Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    P

    Outstanding Facilities and Staff but Poor Food

    Reviewed by Peter on Apr 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    You will be immediately impressed by the rooms and willingness of the staff to please. Only concern is the quality of the food and drinks at the resort. If this is really important to you, you may want to look elsewhere. First the drinks: they were fine except for the choices of wine- only 3 each of red & white. All tasted as if they were watered down. Other diners felt the same way. Surprising since the other types of alcohol offered included premium brands. Why cheap out on wine quality and selection. The Italian speciality restaurant did not offer Chianti (didn?t appear to have ever heard of it either) Food was mediocre at best. Buffet was plentiful but food was often cold and tasteless. The buffet emphasised Mexican dishes but the quality of the food seemed to be sacrificed for the quantity. Speciality restaurants such as tepanyaki and Italian were poor. They tried to be gourmet but fell short. The Italian restaurant food was partially poor appearing to use frozen pasta entries of questionable quality. Best offerings were in the French restaurant and steak house. All was not bad- nice touches like an ice cream stand poolside and a day long fresh fruit stand were particularly welcomed. In summary this is a magnificent resort with a friendly and welcoming staff. Still I was glad I didn?t book for longer than four days- I was running out of things to eat. Sorry Hyatt

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    Great Hotel But Over Priced

    Reviewed by Ward on Feb 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    While a great hotel with excellent rooms and staff the food service failed to live up to advertising and expectations. During our stay the evening buffet was never open. This despite the daily activities sheet indicating it was open and that nothing was mentioned on Westjet site regarding limited operations. The A La Carte restaurants were open and made dining easy. On a few occasions the shampoo and conditioner were not replaced and the mini bar was not refilled. Overall a great hotel but not worth the price charged. Other hotels in the area charge less and offer similar service.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    mid grade food and poor poolside service although lovely resort

    Reviewed by Neil on Jan 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    poolside service was very slow and sometimes non existent. The food served in the restaurants were a topic of many patrons conversations due to being very poor quality and just not tasty. The meals that you eat 3 times a day are very important to us. For us, if the food sucks then the hotel is not worth revisiting.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Out of my world and into paradise!

    Reviewed by Craig_YYc on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing property with amazing food and amazing staff! Couldn't ask for more, and I really tried. Great family resort and for couples!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    EXCELLENT RESORT!GREAT FOR FAMILIES AND COUPLES!

    Reviewed by K on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I would highly recommend this fabulous resort! Beautiful resort, excellent food, outstanding staff! This is one of the best all inclusive resorts I have stayed at. The Hyatt has really outdone themselves this time. The spacious rooms are beatiful with wonderful comfy beds. The Asian restaurant was our favorite, could have dined there every night. The lobby coffee cafe rivals Starbucks, well prepared drinks and interested food choices. The beach allows for a long beach walk in either direction and the roar of the ocean and the magnificent waves are such a bonus. I would recommend this property of guests wanting a high end all inclusive experience.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    One of the best resorts in Los Cabos hands down

    Reviewed by eddy_cal on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    For me this is the best resort in Cabo, the only disadvantage I found was that the beach is NOT swimmable, the food was so good, everybody there goes the extra mile to help you, this resort is excellent for most types of travellers, lots of food options, big pool with fantastic view of the beach, the kids pool is so much fun, clean and spacious rooms. beach although not swimmable it is long which is excellent for those who love to take long walks on the beach. loved the gym also with a great view of the ocean, I would love to bring my wife to this resort in the future

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Perfect - Adults pool was paradise!

    Reviewed by SW on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I would come back to this resort anytime! I was travelling with a group of coworkers and we could not have had a better time. The highlights were the adults only pool which offered a quiet but fun and private adults only experience. The layout of this resort is why it is great for families, adults, weddings, etc. There is a place for everyone and the buildings provide privacy for the adults on the one side and then the childrens area/pool on the other side. I will see you again Hyatt!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Top notch location, staff and property! Amazing view of the Ocean.

    Reviewed by RB on Jul 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hyatt Ziva stands up to its reputation and brand! This is such a great location 19 minutes from the Airport. Its offeres a very relaxed atmosphere, but still lots of great activities for the family, kids and adults. This is a well rounded place that has great food and amazing lounges and out of this world service. The staff are very gracious and easy to approach and quick to help. The adult pool has a great location and it quiet and relaxing. The rooms are clean and modern. The beds are unbelievable comfortable. I have never had such a good sleep. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends and family. I will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    "This hotel reminds me of Maui".

    Reviewed by LW on Jul 02, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beautiful hotel with excellent services and and amenities. There is a supermarket /Starbucks and Mcdonalds 8mins walk away. A short bus ride from the airport and 25mins from Los Cabos' night life. The adult pool could use better extended hours for drinks and a hot tub would have been a nice touch.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Lisa W on Jun 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Hyatt Ziva is a spectacular property with incredible service throughout, I can?t tell you enough how incredible the staff are!! How they all treat you like family especially when they greet you with their hand over they?re heart every time they see you. One of the wonderful qualities about this resort was how incredibly clean everything was; from the rooms to the whole resort. The quality of the dining facility was beyond what I could have expected; even the main buffet breakfast was sooo good. The food at all the restaurants on site were fantastic especially the Sushi ? top notch. There is a coffee shop and deli available all day long that I so appreciated. The beaches and ocean are beautiful but not swimmable due to a steep slope that creates a very strong undertow. The pools are huge, clean, and numerous activities for kids and adults (Swim up bar). There is a fantastic gym with a great selection of equipment and afterwards a fantastic spa to do some relaxing in. At night we hung out at the karaoke bar and had great time. There is shuttle access to several golf course and the property is ten minutes away from Old Town San Jose. We did do the Cabo Highlights tour excursion which was very entertaining with an excellent crew. This is a great way to spend the day with family and friends. I will definitely be back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6947 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very Nice Hotel

    Reviewed by Craig A() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a very nice all-inclusive. It is not the Hyatt Regency but it is kept up very nice. The restaurants were very good, excellent selection, the wait staff was very nice and accommodating. One very nice surprise that I did not know until I arrived was they had live entertainment every night. The dancers, singers and the band worked their tails off and it was very enjoyable and a nice way to finish each night. Pool area is very comfortable with shade although, as usual, many people put their towels on chairs and then are nowhere to be found for hours or don't remove their towels when they leave the pool. Overall a nice hotel and I would consider it next time we go to Cabo.

    Awesome stay

    Reviewed by Traveler736182() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had an amazing time at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos resort.. the resort was always clean and every employee that I came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and your room gets clean daily. You also receive clean towels daily. Alberto, the bell boy was very helpful. He gave us the run down of the place as he took us to our rooms. I felt Safe with the closed gates in the entry. They check with the driver on who they were bringing into the resort. I had an amazing time and can’t wait to go back. I have already recommend this place to my sister who is getting married soon

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Get Away for Rehab

    Reviewed by Hyun Bae B() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Excellent destination if you just wanna relax, eat drink as much as you want without extra cost. Only down side is there is no real water sport activity at the hotel, you need to drive or shuttle 40 minutes to marine to do water sports. Highly recommended for family trips or couples.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Awesome time

    Reviewed by Excursion57188121533(Dallas, Texas) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everyone was attentive and super nice. Can’t wait to return. Everything was clean. Food was great , plenty of choices to choose from. Beach setting was beautiful in the daylight and moonlight. Will be back with family.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great resort!

    Reviewed by Dreamer366740() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were referred by a friend and we were not disappointed. The staff were super nice, everyone was so helpful. We lounged by the poolside and ordered food and rinks from the Coco Loco bar. The night was beautiful with the bonfire around the seating. The food at the restaurants was great. We ate at the buffet and the Italian restaurant.. We went into San Jose one day and San Lucas another but mostly we spent it at the resort. I will def return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX