Paradisus Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Very disappointing

    Reviewed by Sue Mundy on Nov 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Wedding

    WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR A WEDDING. WHEN WE ARRIVED AND CHECKED IN WE WERE INSTRUCTED TO GO TO A WOMAN NEAR THE DOOR. WE DID THAT, AND SHE WANTED TO TALK TO US ABOUT A "CLUB". WE SAID WE WERE NOT INTERESTED AND WE WERE HUNGRY. WE JUST WANTED TO GO EAT. SHE STILL TALKED, AND WE KEPT SAYING ABOUT THE PRESENTATION. WE STARTED GETTING FRUSTRATED AND TOLD HER NO WE JUST WANT TO EAT, WE WERE ON A LONG FLIGHT AND WE WERE STARVING. SHE THEN WALKED US TO THE NEAREST RESTAURANT, AND ON THE WAY CONTINUED TO TALK ABOUT A PRESENTATION. I WAS PUT OFF RIGHT AWAY. I FOUND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, BUT THE VENUE FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS LACKING. THEY PUT UP WHITE CHAIRS AND THEN THE REST HAD TO STAND. THERE WERE 3 SHOWS IN THIS BAR THAT WERE LIKE THAT. THEN THEY MOVED THE SHOWS TO THE POOL AREA. THAT WAS MUCH SMARTER. NO ONE SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS AND WHERE IT WAS AND EVEN WHAT TIME IT STARTED. THIS IS THE FIRST ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT THAT DIDN'T HAVE NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT - AT A SET TIME AND IN A SET PLACE. I FOUND THIS TO BE VERY DISAPPOINTING. THERE WAS NO ENTERTAINMENT STAFF - THAT I SAW. ONE DAY THEY PUT UP A BLOW UP SLIDE BY THE POOL FOR THE KIDS, BUT THAT WAS IT. NO ONE DOING WATER AEROBICS, PLAYING VOLLEY BALL OR ANYTHING ELSE TO KEEP THE GUESTS ENTERTAINED. OVER ALL I WOULD RATE THIS HOTEL AS A 3*. NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE I KNOW. One more thing - Best Day was the rep for us. They did not greet us at the airport. We had to find them in the parking lot. We went to the orientation the next morning and the pamphlet we were given was in Spanish. This should have been in English so we could read it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    We had a great stay and spent the majority of our time at the pool and beach. Great staff! Great food!

    Reviewed by Brian and Joan on Dec 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Awesome location, about 20 minutes from the airport. The pool and beach are terrific. Majority of staff were friendly and professional - Vasti Lopez with the entertainment crew and Flor serving cocktails around the pool were first rate. The a la carte restaurants (we tried 6) were terrific - great food, great service. We will be going back to this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12057 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best vacation of our lives!

    Reviewed by Anew2019(Oviedo, Florida) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have never written a review before but I had to for this resort. This place is amazing! I can not put into words how much we love this resort. The food, spa, amenities, staff, and luxurious nature-inspired resort were all top notch. The beach is perfection. We felt safe throughout our entire stay. The off site excursions were also amazing. The resort even had a Mayan Shaman conduct a ceremony to celebrate the Spring Solstice. It was very moving, to the point that I reached out to the resort several weeks later hoping to find out more about this Shaman. The individual from the resort replied to my email in record time and sent me information and pictures from this special day. Never in a million years did I think I would hear back from anyone. This resort is like no other. My husband, daughter, and I are eagerly awaiting the chance to return. Best vacation ever!!!!!

    Hotel Paridussus Melia Cancun

    Reviewed by enthuastic(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My daughter and my granddaughter and myself stayed at the Paridusus Melia Cancun this past March for one week. The all-inclusive package was so enjoyable and over the top in quality and service. The hotel personnel were attentive, polite, and friendly. The daily buffet restaurant offered the most choices of any hotel I have visited. The quality of food was outstanding and so fresh and delicious. The hotel is breath-taking in design and the ocean views are enjoyed from every restaurant. All the other restaurants serve five star food and a good variety of menus. The entertainment was one of my favourite activities with different themed dinners with entertainment performed live in front of the pool with tables draped in white tablecloths and chairs covered in white covers accented with coloured floodlights in the pool area.

    Excellent relaxing vacation with amazing service

    Reviewed by doaisastar() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    So many great staff at royal service. La palapa restaurant and pool service was my favorite. Moises, the manager and several others were so attentive and pleasant it really added to our trip. Sitting by the pool and at the bali beds was worth the whole vacation. Amazing drinks, food and service!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Slice of heaven on earth!!

    Reviewed by karman2019(Argyle, Texas) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been to this resort several times and love it every single time! In fact it’s our home base for our club Meliá vacation club. Each restaurant is superb, the service at the pool & beach is amazing, the staff is friendly & over the top helpful. We travel with our family of 5 and this resort has everything we need to relax, have fun and entertain 11, 14 & 16 year old kiddos. Highly recommend if you are looking for 5 star accommodations & atmosphere! ??

    Amazing as usual

    Reviewed by 331blancam(Illinois) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Been a timeshare holder for 14 years ! This place gets better and better every year! The facility is awesome, the food is sooooo yummy ?? and the staff is superb! Alan from pool bar had some amazing new drinks ??. David , Micheal, and especially Jesus from pool area ( general pool area by swim up bar) are always amazing as usual !! No words to describe their phenomenal service. They attended to us and our kids. Timoteo from Coco bar was a pleasure. My concierge George, I have no words. He’s top notch. Makes you feel at home. Please don’t ever allow this staff to leave ! Treat them as royalty because that’s how they trust us and they deserve nothing but the best. If you have the chance to upgrade to royal service, do it ! Food is delicious at the Palapa. I don’t have one bad review, especially not on food and drinks. It rained the last day we were there but it didn’t ruin our day. 10 stars ?? for sure. We’ll be back soon, very soon.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX