Time Out Hotel

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    c

    Budget hotel exceeded our expections !!! location, beach, pool, room

    Reviewed by cindy on Jun 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This budget hotel located steps across from beautiful Dover Beach exceeded our expectations ! We were upgraded to a pool view room with a balcony. The pool was clean, plenty of chairs, patio sets, and beach towels. The location was a 15 min. bus ride away from Bridgetown.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1049 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good Location

    Reviewed by Culture499965() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    5 minute walk from St Lawrence gap, so great in terms of location. The hotel itself is pretty basic, but clean and polite. There are not any lifts, but the staff were happy to help with our luggage!!!!!!!

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    Reviewed by Quest06154514030() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just had a great holiday staying at Time Out Hotel. Lovely room, comfy bed. Staff are all really nice and helpful. The pool area is lovely. Really close to a great beach. Lots of great places to eat locally. Would definitely go back.

    Great hotel!

    Reviewed by kwinterbottom(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from Time Out and was really pleased with our stay. The room was great- comfy bed, very clean, good shower with hot water. The lady who cleaned our room was fab- Deborah. She was very friendly and chatty and we always had a laugh with her. The pool area is small but plenty big enough and clean with clean toilets too, plus the pool towels are a bonus if you dont want to pack your own. It is quite shaded at certain times of the day and people did tend to reserve the beds in the sun- and sometimes didnt come to use them until late afternoon but that is the guests rather than any issue with the hotel. The location is great, literally across the road from a beautiful beach and the beach shack restaurants and only 5/10 minutes down the road into the gap. The breakfast is sufficient but could be better- often had to ask for things like coffee/juice/bread/croissants that had run out and not been replaced, even adding some meats/cheeses would have made it much better. It did the trick for a quick coffee and toast before starting the day. The staff for breakfast were the bar staff and they wasn't the best. The hotel staff however were great, the reception staff were friendly and helpful with any issues/queries and the cleaning/grounds staff were also fantastic- very friendly and welcoming. I would like to make a special mention to Oneal who was just great- he helped us with our luggage when we first arrived and always made an effort to have a chat, and he even helped us with rescuing a local street cat- thank you!! Many people have mentioned the locals who hang around outside and nearby the hotel. They will approach and talk to you but were always friendly enough and would leave you to it when you said no. I would definitely return to Time Out if we ever decide to visit this side of Barbados again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and friendly hotel in a great location!

    Awesome

    Reviewed by mysunnyhols(United Kingdom) on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What can I say me and the wife had an absolutely brilliant time here,right from checking in to checking out,we didn’t want to leave,all the staff who worked here were so friendly the room we booked was bang on overlooking the pool with a good size bathroom hot water every time we wanted it,two big beds air con brilliant room cleaned daily,the continental breakfast was spot on and the food at amigos was good too,the bar is a good place to meet people and has a great atmosphere awesome bar staff,Banks and rum punch 3bbd all day,the pool is just right with great loungers towels changed everyday,but we spent most days on the beautiful Dover beach 30bbd for beds and umbrella,we mostly ate lunch at quinzzels in the square brilliant home made local food and very cheap,for dinner we ate at prontos very good,the shacks are ok in the square irie was good the Indian was a let down jade garden Chinese ok on our last night we ate at harlequins this was good too,the gap strip is great for a night out but if you want local entertainment the square at the beach on weds and Sunday nights do there own entertainment and it is brill,we done some trips oistins on a Friday has to be done it’s fantastic we done a catamaran trip with tiami great day out all inclusive drinks,while we were here they had the gold cup horse race on at the garrison what a spectacle free entry and you can bet and drink and eat with locals right next to the track as the horses race by,we went to rockley beach one day but was no better than Dover beach also went to the boatyard in Bridgetown this beach is the best,as I said we didn’t want this holiday to end purely because of the Barbadians they are so friendly even on the little ZR buses and we will definitely come back to Barbados and the time out hotel.

    Great place

    Reviewed by Shaz751(St Helens, United Kingdom) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Close to everything. Across the road to the beach down the road from bars and restaurants. Best priced bar on site. No problem with beds at the pool. Very clean rooms and comfy beds. Lovely staff. Perfect Base for exploring more of the island - 20 min bus ride to Bridgetown.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX