Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Fantastic! Would absolutely go back!

    Reviewed by Ross' on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second visit to this property, it still was fantastic! The staff were exceptional and the service - they could not do enough for you! Pools are my pet peeve - these ones are so clean and actually fairly warm, not absolutely freezing, but the cleanliness, like the rest of the resort, is amazing. One thing better the 2nd time round - we found out about the 'food market' up the hill at the other part of the resort, this was fantastic! Limited to 3 restaurants in the Pacifica location but adding the rest of them on the resort made a big difference - it was all delicious but repetitive before we found out about the rest. Would absolutely go back for a 3rd time. Only downside, you cannot go in the ocean on this side, but the rest make up for it. The views of Sunset Beach are to die for! If you are a golfer the course is pricey but spectacular!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5065 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Pacifica for the Win!!

    Reviewed by Karen J(Chandler, Arizona) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We're not usually big "resort" people, but we were treated to a trip with my company and Pueblo Bonito Pacifica changed our minds! Everything was top-notch, from the pristine grounds, to the wonderful food and amazing staff, our biggest highlight! The people that worked there were so warm, friendly and gracious and we were always greeted with a smile. One that stood out in particular was Jorgé, (from Siempre) who went above and beyond to always make sure we were happy and well-taken care of. He seemed to show a genuine interest in us as people and we felt a friendly connection from the 1st time he brought us a drink! What a nice young man! Thank you so much for making our resort experience so great....we WILL come back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great service by Alan Pool

    Reviewed by S7633TAmichaelg(Richmond, Texas) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Really enjoyed our stay at Pacifica. Brought along seven friends and they loved it. Rooms are a bit dated and could use an update as drawers get stuck and some other minor issues. Ask for a high room and they usually will accommodate your request. The food was excellent and the service met expectations. We had one bad experience at the Peninsula, but we let the resort know as they frequently visit the pool area with drink samples and ask if everything is going as expected. Alan Pool was our waiter at the pool for our last few days. We specifically sat in his section due to his superior service. Guadalupe at the pool also gave excellent service. You have to visit the steak house at Quivira, which also is open to breakfast, but you must make reservations in advance 48hrs because they book up fast. Couples should know that the Market is family friendly, so If you’re looking for quiet conversation, don’t go there. The resort is pretty calm and if you’re looking for excitement it’s just a quick taxi into town, but here’s no entertainment at all here, except a night cap at the outdoor lounge at Peninsula. If you’re into golf, you must play the gorgeous Quivira course- they have four Rest stations where someone greets you with snacks and freshly made drinks or cerveza. The views are absolutely stunning along the Pacific coastline. Would definitely go back.

    Great hotel and great service

    Reviewed by Dané S() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at Pacifica. It was a beautiful resort. Peaceful but fun. The food was really good. We were lucky enough to have a butler, Gabriel. He did an amazing job. He was so thoughtful and helpful. It made our honeymoon easy and relaxing. We couldn’t have asked for more.

    Beautiful resort, Incredible staff!!!

    Reviewed by bighejhog() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is absolutely fantastic! The grounds are impeccable the food and pools are fantastic! But what stood out the most to us was the graciousness, warmth and professionalism of each and everyone on staff. They were second to none. They always made us feel welcome. To say they were delightful would be an understatement. There really are no words to describe how wonderful the staff at this resort are. THE BEST~!!! Especially a young man who served us at "Siempre" and two of the special dinner functions my wife's employer had for us. Jorge from Siempre was outstanding! He was always respectful, truly a gentleman, always attentive and always made sure we had exactly what we needed. With out "hovering". And every time we saw him he always made sure to make us feel like family. Thank you Jorge for making our trip and experience so incredibly special! We look forward to going back!!! Muchisimas Gracias

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    2nd visit

    Reviewed by jjaeconnors14() on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 2nd visit to the Pacifica and we still love it!. We spent 5 days at the Pacifica. Last year we were in the Towers (which was awesome), but this year we were in an Ocean View room. Although our balcony was not as large this year, our room was amazing. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Our view was beautiful. The service from check in to check out was fantastic. Many other reviewers complain about the upcharged food options, but we had no problem with the inclusive food options. The inclusive menu was great at every restaurant we ate at. Drink selections were good, with many inclusive options to choose from. This is now an annual visit for us as we will be returning next July. The resort is so peaceful, but also a good nightlife vibe. Not a crazy party place, but perfect for a good time. Amazing adult resort!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX