 8am in the morning and they upgraded our room and moved buildings. We would return to this resort as the grounds were beautiful and people nice. Make sure you go to the gym and spa!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    F

    It was an excellent office getaway for a week. Great value.

    Reviewed by From Edmonton on May 19, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Friends

    Great getaway. Rooms were a bit dated but value, service and food where excellent. Use their adult pools if you want a bit more privacy or less kids. All in all, well worth the stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3552 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Grand Palladium White Sands

    Reviewed by Discover08456153887(Pocatello, Idaho) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved the Resort. There were a lot of stairs, but a beautiful resort. It is pretty spread out. Very good service where ever I went. The room was very clean. The beach was beautiful. There was seaweed, but they were there every morning cleaning it up.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Simply Fantastic!

    Reviewed by Sean S(Winnipeg) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just got back after staying a week here in April. We go somewhere new every year and have been for several years and I have to say this resort was the best one we have ever stayed. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is fantastic, the pools are huge and the rooms are so packed full of fine details you wouldn't expect to find. I'm a picky vacationer and usually find things to nit pick about. This place had almost nothing negative about it. Grounds - lush tropical paradise with lots of wildlife right in the resort. You feel like you have your own piece of jungle to call home. Iguanas, a ton of birds, fish in the lagoon you can feed, raccoons and Coatis. We enjoyed waking up everyday to jungle bird songs. Very eco friendly and said to have preserved 87% of the original environment. Beach - white sand, excellent coverage of palm trees and hammocks to use. Lots of palm shade and never had to worry about getting a spot. Only negative is the sea weed issue but that isn't the resorts fault and they have a crew constantly clearing it. Snorkeling right off the beach. Pools- Many of them with swim up bars and you can visit all 3 resorts. Only negative was we couldn't try the salt water pool as they have now made it part of the TRS side. Rooms - Fantastic value with lots of features. Rooms are large and spacious. We had a hot tub in the room part of an excellent open concept with a rainfall shower and toilet tucked away behind glass doors. We found details like usb ports, hdmi port on the wall, our own bluetooth speaker, larger tv, king size bed and our own robes and slippers. The front desk checked in every once and a while to make sure everything was to our liking and room service is included in your all inclusive. This place goes out of their way constantly to provide the best experience possible and provide all details you have at home with added luxuries. Food - Absolutely nothing wrong with the food. Lots of variety, many a la cart, and rarely have to make reservations or go far to find something excellent. Our favorite was the Brazilian BBQ and the Japanese restaurants. I also found the snack hut on the beach to have way more variety then most places and were extremely happy to have Beach fajitas for breakfast a few days. This was one of the rare places where you try to find things that are missing from past places you stayed but this one had it all. Only thing we missed was an ocean view but that can be supplied by this resort on their TRS side and our view of the lagoon with the birds was an enjoyable substitute.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    excellent

    Reviewed by Sightseer29345027743(Quebec City, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have a severe allergy with seafood (shrimp, lobster crab…) and the Grand Palladium is a very safe place for somebody like me. The food was excellent with a great variety, the room was beatiful and confortable, the beach very beautiful. The services with the ravel club were great.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fantastic place to vacation

    Reviewed by Flyer44058251065(Franklin, Massachusetts) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Such a fantastic resort. Gorgeous, gorgeous grounds and public spaces/walkways. Amazing food (even the buffets). We stayed in a Junior Suite with king side bed and open air Jacuzzi, and it was beautifully appointed, spacious -- just wonderful. Pools are delightful. Staff is friendly. We had a wonderful time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    AMAZING/AWESOME/FIRST CLASS ALL IN ONE !!!!!

    Reviewed by crazycresswell(Tavistock, United Kingdom) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from an AWESOME stay at GP White Sands. We are a family of 4, travelling with friends. Well where do I start......... it was the most amazing hols we have ever had. We would return in a heartbeat! We have stayed in the likes of Sandals & Beaches Resorts - no offense to these but this GP resort beats it hands down, for the room, the service, the food, the hotel setting, the beach, the staff, the entertainment, live music everywhere. From start to finish we could not fault a thing! A shout out to Daniel at the beach bar, Maria the pool waitress, Maydalie in Dalia buffet, all the golf buggy drivers & a very special shout for Polet the roving photographer, she was the most sweetest person & we loved her! These are just to name a few. All the staff in any department makes this hotel what it is today. We stayed in villas 59 at White Sands in a Jumior Suite right by the beach which from the balcony could here the sea, day & night & the wildlife amazed us. Beautiful room, with everything you need for your comfort. The beach is stunning, palm fringed & yes it does get seaweed which the staff tirelessly keep on top off but no way is this a negative - how could you it’s a natural phenomenon for that sea, you cannot change nature & we loved the Hotels approach as a whole to the environment & being eco-friendly to fit into the jungle. Thank you Grand Palladium White Sands for having us - we have made memories we will never forget & we will for sure return to you x

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX