Elara, by Hilton Grand Vacations

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Nice spot to stay

    Reviewed by Carguy on May 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location only a couple of minutes walk from the strip. The staff are extremely friendly and pleasant. Free parking and no resort fee at a plus!! There is a charge for internet access of almost $10 a day. Should be free!! We arrived on a Monday and stayed until Sat, the elevators were out of order the whole time and we had to use the service elevators. A bit of a pain especially when the staff were busy. One trip from the 25th floor we stopped 16 times!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7779 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    QUALITY-QUALITY-QUALITY- IN A GREAT LOCATION

    Reviewed by yrwilli(Danville, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Elara is a great resort in an awesome location with FREE self-parking which is rare in Las Vegas these days. The rooms have all of the wonderful ammenities that a 1st class resort has plus a wonderful staff. The location next to the Miracle Mile Mall made it convenient for great in expensive meals and shopping. The timeshare presentation was a little pushie at the end- but eventually No-Meant-No just like on any other date. Worthy visit and awesome stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful hotel, but it went downhill early

    Reviewed by crushd0g(Schenectady, New York) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Overall the hotel is very nice, but we got off on the wrong foot upon arrival.... We had arrived early and decided to inquire about early check in at approx 11am. The front desk person told us that she could assign us a room immediately but if we wanted to wait a bit she could assign us a "better" room. My wife told her that we were there to celebrate my daughters 16th birthday (two days prior to arrival), and she said she would take care of us. As of 3pm we still had not heard from anyone so my wife went to the front desk to make sure we hadn't missed a notification. The same front desk person told her that it would still be a bit longer, but she promised us a corner suite room that "would be worth the wait". We received our notification at 430pm that the room was ready, and went to our 19th floor room. Upon our arrival we found that there was nothing remarkable about the room we waited several hours for. Our reservation was for a 3BR corner suite, and being put on floor 19 floor of a 56 floor hotel after a 5.5 hour wait was extremely disappointing. If we knew that we were going to be put in a room with no "extra benefits" for the long wait time then we would have taken a room at 11am rather than waiting. Once in our room, we found that the master bedroom was extremely warm (thermostat was set to 72, but the room was 82 degrees). We called the front desk and within 15 minutes a serviceman was there. He diagnosed a bad part in the unit and it was resolved within 30 minutes. There was also an issue with the motorized shades in the master bedroom where they were not going up/down as they should. A serviceman investigated that and believed it was a button that was hung up and no repairs were made. The curtains continued giving us problems throughout the week, but we didn't want to wait again for another service call. The sofa appeared to be old and was very uncomfortable on one end (there was no give to it, like the seat cushioning was worn out and a board was put in it to allow it to continue being used). The other end of the sofa had no issue. We also called housekeeping for additional toiletries mid-week. After waiting for an hour nobody had shown up. At that point we left the room for the evening, then went to the front desk after getting back to the hotel to request our toiletries. On the positive side the hotel pool/poolside bar was remarkably clean and aesthetically pleasing, the hotel lobby is spacious and modern, and the elevators were plentiful and speedy. The location makes it seems as though you're on the strip, and it's just a short walk through the Miracle Mile Shops to get to Las Vegas Blvd. Self parking in the Miracle Mile Shops parking lot was not as difficult many other reviews made it seem. I think I would consider staying at the hotel again, but sadly our first day experience is what comes to mind when I look back at our week there.

    Great location

    Reviewed by D L(Chicago, Illinois) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The rooms are spacious and updated. This is one of our favorite places to stay as it is centrally located on the strip and is attached to the Miracle Mile Mall. The only issue I think someone might have is that the beds are very high off the ground.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Not worth the cost

    Reviewed by brianpaul52(Brier, Washington) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    A/C noise. Walls thin can hear everything. Check out was terrible staff was not very helpful. Window shades did not work properly. Counters and stove were not very clean. The people that were trying to sell the time share said they didn’t care if we bought or not but when presentation was over it seamed they became agitated that we did not buy. Not worth the $60K to invest.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Did Elara TimeShare

    Reviewed by DustyTravelingRabbit(Nunavut, Canada) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Got suckered into timeshare presentation on a different stay with Hilton; told me I could get a cheap 4 night vacation as Hilton member (I didn't realize I'd have to drag the wife to ANOTHER timeshare presentation... we hate those). Anyway, when I went to book our vacation, I found out I'd have to sit through a timeshare. Besides that inconvenience, the hotel is great. Confusing at first to figure out how/where to park since it's connected to Miracle Mile Shops and Planet Hollywood. Also, it's off the strip a bit. Other than that, I loved it. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which had full kitchen, in room laundry, two jacuzzi tubs, lots of TVS (including a full screen wall projector), great views, free movies from DVD kiosks downstairs! Kids loved it, and plenty of space. I wouldn't pay retail price for this "resort" however it's great to try at discount in exchange for a timeshare presentation. Great accomodations at very reasonable price!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX