Park MGM Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    s

    I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again

    Reviewed by sp on Apr 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is a good location on the strip and an excellent location for the hockey arena. This property is newly renovated and clean and I found the beds and the pillows to be very comfortable

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Location makes all the difference.....

    Reviewed by LAK on Apr 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Park MGM is a great location... Right next to T-Mobile Arena, NYNY, loved this location. There were so many great restaurant choices, Eatily, Best Friend and a Shake Shack next door at NYNY. Shopping, Ross, Marshalls, Skechers, Hershey's Chocolate Factory, to name drop just a few of what is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Beds were super comfortable plus it had a great shower with fantastic water pressure. We unfortunately didn't make it to the pool this trip, but I have heard it is really nice. The casino never seemed jam packed and it is well ventilated so its not a wall of smoke when you walk in. We definitely would recommend staying here, and I would personally break my rule of always trying to stay somewhere different each trip, just to stay here again as it was so relaxing when you were finished with a long Las Vegas day/night, to come back to a nice, clean, comfortable room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Great Location! Great Food! Loved our stay!

    Reviewed by The Frequent Traveller on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is the perfect location on the strip. It is right next door to TMobile Arena and many restaurants and shops. It was clean and not too big. The rooms were a good size and clean, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Loved my stay at Park Mgm Las Vegas!!!

    Reviewed by Tzeen Jamal on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Stayed at the Park MGM and loved it. Hotel is not too big so easy to get around as well as rooms were so clean and modern. Lots to do at this hotel including Eataly and casino. Very close to T mobile arena for hockey fans. I would stay here again as I really enjoyed my stay and found it to be in one of the most convenient locations on the strip. Hotel staff we're also very friendly and never had a problem with finding somewhere good to eat at this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Had a great time at the Park!

    Reviewed by Rochelle on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    I enjoyed my time at the Park MGM. It isn't too big and the location was great, this was previously the Monte Carlo and was recently renovated so everything has been re-vamped. I personally prefer this location as opposed to being in the centre of the strip, I find that it is close to the amenities and activities I prefer to do. -Positive about the hotel: Great service, the size is not too big, close to everything I want to be close too: hockey stadium, restaurants from fine dining to lower price range dining. -Negative about hotel: Check in didn't work for me at the kiosk, I followed all the instructions, and when it came to the incidental hold on my credit card, it automatically canceled and the check in process ended up charging my credit card twice which meant I have to wait 5-10 business days for the refund to be placed back on to my credit card. Although that happened the customer service was great and happily helped when I needed it. I know it was a system error and things happen. -Positive about the room: I loved our room! The size of the room was pretty big, clean and renovated with art and a seating area by the window, wonderful view of the pools. I was on the 12th floor in room 122. It has a safe, hair dryer and provides the basic necessities: shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion etc. -Negative about the room: there was no fan in the bathroom and they only provided one glass in the room for 2 guests. -Amenities: There is a convenient store in the lobby, a Starbucks and restaurant options. I really enjoyed their new restaurant "Best Friend" Korean BBQ and Eataly was super cool. -Casino: I'm not much of a gambler, but did play a little bit and had a good time. The service for drinks was kind of slow, it was because there was 1 server taking care of a huge section. -Overall experience: Personally I think the Park is more for modern, trendy and younger guests.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    ATTENTION!!! Park MGM is not 4 star hotel, it is 2 star.

    Reviewed by Traveler on Oct 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    ATTENTION!!! It is not 4 star hotel, it is 2 star or less. It is not 4 star hotel, not even close !!!!The room does not have a coffee maker, does not have a fridge, as well as a microwave, Also, there are no dressers to put our clothes in!!! we have to use chairs for our clothes.. ridiculous conditions ... there is no even an alarm clock. Carpet, furniture, walls look very VERY cheaply done. Walls are very tiny... you can clearly hear what your neighbors doing .... Bring ear plugs otherwise you will be woken up by the sound of the room next to you closing their blinds... Not kidding. That's how bad the sound proofing is. It is not matching 4 star reasonable expectations and Alexander Jaege (the Park MGM manager) confirmed that it is not 4 star hotel. He pretended he does not know why air and travel companies advertising this hotel as 4 star hotel !!!! I would not recommend this hotel. Alexis, a lady at the check in station, told us it is 2 star hotel.. BEAWARE!!! Please note, you will be on a hook to pay additional $$$ per day for the resort fee, none of travel website mention this fact. It adds up..... We stayed for almost 2 weeks in this place, our vacation was ruined and all related parties involved were not willing to help us. They point fingers to each other....

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    J

    This hotel exceeded our expectations! We highly recommend stay here as it`s in the heart of the action!

    Reviewed by J.W. on Aug 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We immensely enjoyed our five night stay! Our room was super clean, over looking the three pools where they played great music! The Primrose restaurant was excellent!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    Completely renovated!

    Reviewed by Heather on May 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel used to be the Monte Carlo and the interior (including the rooms) has been completely renovated. It is beautiful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The Primrose Restaurant is fabulous! The pools are open and brand new! Caution: the hotel is still in the process of renovating its EXTERIOR. The construction noise is audible in all the rooms but only during the day and early evening. Most people are in their rooms at the time of day when the construction is occuring so it isn't a big deal. However, if you like to stay out late and sleep during the day, this would *not* be the best choice (at least until the exterior is finished). Other than that, very nice hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1211 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not a hotel for business trips if they have you in T-Mobile side of hotel

    Reviewed by Daydream64495023703() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Staying at hotel for business conference at hotel and was given a room facing T-Mobile...music booming all day and until 10:30pm. Staff should have given business travelers opposite side of hotel. Also charge for late check out...but maid knocks on door every half hour asking what time are you checking out.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Affordable, clean but the rooms are loud.

    Reviewed by Dream59000263186(Omaha, Nebraska) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel and rooms are clean, affordable and easy to access. Check in and out are very easy and the location is close to the airport. However, the rooms don’t have blackout curtains and you can hear everything from the strip and everything from your neighbor’s room. The bathroom doors don’t lock and there isn’t a fan so everyone in your room can hear you.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Nice stay but there was a pretty small problem

    Reviewed by Wander33823069899() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The MGM has definitely put a-lot of money and time into this hotel. Everything truly seems brand new. My only problem is that during checkout I was surprise with all the resort fees. It ended up being $40 per day. This should have been billed upfront not a surprise in the back end and as I’m leaving

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Hidden Fee Tactics

    Reviewed by Alex O(Camarillo, California, USA) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    BEWARE that the valet charge is per day, whether your car is there for a minute the next day or 24 hours. I checked in 6:00 pm Friday night and checked out 6:00 am the next morning. Thats not just one full day overnight charge of $24 but two. Business policy and fee tactics like this don't deserve your dollars. Spend the elsewhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Great location

    Reviewed by sunantabee(Denver, Colorado) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We usually book Bellagio for our Vegas adventures but we wanted to try something different for this quick weekend trip. Check-in is a tablet station where you avoid speaking to anyone if you so desired. We arrived at the hotel at 10 am and our room was available. Cha-ching! However, the check-in process seemed to go accordingly but the connection was SUPER SLOW and when the time came to print our room keys, the tablet displayed an error and we were forced to speak to a hotel representative. (She was great but there was only one of her for about 8 check-in stations.) We came for the pool and we were not disappointed. Happy hour is until noon and it's half off certain drinks. There's a hot tub, one heated pool, and 2 other pools. On Saturday, there was a live DJ at the adults only pool which was awesome. They have plenty of lounge chairs and provided a few water lounge chairs and floaties. We were also able to check-out at 1:00 pm for a $20 fee. You could check-out at 3:00 pm ($30 fee) or 6:00 pm ($60 fee) but it's totally worth it if you have a later flight. All in all, it was a good stay but I'm heading back to Bellagio next time.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX