The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beds too small ? European double ?? Whaaaat?

    Reviewed by Lel on Mar 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Hotel is huge a nice retreat from the strip . While affordable everything else ( food, activities, vending ) are expensive. Staff are friendly except for housekeeping who don?t talk to you even when you address them they just hand you want you asked for. Everyday there was something not replenished in our room( tissues, cups, Tp, towels )

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    After booking a last minute vacation we weren't sure what we would get but we got MORE than we could have imagined It was amazing

    Reviewed by Joyce on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The Westin Lake Resort & Spa was amazing all of the staff from Cleaning to Management was amazing to deal with We stayed for a week and had an amazing experience. Right from our check in to the cleaning people and the Pool Manager and Staff (who went out of their way to give us so much information) The hotel has and is going through renovations but they didn't interfere at all with our stay. It is like having the best of both worlds we went to the strip for one night and enjoyed the rest of our week sourrounded by lake pam trees and good people. Definately a hidden gem and will be back :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1623 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing experience

    Reviewed by Brummer32() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had an an amazing staycation. The property was beautiful, Food was great, but what made it memorable was a certain individual named Eric Christian. He went above and beyond to make sure I had the best time. I can’t say enough about him & I’ll def be back.

    A Great Place To Stay Without Being On The Vegas Strip

    Reviewed by BOJOWILLIAM(Peoria, Arizona) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My Wife and I just spend 4 days at this resort at Lake Las Vegas which is a beautiful community 20 miles from the main strip in Henderson NV. The Lakes community boast 2 resort hotels (The Westin &The Hilton) along with beautiful homes, condo’s , and one hell of a golf course.Next to the Hilton is the Village which has a local food market and several restaurants along with water sport rentals for the whole family. The best place to eat is Luna Rossa which has some of the best Italian dishes money can buy and the staff is great. During the week it is a GHOST TOWN.But once the weekend comes it really picks up and you don’t fell like your in the Twilight Zone. The Lake Las Vegas Community took a bad hit with the housing market in ‘09 and is on its way back and I fell with all the new homes a condos being built the Lakes community will be a diamond in the rough.

    Super duper kid friendly - for couples? - questionable.

    Reviewed by Kel M() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My husband and I have been staying at this lovely resort every year since 2015 to escape the cold days in northern Alberta. As sad as it makes me to contemplate - this year may have been our last. In past years we have loved the relaxing pool experience following some crazy times on the strip. Pool time /catching some sun is our primary reason to visit this location. It seems though that children running wild has trumped the relaxation at both the upper and lower pools. We stayed at the upper pool for our visit as it would only make sense that most kids and families would use the lower pool as the water slide is there and there is also a dedicated splash pool for toddlers . But no. Lifeguards did nothing about rampant running on the upper pool deck. The pool was full of babies wearing swim diapers in floaters, kids screaming, crying, throwing buckets of water at each other, toddlers jumping from the sides into the arms of young siblings, etc. Many caregivers were not attending very young children and the atmosphere was chaos. I was hit in the head with a flying toy shovel while trying to cool off in the pool and retreated to a lounge chair. While reading a book here was suddenly doused with a full bucket of water intended for another child during a rampant game of running tag on the pool deck. My book was soaked, ruined, I was annoyed and not a parent to be seen. We were also dismayed to see so much garbage around the pool due to the blatant disregard for the ‘no outside food or beverages’ signage. Almost everyone had an outside cup and bags of snacks. I realize some of this is not under the control of the resort, however it is not the experience we have come to expect. It would be so ideal if the upper pool was 13+. Our room this trip was also mediocre- we had a “mountain view” (although we requested lake view at booking), which ended up being a parking lot view. Noisy early morning listening to car traffic :( We asked if there was another room but were told they were full up. If we had received this room on one of our first visits we would not have come back. Also the pristine cleanliness of a few years ago has gone downhill. Garbage left on the carpet by the elevator on the morning of day 2 of our stay was still there when we checked out on the afternoon of day 3. Positives: As always the drive in is breathtaking with the lit palms at night. The servers at the pool are great and we love the beach access with water sport equipment. We had a nice dinner at the sushi restaurant, although the presentation was not as impressive as other years. We were able to request a late checkout at no charge. Undecided if we will return next trip.

    Oasis

    Reviewed by 842rachelt(Gig Harbor) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve stayed at this property several times, and it’s always a pleasure. From check-in, to cocktails at the bar, to enjoying a glass of wine next to the beautiful fire pits, it’s truly an oasis in the desert. The customer service is warm and inviting. This is one of my favorite places to relax.

    Amazing Getaway

    Reviewed by aktravel1987() on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I did a last minute anniversary trip. Stayed 3 nights. Everything was perfect. They upgraded our room and gave us free breakfast. The pools were beautiful. We will be taking our kids back here. Thank you!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX