Hotel Playa Paraiso

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!

    Reviewed by M&M, Chatham, ON on Jan 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Already wrote full review "Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!" but wasn't able to upload photos.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    I love my CUban neighbours And they love Canadians!

    Reviewed by Henn to Cuba 5x im the la on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Love my Cuban friends'= Service and food and drink was accomplished impeccably

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    The beach the people but the food is terrible

    Reviewed by cnaps on Apr 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    I stayed at the Pestana hotel april 19-26 2015 the hotel does not look 2 years old more like ten years old and needs work even the lights outside walking to the room where all out for the first two days which made it dark walking back to room but the staff where the best part of the hotel the bar staff cleaning staff and grounds keepers where all very nice and friendly. The beach is very nice a little rocky in shallow parts but once you past the rocks its sandy.people wake up before 6 am to get the shady covers so if you don't get up early your in the direct sun all day.the only problem is the food it's terrible for real there is lots of it but very blan for me and my family. I love CUBA and the people they make CUBA a wonderful experience but the food needs improvement or least at the Pestana hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Goûtez le poisson frit de la cantine de la plage

    Reviewed by Daniel Pouliot on Mar 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Bonjour, Mon épouse et moi-même avons séjourné à l’hôtel Pestana en février dernier. Le site est merveilleux, et de bonne grosseur, tout est bien aménagé. Le poisson frit du de la cantine de la plage est à ne pas manquer. Yosbani, le chef cuisinier de la cantine de la plage vous servira avec le sourire à tous les jours. Que de belles journées nous avons eues. Merci pour l’accueil généreux de tous les cubains pendant nos vacances.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3404 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Location and Awesome Staff

    Reviewed by Chris H() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were transferred to this hotel from another one nearby which I will not name. This is an amazing hotel! The staff are incredible, the location is perfect, it's clean and they turned what we thought would be a terrible vacation into the best one ever. The buffet is large, and varied, and never ceased to impress me. The staff in the buffet are excellent - especially Taimy Leon. She was so pleasant and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The animation team were fantastic. They never ceased to amaze and entertain. They were present without being pushy. In short, I am already planning our next vacation and it will be at this hotel! Bravo to the management and staff!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great service, amazing people

    Reviewed by Tim M() on Feb 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I have been to Playa Paraiso 6 times already. It is a great place to be. The beach is wonderful, the food excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and if you ask for anything, the made will be ready to help. We feel like family there. The bartender, Yidsy, is always all smiles and ready to help. The waiters Yaisimi and Ubinel are always ready to get your order and they bring what you want so quickly. Ubisnel from Customer Service was always checking if everything was Ok and if we needed anything. I will go to Playa Paraiso again and I would recommend it to my friends. It is the best place to visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Inspiring STAFF!!!

    Reviewed by Pippa F() on Feb 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel was sold to myself and my partner as a 4 star hotel, I believe the hotel itself is about 3 and a half stars, The "a la cart restaurants" were a very big let down, especially the Indian! I ordered a pakora starter, this was in fact little bits of fish/chicken battered and fried. We were then given four small palm sized square plates of burnt rice and sauce... the main course was two pork loins with a spicy sauce and normal rice. The Cuban and Portuguese A la cart was much better, however, I still would not use the word "A la cart" The main buffet area was great! They would smoke your meat fresh, loads of selection and very clean! I feel that most customers had the same experience as myself because the main problem was the buffet being extremely packed at all times. The 1 peso per hour for wifi, was not what I expected with a 4 star hotel. Being a tecky person I can 100% state there was a wifi plug-in in my room which needed a key card to use, I am assuming this would have cost more Cuban Peso's to acquire. To be honest it would have been alright if the exchange rate was good on pound sterling to the Cuban peso, but that was a huge let down also. Having researched beforehand I was very shocked to find I only received 118 Cuban Pesos for my 100 pounds. This is not what it states online or anywhere when researching about the exchange rates. There was no tour given or any information on where to get the better rate for this either, so we found if we wanted to use money for gifts or internet we had only 1 option, to use what the hotel bank provided. We also found out that all inclusive customers are only allowed 1 bottle of water a day in their room, we found this out when our maid mistakenly forgot to replace this bottle. In my opinion the maids are given way to much work, each maid is responsible for one floor in which there are 10 rooms, from what I saw and counted. I was in shock, with the amount of work that goes into each room every single day let alone 10..... So myself and my partner understood it is possible for mistakes to happen. My partner asked at reception if we could have a bottle of water. Something that could be solved in seconds, took about an hour. My partner was told that we were only entitled to 1 bottle a day, only privileged customers get more. Then when they realized a mistake has happened they said they would send someone. No one came to give us this bottle of water, my partner then asked a bar tender, LOW AND BEHOLD she gets the bottle of water in seconds. But overall the holiday way fine and I with the information I now have I would book it again, but for the right price. I would budget for finding a bank and getting a better exchange rate. I would ask my holiday representative about the extra cost of the privileged status, and I would plan to have more money to give to the staff members that MADE my holiday GREAT. I have to say the maids the bar tenders, the waiters and entertainment all provided a five a star service, these people made this hotel!!! - Fernando David Rodriguez, Davy Daniel (DD), Alberto Romo Sefontes, Yanet (Maid), Yosuauy Parada, Yendry Hurtano, Yoan Mederos, Carlos Borroto Somoza, Dany Danisleidy, Derick, Naylin Vazguez, Duquesne Martinez, ALL Entertainment staff!!!

    The Measures family trip

    Reviewed by michelle f() on Feb 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a fantastic resort/Hotel, beautiful location, friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate and help you. The food was nice, the whole resort was cleaned to a high standard and the entertainment staff were like family they made everyone feel welcome and were so professional. We would definitely go back here without hesitation.

    Amazing trip

    Reviewed by Wassila22(Montreal, Canada) on Feb 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing week spent at the Playa Paraiso (Pestana). Superbe semaine au Playa Paraiso (Pestana)! Many thanks to the best staff ever: Miguel and Yuni (entertainment), Hector and Jose (beach and pool chairs), Osleidy (room), etc etc...!!!! Can't wait to come back! Tres hate de revenir!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX