Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort review

    What to expect (based on 2758 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wedding at Dreams Playa Mujeres

    Reviewed by Edith L(pelham, United States) on Nov 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an excellent stay here last week for our wedding and our honeymoon. It was great for ourselves and our guests to be able to use this resort and their neighboring resort Secrets for just the adults. The staff at the Preferred club was excellent. Roberto Badilla and Carla Flores went above and beyond to fulfill all our requests and desires. Joel was the bartender there also and he was prompt and quick to remember what you were drinking. The pools and hotel atmosphere was always clean. The staff is very polite and the Hibachi restaurant and the Gaucho were the very best!! The weather for the wedding was perfect and the location for the reception was amazing! Our room had a private plunge pool and the view was breath taking.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Expected More

    Reviewed by I1433MKkimberlya() on Nov 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We just got back from our family and friends (40th Birthday) vacation. The resort was extremely well kept, and the rooms were clean! We brought our two kids age 4 and 8, who really enjoyed the kids water park area and pools. We didnt take full advantage of the kids club, as the one day we dropped them off it rained, so they kept the kids indoors watching movies, which didnt appeal to our oldest so she wasnt willing to go back. The restaurants that we wanted to go to always seemed to be closed, so we had to double or triple up on places vs trying new ones (as you didnt know till that day what would be closed) The swim up bars were not all open, and it could just be me, but that's part of why you go hahaha The bar and serving staff were awesome! Mercedes, one of the pool servers was amazing. This resort has a swim with dolphins option, which was really amazing for the kids and adults. But look out for the picture prices after!!!! Let's just say the starting package is more then what I pay for family pictures which are taken by an actual photographer and edited. So after spending $$$ per person just to participate in the activity, it was a shock. The beach was covered in seaweed. Yes, I know it is the ocean, and that is a thing, but usually resorts make an effort to clean that up a bit. Also the rip tide was quite strong so the kids couldnt swim. My husband and I have travelled a fair bit and have stayed at other resorts which were far less expensive, and offered more. We love being on a beach that you can swim in etc, and not get covered in sea grass. We were not "preferred" guests at this resort and can not say we would sign up or even return to a Dreams resort. You pay a lot of money for the Dreams name and we found that you do not get more for it. This of course is just my opinion.

    Best all inclusive resort I've stayed at yet.

    Reviewed by 00772277() on Nov 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great place to stay. Bartenders were very friendly. Everywhere was clean and the restaurants were all good. I would recommend to others. Jhonatan the bartender was the best on the resort. Thumbs up !!!!

    Great Service

    Reviewed by keywester25(Cleveland, Ohio) on Nov 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we arrived at Dreams Playa Mujeres, we were treated excellent. We were escorted to Preferred Club to check in and were well taken care of by Carla Flores. Every time walked into the Preferred Club, she would jump up to greet us. She really made us feel special. I have traveled a lot and have never been treated better. The resort is stunning. The grounds are amazing and meticulously cared for. The pool choices are great and they also include those at Secrets next door. We spent time at both resorts and love this option. The beach,food, service, and alcohol quality is great at both resorts. I would gladly return to this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Golf Package Rip-Off

    Reviewed by JAH911() on Nov 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    June 2019, I booked an Air Transat Vacations Golf Package for December 2019, at the Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort. The package stated, “1 FREE round/person/day at the Playa Mujeres Golf Club.” The package description also stated, “Golf cart mandatory ($)”. In September 2019, I contacted Playa Murjeres Golf Club to book tee times as it was necessary to go to the website directly. In addition to Tee time requests I attempted to clarify that within the description of the Golf Package it stated that one round of golf was included per traveler per day. The website identifies fees per/person. I just want to verify the fees are already covered by the package I have - correct? I received this reply from Roberto, “I´m not sure what kind of hotel package you have, since we are not part of the hotel, normally all the Secrets & Dreams Playa Mujeres hotel guests have the golf Green fee* included ($210 usd value) but they need to cover a service fee per person, in december is $99 usd (per person per round)…” * Service fee include: · Round trip transfer hotel – golf course – hotel. · Golf cart with GPS · 3 logo golf balls sleeve · Unlimited access to the practice facilities the day of play · Tee´s, face towel and bottled of water I contacted Air Transat Vacations on three separate occasions to verify, as their website indicates that golf was already paid for in the “Golf Package”. In the end, after much stalling, Air Transat conceded that the Playa Murjeres Golf Club is at liberty to charge whatever extra fees they choose. My options were to keep the holiday, exchange my booking for another holiday and pay or receive the difference on the price of a different holiday or as a “favour” to me, this one time they would refund the full amount of the Golf Package Holiday. My decision was based on having been in contact several times with Air Transat and Transat Vacations with regards to the Golf Package that was promoted and which I purchased and Air Transat representatives having indicated that their supervisors had been in direct contact with the Playa Murjeres Golf Club and the additional "service fee” * that guests are required to pay, are applied to any guest not just those purchasing a so-called Golf Package that there is no incentive just deceit regarding Air Transat Vacations Golf Package Holidays. As such, I have cancelled my holiday and will not be travelling with Air Transat Vacations nor golfing at Playa Murjeres Golf Club.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2