Krystal Ixtapa

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    k

    Great beach and amazing staff!

    Reviewed by kujo on Apr 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel itself is a bit older, rooms pretty basic but very clean and great views of the ocean. Great beach , lots of seats at the beach and pool. 2 bottles of water provided daily, if you require more bottled water they will charge you 23 pesos per bottle. The pool was one of our favorite as it has a true deep end and shallow end so its great for swimming, there is no pool bar though. Restaurants always had a variety of food to please everyone. There was always some type of fish on the buffet as well. The staff in the restaurants are amazing!! Hotel is near shopping and restaurants and the bike path which is approx 15km. Very safe and clean. make sure to ask for a higher floor, all rooms have balconies. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1280 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Ixtapa - Paradise

    Reviewed by RickEagan(Eagan, Minnesota) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been traveling to Ixtapa for over 25 plus years and have stayed at several different resorts as we are unable to exchange our timeshare due to having to do all inclusive which we don't like! We choose the Krystal Resort after that and have always been very pleased with the accommodations and the lovely pool area. We aren't forced to due all inclusive at the Krystal which we are very happy about as we love to eat at many fine local restaurants In Ixtapa and Zihua! The rooms are average, clean & comfortable (how much time do you spend in your rooms on vacation?) The only issue this year was it seemed like at the pool bar area they catered more to the all-inclusive guests for drinks and it was difficult getting the staff to understand to charge it back to our room, needless to say didn't order much! It is the staff at this resort that keeps us going back, they are awesome and make everyone feel like family when you're there - Armondo, Jesus, Jose, Anabelle, Juan, Andres, Rafael & Reina love these people!!! They are always willing to help out with questions you may have and they truly are concerned about everyone having a wonderful stay and great time - we love the resort and the staff there!! My only suggestion would be it would be great if they would offer different levels of all-inclusive for example just for beverages or just breakfast or just lunch especially for people with young children the breakfast or lunch options would be great!

    Choose elsewhere

    Reviewed by Brenda A() on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Old dated property. Our room had a fabulous view of the ocean,however the furniture was worn out and fabric on chair was torn as well as the drapes. Mold on ceiling of our bathroom, the odor of sewage in the early morning hours. We had to sign for and put a deposit down for our Television remote because the type of guests that stay at this Hotel steals the remote per Loise the clerk at front desk. 80% of people in the pool were children with water toys.The adult area of pool also had children in it. None of the staff enforced rule. Pool was slimey feeling and tiles were missing in several areas. Staff dis not clean pool after closing at 8pm, waited until the following morning so all the lotion and urine from children sat in pool over night! Also did not open pool until 8am so could not swim laps in peace before kids took over. Food was awful, liquor selection was of the cheap variety. Staff was discriminate if your skin was white, even though we tipped staff. I took my orange plastic plate with french fries (only edible lunch item) to my lounge chair that was not near pool and was scolded by an employee for it. However several Mexican guests were eating around pool area and were left alone by staff. I took lots of pictures of poorley maintained property and I wish I could post. Very disappointed with our stay. Book somewhere else DO NOT stay here you will regret it. Wish I would have read reviews before booking. Ixtapa is a wonderful place to visit but the Krystal was very disappointing.

    Not An All-Inclusive

    Reviewed by Global30055282211() on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The dining options were extremely limited with no solutions offered by staff. You can't even dine at the buffet for dinner. You are given 3 vouchers for dinner at the same restaurant for a 7 night stay and that's it. You have to go to town to eat and spend even more on top of your "all-inclusive" rate.

    March 17 - 24 2019 Trip from Winnipeg

    Reviewed by kittykarson() on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I LOVED Ixtapa Krystal Hotel. We had a couple hotel room issue - the maintenance man was there within 10 mins to fix it all the time! Gracious! Jesus in the restaurant always had out table and coffe and teas ready for us when he sen us coming. Bringing us whatever we wanted and always served us with a smile and friendly greeting. Excellent service "Jesus" Pronounced" Hey-zeus" in Winnipeg. LOL The beautiful senorita "Adelina" always welcomed us to the restaurant with her amazing smile and happy greeting! She does not get enough recognition as she deserves. Muchas Gracious Adelina, you are the best! The weather was SUPER HOT with not one cloud to be seen in 7 full days. There were many Mexicans visiting this hotel during our time stay here - some were rude and though they owned everything - but you need to stand your ground with them politely. If you needed assistance, The Security man always walking around the pool and resort was friendly and always gave us a hand. Muchas Gracious my amigos.amigas! We love you from Winnipeg. The BLOND lady Brenda!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great stay on the beach!

    Reviewed by Passenger49202997243(Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hotel is in a great location, right on the beach and close to the township of Ixtapa. Food is good, and what you’d expect for the price point. Pool area and gym are excellent. Don’t miss checking out Zihuatanejo.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX