Hyatt Ziva Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Definitely worth the price.

    Reviewed by Linda on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service and fabulous location. Loved it and will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent in all but entertainment

    Reviewed by Cathy on Apr 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    wonderful hotel, great location, great service, great restaurants. Nothing bad to say except the entertainment in the evening was poor by comparison to every All Inclusive that I have ever stayed at- anywhere, from the Caribbean to Europe. Easily fixed though. Yes I'd go back but would explore outside the hotel in the evenings.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Our best vacation so far! Love the staff and resort!

    Reviewed by Lea and John on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and can honestly say that it was one of our best trips ever! From the seamless check-in to the entire hotel staff, we felt that their entire focus was to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We particularly want to give a shout out to Daniel, Alan and Clara at the pool bar and their supervisor, Claudia Ramos who seems to really care about her staff. The beaches yes, there are two , are amazing. The water is crystal clear, shallow for playing and just hanging out in, and warm. The pools were clean, well laid out and spacious. We didn't find anything to complain about, to be honest. There are several great restaurants to choose from and all were great. We returned to the Asian fusion for Tapinyaki twice! The sweet shop was our favorite place to stop in at several times a day! I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8131 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best resort in Cancun!

    Reviewed by Snowy473() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This all inclusive resort is the best! Best customer service from everyone but to name a few at the La Saail bar Alan, Diego, at El Mercado Ariel and Dips & Sips Uriel and Francisco in transportation. These are the people that keep me coming back. I visited in May and came back again in July. The foam parties are so much fun on saturdays, the food is delicious, everything is always clean, the swim up room is amazing and only a block away from all the clubs. I sincerely love this place and will continue to visit. Keep up the amazing work!

    Fun, amazing and memorable

    Reviewed by sallyaldaba30(Chicago, Illinois) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I went to be part of a wedding and it became more than that! The hospitality that was received from Hyatt Ziva was outstanding! I made so many memories at the resort that will stay forever in my heart!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Fun Time Cancún, WOW!

    Reviewed by tonyrouser(Atlanta, Georgia) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    my wife and I had a great time yet Mystere was outstanding lots of events planned at the pool. And the rooms were to our liking and the service was superior ! Please let your staff know that checks people and that they are smart approachable and professional! Also because of them we will be back we had a great time!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Adult Couple first visit to Cancun

    Reviewed by LaurenSocks(Houston, Texas) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were so happy staying here on our first visit to Cancun. We spent much of of time in the adults- only pool in the third floor. Daniel and Irma the bartenders kept our drinks full. You can just tell Daniel that you want a drink with your favorite fruit flavor “strawberry, pineapple,etc” and he will whip up something that is perfect. Recommend upgrading for this experience.

    We hated to leave, but we had family to come home to. . .

    Reviewed by J3607XVpauls(Houston, Texas) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our Honeymoon. My wife made the arrangements, and I was blown away by how nice the people were, the beautiful view from our room (and all the scenery/views). I don’t consider myself a world traveler, but I do travel for business regularly (5 to 10 times per year), and this is by far the best hotel experience of my life (and I have stayed at quite a few 5-star properties). At Ziva, we stayed at the Turquoise Tower (which is adults only). The staff (Susana, Irving, and everyone else) were wonderful. They made it easy to arrange for dinner offsite when we decided to go out for the night. During the day, we primarily stayed poolside, and Beatrice attended to our every want, and always did so with a smile (how she can remember everyone’s name is a gift I wish I had). Our room was spectacular, with an outside jacuzzi on our balcony and soft lighting if we wanted any. By the second day of our stay, the gentlemen who worked at the onsite café knew our orders when we walked in the doors. I could not have asked for a better experience. We're definitely coming back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX