Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
    6. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    K

    Amazing beach front resort - spectacular service and restaurants for a great vacation!

    Reviewed by Kelly S on Mar 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We absolutely loved our vacation at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. The service was amazing, staff were very friendly, accommodating and super helpful. Because of the size, it's definitely a more intimate setting and was perfect for our honeymoon. We had an extra special dinner on the beach that Roberto from the Peninsula setup... It was unforgettable, such great service and a dinner and experience we will never forget. All of the restaurants were delicious and there was plenty of variety, pools were great and overall the resort was very clean and nice. Highly recommend the Grand Fiesta Los Cabos! Although they say you can't go in the ocean. There is a small part of the beach that you can if the water is okay. The whole week there was a place to go in the water for a bit and people were snorkeling.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful resort with fantastic service!

    Reviewed by ALR on Apr 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed at the Fiesta Americana as a group of 13 and we were very impressed by the excellent service, great food and beautiful locale. They accommodated our request for early check-in, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downsides were unreliable WiFi service and the distance to downtown Cabo San Lucas-about a 15-20 minute cab ride, which ended up being quite expensive . Overall, really enjoyed the stay; highly recommend this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6557 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful Vacation

    Reviewed by 639brettr(Port Orchard, Washington) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything from service, food, location, hospitality was excellent. Will definitely go back one day. Rooms were well kept and worked well. Be prepared to walk a little, but they have carts driving all the time with friendly staff to get a ride with. Blu was our favorite food place (props to Freddy). Extra Special kudos to Jesus who take too notch care of us throughout our trip.

    Awesome Stay!!

    Reviewed by GoPlaces60623868671(Swift Current, Canada) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Grand Fiesta Americana in Los Cabos is a wonderful resort, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling there. The grounds and pool areas are immaculately groomed and the rooms are beautiful and kept exceptionally clean. Room service came twice/day. As RCI members, we loved the option of having an all inclusive day or not, if we were planning a full day in town. The restaurants were great, food was flavourful and plentiful; we really loved La Bodega. The spa was very beautiful, though the Swedish massage was a little too firm. But the best part of the vacation was the wonderful, helpful staff at every area of the resort, from the valet to front desk to servers and housekeepers. Every single staff went above and beyond to provide the most impeccable service. This resort is a must visit!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    WHALE NOTHING SHORT OF SPECTACULAR

    Reviewed by hightower92(California City, California) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    In brief, our 5 day, 6 night stay at Grand Fiesta was incredible! Here's the break down... For many of those traveling under the guidance of friends experiences, listen to them carefully. I somehow managed to get drawn into the timeshare thing at the airport, that being the number 1 thing to avoid! When you clear the Customs section at the San Jose Los Cabos Airport, get through the white sliding doors. If you, like myself, get caught at the service desk, expect to be offered incredible adventure package deals and personal taxi service to and from on arrival and departure. These insanely good, and haggled prices are all in exchange for your time, a timeshare presentation! Keep in mind they accept cash for the adventure packages and take credit cards for the taxi service. If you have the Costco deal, your package already includes a ride to and from the airport. ***Fun fact alert, as americanized as Cabo is, you will be charged in pesos, not dollars! Exchange your money in advance, $1.00 USD is equal to a fluctuating peso rate of 18-20 pesos. Your U.S.D will obviously stretch further in pesos.*** Once we arrived at the Grand Fiesta, we were greeting by the most delightful person, Daniella. Our room was not ready, and we did have to wait a few hours for it, but Daniella ensured we were absolutely comfortable. Daniella, also offered us an adventure package deal in exchange for a tour of their resort for 90 minutes. Truth be told, the offer we accepted at the airport was a much better one than Grand Fiesta could offer, but Daniella matched it as best as possible. The selling point was staying local for the 90 minute presentation. At about 3 p.m. we checked into our room! As dated as the room may or may not appear, I was incredibly thankful that the resort honored my advance request of first floor, poolside. It was an incredible view, and priceless at the break of dawn. From there, we hit the ground running, pools, restaurants, and views everywhere! Our poolside service and service in general was at it's best with Jaime. Jaime never let the whistle dry out or our stomachs growl. He had new drinks coming if our ice had melted too much in our previous drink. Tip your servers well when they do take care of you. Service at the restaurants needs so much help! That was the disappointing part of the experience, the same type of scarce service at all of the restaurants. In closing, our experience was amazing at the Grand Fiesta, it was safe, it was fun, and we look forward to visiting again next year. Side note* if every year, during the month of February, the whales put on this kind of show on a daily basis, we've definitely been missing out! Such beautiful sightings.

    great trip to Fiesta

    Reviewed by Curiosity331751() on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Super service from beginning to departure. Staffs second to none. Super clean, very friendly, large and expansive grounds with elegant pools, restaurants, hot tubs.I would return to this resort. And look forward to it!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great food, great service, great weather, great time

    Reviewed by lbk56(Point Lookout, New York) on Feb 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are Hilton club members and I saw this resort and thought we would check it out. It was beyond what we expected. Im not a fan of all inclusive but the resort is big enough that you can be away from the people who are over indulging.. And the restaurants were all delicious and had a good variety of venues. Im a wine snob and was very satisfied with the selections that were offered in the all inclusive All of the staff were very attentive and helpful. They offered many activities. The gym was great. We didn't take advantage of the spa. Next time The golf was off the charts. We played the ocean and desert courses and they were beautiful And to top it off as you played golf or sat at breakfast or had a cocktail on your veranda...there were the WHALES!!!! Spouting, breeching... It was fantastic!!!. Only one negative not about the resort but about the airport. When you arrive you are accosted by people trying to sell you excursions etc. Just keep walking and don't engage.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX