Palms Casino Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    WONDERFUL STAY!

    Reviewed by C. Coultas on Apr 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We spent 7 nights at the Palms to celebrate my birthday. The stay began with finding out that we had a complimentary upgrade to a premiere king room in the Ivory Tower which happened to be a corner room that was lovely and was very spacious. Loved the huge bathroom with the big walk in shower. The room was wonderful - clean, fresh smelling, quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were also told at check in about the very generous "gift" they were extending to me for my birthday - that really made our stay - thank you Palms! We really enjoyed our time at the fitness center and pool at the Palms Place tower. We actually enjoyed being slightly off the strip. Getting to the strip was easy with many options - complimentary Palms shuttle Mercedes with nice leather seats , complimentary Goldcoast shuttle which also takes you to the Orleans via the strip , complimentary Rio shuttle which runs til 1 a.m. and the public bus stops right out front of the hotel . We used them all and found this very convenient. We could visit the crazy crowded strip when we wanted and then come back to the Palms. Plenty of clubs, lounges, restaurants, cafe's and more movie theatre, spa etc to explore at the Palms too. We enjoyed our time in the casino as well . . . atmosphere, drinks and service were great. Don't forget to sign up for their players card for extra perks! We really liked that there was a coffee maker in the room very rare in Vegas . We also enjoyed going down to the McDonalds located in the Eatery just off the casino floor for our morning oatmeal and 2nd cup of coffee. Housekeeping was excellent. All staff we came in contact with at the Palms were friendly and helpful. There's something for everyone at the Palms - if you want to party you can easily do that and if you want a quiet relaxing time like we did - that's an option too. Would recommend this place to anyone and we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3628 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Party Hotel

    Reviewed by LuvToTravelx2(Washington, Utah) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    If you want a property with loud music and overwhelming base cadence that permeates through the entire hotel until early AM, then this place is for you! If you prefer a property with nice updated amenities that you, significant other & family can reasonably enjoy, then we suggest you stay during the week or search elsewhere. For our weekend birthday celebration we didn't realize a popular DJ was performing or that the hotel & pool would be monopolized by approx. 1K people. When that show concluded another began at rooftop bar. No escape from the intrusive base and we witnessed vocal complaints from young & old plus neighbors who lived in apartments next door. The Palm Place pool was a suggested alternative but it was closed the day we wanted to use it. Our room was on the street side, the bed was a sink hole, lavatory would not drain & the safe had to be reset by Security before it would function properly. On the upside for 3 Star Rating, the hotel & Security staff are top notch, the restaurant selection is great, and hotel has upgraded contemporary decor. We don't deny anyone a good party because we've been there -- just wish we'd known before making hotel selection for our special occasion. Lesson learned...

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Terrible

    Reviewed by michaelsM3059AV() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I have never had a room this loud before. Make sure you stay away from the pool. Between the loud air conditioning and the music, plus the vibrations from the bass, I may as well have been sleeping on a bench in a train station. Awful.

    Best customer service!

    Reviewed by Bagnew90() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The customer service at this hotel is amazing!! Matthew at the font desk was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs! He got us checked in expeditiously and ensured we had everything we needed to celebrate our friends 30th birthday weekend!! -The Girl with the Hoops-

    Small Casino

    Reviewed by 808ken(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I stayed here recently for a conference and while it is relatively close to the strip, the casino in the hotel is small. There are a bunch of slot machines and a few table games but compared to some of the larger hotels on the strip this is just a small fraction of that. If you here purely just for work like I was, its ok. If you're here for gambling, you might look else where if you want variety. The good news is the comps come easy since you don't really need to be a high roller to get some free comp nights at the hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Good But Surprised...

    Reviewed by thismommadoestravel(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    My friend and I precooked our room months in advance for our conference, so I was surprised that after we were asked to upgrade for a price and refused, we ended up in an accessible room. It wasn’t a big deal but showering in an accessible bathroom that has just a shower curtain soaked the entire bathroom, leaving blow drying your hair or curling it a tad dangerous and awkward. The bath mat and floor was soaked as well as clothes. I also couldn’t help but wonder if we were in a room, that somebody could actually need and that bothered me. We are scheduled here again for our conference and I’m a bit disappointed. Our room and floor also smelled like weed the entire stay especially at night. Our smoke detector battery also started going off because it as dead. The hotel itself is nice. Great restaurants and easy access to get to the strip via Uber. Nothing stood out. This was my 11th trip to Vegas and my 1st at the Palms. Wasn’t overly impressed compared to everywhere else I’ve stayed.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX