Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Overall positive

    Reviewed by Sask traveller on Feb 25, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location is a bit remote, so plan on having a vehicle if you want to leave the resort. Resort is great, no issues with rooms, food etc. Golf is great. Beach/lagoon good for kids or cooling off, not much to see for snorkelers. Would recommend to friends.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3151 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Resort Five Stars

    Reviewed by mistersly(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great Location, Nice Pool, a lot of service (gym, spa and More), Wonderful Breakfast, you can eat really everything (sweet and salt, American, European). 15/20 minutes from Willemstad (in my opinion you need absolutely rent a car in this island to enjoy all the places)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Love ??Love ??this resort!!!

    Reviewed by Global551123() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our family has traveled all over the world and I have to say that this resort was one of the best that we have been to. We enjoy the quiet location with a classy, family friendly atmosphere. All of the staff we encountered were so nice and willing to offer any recommendations we inquired about. AJ was great with recommending dive sites and activities. Jon, the tennis pro, was awesome with our family. Our two boys, ages 12&13, had so much fun playing tennis and hanging out at the pool and gelato store. My husband and I had a great time playing in the tennis mixer! The resort was a great location to scuba dive and rent tanks at Epsilon Dive Center. The dive guides there were very helpful with dive site information. The golf course was well manicured and well maintained. Our rooms were nice. We recommended adjoining rooms for a family with older kids. It was nice having our own room and our kids had their space. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want: omelet station, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, coffee machines to make cappuccinos, lattes, espresso and hot chocolate. There was live entertainment and various activities throughout the day. I would recommend the hiking trail, which has a beautiful view at the top of the hill. The resort was clean, and well maintained. We rented a car and drove to various locations on the island. We live in a congested area back home, so driving 20-30 minutes to a different dive site or beach was no big deal. We felt very comfortable here and will return again!

    Best place to relax

    Reviewed by Kotryniux() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was the best place to relax with family.???? Calm surroundings. Very good cleaning, clean and warm pool. Very friedly stuff. Was the parking place nearby. There are a little shop in the hotel, so you don't have to search around.

    Santa Barbara Beach and Gold Resort Rocks

    Reviewed by mark k(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    You never know what you are going to get when you travel abroad. The Santa Barbara was of Ritz Carlton standards and quality. From the service to the staff to the experience. We will be back with friends.

    Our “Liefde Faalt Nooit congress 2019

    Reviewed by Ruben M(Oranjestad) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great property overall. Nice relaxing ambience. Great location. Distances of walking from room to public areas could be somewhat of an issue for elderly or those who have challenges with walking. Staff was helpful but I missed the personal touch of a warm hospitality spirit, with exception of 1,2 staff. Staff was often more engaged with their colleagues then with the guests.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX