Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Out of my world and into paradise!

    Reviewed by Craig_YYc on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing property with amazing food and amazing staff! Couldn't ask for more, and I really tried. Great family resort and for couples!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    EXCELLENT RESORT!GREAT FOR FAMILIES AND COUPLES!

    Reviewed by K on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I would highly recommend this fabulous resort! Beautiful resort, excellent food, outstanding staff! This is one of the best all inclusive resorts I have stayed at. The Hyatt has really outdone themselves this time. The spacious rooms are beatiful with wonderful comfy beds. The Asian restaurant was our favorite, could have dined there every night. The lobby coffee cafe rivals Starbucks, well prepared drinks and interested food choices. The beach allows for a long beach walk in either direction and the roar of the ocean and the magnificent waves are such a bonus. I would recommend this property of guests wanting a high end all inclusive experience.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    One of the best resorts in Los Cabos hands down

    Reviewed by eddy_cal on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    For me this is the best resort in Cabo, the only disadvantage I found was that the beach is NOT swimmable, the food was so good, everybody there goes the extra mile to help you, this resort is excellent for most types of travellers, lots of food options, big pool with fantastic view of the beach, the kids pool is so much fun, clean and spacious rooms. beach although not swimmable it is long which is excellent for those who love to take long walks on the beach. loved the gym also with a great view of the ocean, I would love to bring my wife to this resort in the future

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Perfect - Adults pool was paradise!

    Reviewed by SW on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I would come back to this resort anytime! I was travelling with a group of coworkers and we could not have had a better time. The highlights were the adults only pool which offered a quiet but fun and private adults only experience. The layout of this resort is why it is great for families, adults, weddings, etc. There is a place for everyone and the buildings provide privacy for the adults on the one side and then the childrens area/pool on the other side. I will see you again Hyatt!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Top notch location, staff and property! Amazing view of the Ocean.

    Reviewed by RB on Jul 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hyatt Ziva stands up to its reputation and brand! This is such a great location 19 minutes from the Airport. Its offeres a very relaxed atmosphere, but still lots of great activities for the family, kids and adults. This is a well rounded place that has great food and amazing lounges and out of this world service. The staff are very gracious and easy to approach and quick to help. The adult pool has a great location and it quiet and relaxing. The rooms are clean and modern. The beds are unbelievable comfortable. I have never had such a good sleep. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends and family. I will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    "This hotel reminds me of Maui".

    Reviewed by LW on Jul 02, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beautiful hotel with excellent services and and amenities. There is a supermarket /Starbucks and Mcdonalds 8mins walk away. A short bus ride from the airport and 25mins from Los Cabos' night life. The adult pool could use better extended hours for drinks and a hot tub would have been a nice touch.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Lisa W on Jun 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Hyatt Ziva is a spectacular property with incredible service throughout, I can?t tell you enough how incredible the staff are!! How they all treat you like family especially when they greet you with their hand over they?re heart every time they see you. One of the wonderful qualities about this resort was how incredibly clean everything was; from the rooms to the whole resort. The quality of the dining facility was beyond what I could have expected; even the main buffet breakfast was sooo good. The food at all the restaurants on site were fantastic especially the Sushi ? top notch. There is a coffee shop and deli available all day long that I so appreciated. The beaches and ocean are beautiful but not swimmable due to a steep slope that creates a very strong undertow. The pools are huge, clean, and numerous activities for kids and adults (Swim up bar). There is a fantastic gym with a great selection of equipment and afterwards a fantastic spa to do some relaxing in. At night we hung out at the karaoke bar and had great time. There is shuttle access to several golf course and the property is ten minutes away from Old Town San Jose. We did do the Cabo Highlights tour excursion which was very entertaining with an excellent crew. This is a great way to spend the day with family and friends. I will definitely be back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay and would go back for sure :)

    Reviewed by Diane on Jun 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property was stunning! Service was great and so welcoming and the food was delicious I would recommend this property one of my favorite in Cabo.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    "The 3 B's"-BIG, BEAUTIFUL & BEACH!

    Reviewed by LW on Jun 27, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is very well located. A 5 minutes walk to a a big super store market, Mcdonalds, Starbucks and a mini mall. Close to the airport. The staffs all had a smiles on their faces at every encounter. My fav is the hand over their hearts when they are greeting you. I would go back and recommend this hotel to others.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    5 PLUS stars for the Hyatt Ziva!!!This is an amazing hotel and experience, can't wait to go back!! (hand to heart)

    Reviewed by Lisa K. on Jun 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Hyatt Ziva is one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at in Mexico. It is on the beach right in San Jose del Cabo, you are a 15 min walk to downtown or a short cab ride, it is right on the beach, where you can walk for ages... Not a swimming beach, but the pools more than make up for it. They have an activity filled pool, but where we spent most of our time was at the Adult only pool, it was quieter, had these amazing lounge chairs, even sofas right in the water, swim up bar...have never seen anything like it, absolutely amazing!!! The beds at the Hyatt Ziva are so comfortable, rooms were very clean, and just the extra touches and care that this resort does are what make the difference. Each staff member holds their hand to their heart, when they meet you or speak with you, which is really a true sign of their hospitality and care they show for everyone staying there. Our favourite stop in the morning was at the coffee bar for mini churros and really good blended coffee drinks... The Sports Bar was really fun and the Lobby Bar made amazing drinks. Amazing sushi at the Asian restaurant. We were just there for a long weekend, would love to go back and for longeras we didn't even get to try all the restaurants, because we kept going back to the Asian one, as we loved the sushi and seafood so much in there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6194 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Property

    Reviewed by DLainaB() on Jan 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I highly recommend this property. The service was excellent and we had a great time. My only complaint was the food, which could have been a bit better. The sun felt amazing and the heated pool didn't dissapoint!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by chaya s(Minnetonka, Minnesota) on Jan 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing week at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, beginning with check in and lasting the entire time. The customer service was suburb and a special should out to Lorena, Edmundo and Antoni who went way above and beyond. The food was great, diverse and plentiful. While I typically do not like a buffet, the lunch and breakfast buffet allowed me to eat a little healthier, as there were a lot of options. Our room was big and housekeeping was attentive. We actually had a 2 rooms, as our kids had a room to themselves. Their room was also cleaned timely and they were attended to. There are so many pools to choose from, but we were frustrated with the other guests who were down by the heated "fun" pool by 6:30am, and reserving their chairs. (even though there are signs stating that you cannot). That being said, we did not let that impact our fun or experience. The only other opportunities is having to wait in line by 4:30 to get a seat at the hibachi table in the Asian restaurant. We just happened to walk by at the right time to know that was necessary. We found the host at the French restaurant to be snobbish and not friendly but again, we blew it off. The beds were very comfortable as well!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    People as warm as the climate !

    Reviewed by Companion613009() on Jan 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    An exceptional resort hotel. The staff always warm and helpful, especially Diana in the Dozo restaurant, one of many fine dining options on the property. We would never hesitate to return and are already planning to do so. It was a wonderful experience !

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Stay

    Reviewed by Lonnie R() on Jan 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed the spacious rooms, good food and all the amenities at the Hyatt Ziva, but the best part was the staff who worked there. They were friendly, knowledgeable and remembered our preferences from where we liked to sit and what we liked to drink. There are enough restaurants that the experience never got old. I would recommend the Hyatt Ziva in San Jose los Cabos to everyone.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Get Away

    Reviewed by Mary G(Chicago, Illinois) on Jan 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Cabo would not be my choice as a Mexican destination but the Hyatt is good for an relaxing vacation. I was with 2 Girls in their mid 20s. There wasn’t enough to keep them occupied. San Jose del Cabo is a cute town but no nightlife. The girls went twice into Cabo San Lucas for nightlife.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX