Villa Del Mar Condo

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 866 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best location near Grace Bay

    Reviewed by fbernales(Brampton, Canada) on Sep 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First off, our trip was in May 2017. I know it's a late review but still wanted to give my input, I had to put May 2019 since the options wouldn't let me go back any further than October 2018. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They gave us all the information we needed to know about the other beaches nearby and the local events going on (Fish Fry on Thursday’s). The free breakfast was limited but enough for the morning, mostly fruit, cereal and lots of pastries. Location was perfect. Our room was overlooking the pool side and palm trees so we had a pretty great view. It was a short walking distance from one of the best beaches - Grace Bay, and about 10 minute walk from the supermarket, which saved us a lot of money since we had a kitchen in the room. The kitchen had all the essentials: stove, toaster, mini fridge, pots, pans, and utensils. It’s also not too far from the Port of Call strip (bars, restaurants, ice cream shops, souvenirs shops). Our car rental (Avis) was also walking distance so it wasn’t a hassle to locate and find the place. Great value and would highly recommend this place to anyone!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great stay

    Reviewed by EPRSTAR(Grand Cayman) on Sep 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rented a studio bedroom which provided plenty of room for the two of us. It is a very short walk to the beach and you can also walk to many restaurants. While it is safe to walk around grace bay, we still rented a car and drive to dinner most nights. You can save a lot of $ by staying here and walking across the st to the beach!

    Anniversary Trip

    Reviewed by X5857KJangelad() on Sep 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is great. It is affordable and just a short walk away from the beach. The room was well equipped and clean. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. The only thing that was not so great was the pool. It could use a good cleaning and some replacement floaties. And the breakfast bar is limited and once they run out of food, they do not replenish so get there early. I would definitely come back again next year though.

    Nice hotel in good location

    Reviewed by goodguy70(Boston, Massachusetts) on Sep 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very nice hotel, large and spacious suites (really two-bedroom apartments, fully furnished and equipped) with a balcony overlooking the pool. A short walking distance from the beach, and about 10 minute walk from the supermarket. The staff was friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was disappointing, not much more than continental. The price was relatively high, but par for the course on the island (everything is expensive). Good experience overall.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Costco travel win!

    Reviewed by Kelly A(Scottsdale, Arizona) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Six of us visited Villa Del Mar and stayed in the three bedroom option. It is the two bedroom unit with a one bedroom unit. From arrival to departure everyone at Villa Del Mar was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk ladies helped with taxis and were concerned when we received bad service on a drive, asking for the driver’s name etc to make a complaint. Our housekeeper changed her schedule around when she saw that we were late risers. Unlike a traditional condo, service here includes making the beds daily and that the housekeeper did the dishes. There were full kitchen capabilities, except there was no baking tray. Everyone really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub was large. Kerone and Lerone manned the beach desk and brought drinks quickly. Although the resort is across the street from the beach, it was not a difficult walk. The resort has more of a family vibe to it rather than luxury. It felt like home, which was better suited for my family.