Bougainvillea Barbados

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 2270 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Honeymoon

    Reviewed by dmaccy(Ilkley, United Kingdom) on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A stunning hotel, we were greeted warmly and friendly and immediately offered a rum punch and a fruit punch which was greatly appericciated after an 8hr flight. On check in we were upgraded to a junior suite which had incredible views of the beach and pool. The food was great. The Siam restaurant was my favourite place to eat, but the calabah bar and poolside bar did great food too. The staff were really helpful and friendly at all times I would definitely go back

    Best Hotel Ever!

    Reviewed by Alison S() on Jun 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is such a beautiful and reasonably priced hotel. It had absolutely everything we needed for a perfect stay, the staff are friendly and helpful and the property is clean and beautiful. We loved every moment of our stay here. It is a great location close to some wonderful restaurants and cheap taxi rides to many attractions. I must mention Roxanne who works in the pool bar and Siam. She is so happy and friendly and makes the best drinks, she really helped make our vacation extra special. Also if you want an excellent and knowledgeable taxi driver to take you around the island for the day then find Trevor. He's a great guy who really knows what he's talking about and hiring him for the day is very reasonably priced.

    Honeymoon May 2019

    Reviewed by Antony J() on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a Junior Suite in Mid May 2019 for our honeymoon. The room was fairly large with a big TV, Big Bed, fitted wardrobe, bathroom and balcony over looking the pool and sea. We had a lovely time at this hotel and the kitchen area was equipped just right to make any meal. The staff were lovely and friendly and the pool area was nice with a separate pool for kids. The beach was cleared daily of the seaweed so plenty of space for sunbeds and if you didn't have an umbrella the sports team would gladly set you one up where needed. Pool bar was amazing with Happy hour from 3pm to 4pm. Food was superb at the onsite restaurants and the high standard continued through to the all day room service. Thank you very much for making our honeymoon so memorable we will defiantly be back for our anniversaries.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great room and not so great calabash

    Reviewed by kimik0m() on Jun 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed for a week and had a great time in the resort. Nice one bedroom apartment with fabulous kitchen. Only regret was calabash restaurant. One lady had a very rude attitude and totally ruined my vacation mode. I never used this restaurant during my stay because of my first day incident with this lady. Definitely need improvement for customer service at this restaurant.

    Karma salon at Bougainvillea

    Reviewed by AngelawBarbados(Barbados) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Have visited this salon three times now. the first time was for a facial, they use Elemis products which are so nice and smell divine. you are made to feel welcome the minute you walk in, immediate offer of any beverage you wish. Lovely ambience and air conditioned not too cold as some places can be. The second and third time was for a pedicure, I had fallen over and had split a nail. The beautician was so kind and gentle and made a fantastic job of patching the nail up. Colours were plentiful. This pedicure lasted for about 5 weeks without a chip. Well done girls your are the best.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX