Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive
    6. Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    I

    Worst resort we?ve ever stayed at!

    Reviewed by Ian Anderson on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    The best thing about this hotel was the maid service we had! The food was terrible and we ate out every night which cost a small fortune! They had 2 restaurants but only one open at a time. No waiter at the pool and plastic cups were everywhere. My granddaughter was finding them in the pool. My daughters room had a musty mouldy smell and they wouldn?t switch the rooms. No fridges in the rooms as advertised. We couldn?t get into the ala carte before 8:30 pm and with 2 5 year olds that didn?t cut it. Worst vacation ever and Westjet should drop this hotel!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    M

    Overall: may be just a waste of money!!

    Reviewed by Marla on Jan 05, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    For the choice of Christmas I was dissappointed with the lack of festivities. At check-in we were left to figure out the lay of the land on our own (not even a bell hop escort to our room!). For what the food lacked the servers made up for; at least ours did. The pools were nice but quite cold; the Activity pool has no stair access so it is ladders only (not good). The website showed a line of Cabanas on the beach.... there were three (perhaps update the website). The pool decks did not appear to be rinsed off and the bees were out of control becuase of the lack of responsibility of the drink-holders! The beach is beautiful if you can get to it as the walk across the sand is quite distanced for a person that cannot walk well when barefoot! BUT if you make it to the waterline you may catch a glimpse of the Stingrays riding the waves such as my experience! :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    we would not go back due to Raul

    Reviewed by Karen & Dave on Dec 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I?m giving Holiday Inn in San Jose Del Cabo a one star due to Raul at the front desk. His rude and uncooperative behavior will make that our last trip to that resort and will not recommend it again. We have stayed at this resort many times sometimes twice a year and had recommended it to other couples who had stayed there. We also had future plans at the Holiday Inn with another couple that we will be changing resorts. We had recommended a garden view room as we had stayed in previous years. Raul assigned us a room overlooking the parking lot looking and a roof top A/C. On the roof above the room 15ft above the bed is a 5000 liter propane tank. We went back and told Raul this room is not acceptable and asked if we could get a room like we had before. Raul?s reply was ?you asked for that room? He was basically was calling me a liar and then said if you want the room you asked for it will cost us an extra $180.00 Because tourism is down and they may be hurting for clients is no reason to try to squeeze more money out of us. He then gave us key cards that didn?t open the door and when I went down to get cards that work I overhear Raul telling another couple that because you?re a repeat customers we will give you a free upgrade room for free. ?This just rubbing salt into the wound? The other staff at the resort are great and we tip every time we eat , we tip every day to the room maid and we tip almost every time we get a drink. Holiday Inn can thank Raul for losing good repeat customers To be treated by Raul in this way is unacceptable and we do not recommend this resort any longer.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Amazing staff

    Reviewed by KLaw on Nov 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location in town. Beach is beautiful. Can?t swim in the ocean to far but this is the way for all of Cabo. Excellent service, clean rooms, and good value. Not a 5 star but definelty a hard working resort with amazing staff. Have visited several times and will keep going moving forward. Amazing adult pool.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Don't be disappionted!!! DON"T GO to this resort!!!!

    Reviewed by Frank on Nov 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    All the other people that have voiced disappointment about making the Holiday Inn their vacation resort were correct in my opinion. I have never posted a review before but had to this time. The food was cold and terrible like everybody says. But the staff were not like I would have expected. A few were friendly but the majority just didn't care and seemed to only be there for a pay check. I even had to kill 3 cockroaches in my room during the stay. So my experience with this hotel is DON"T GO. Spend a little more and go to one of the other resorts along that shore line. Because the beach is fantastic!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    D

    Very disappointing visit!

    Reviewed by Deanna C on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don?t know what happened during our most react visit in June. We? Been coming here for 20 yrs & its usually even good visit. Ha said that, it was the worst visit ever & we?v Stayed at many IHG hotels such as Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express in Europe, Asia, USA & Mexico. The service at Front Desk & Restaurants (patio & buffet) were terrible, selection on menu lacking & quality of food was missing. We were at the same resort in February & June 2017. Where did the friendly & engaging staff go? They weren?t there during our recent visit this June. I think I go to the Holiday Inn Express in Huatulco, the staff there were exceptional.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    L

    Really poor food quality, nice beach and pool

    Reviewed by Lisa on Feb 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    The food was really, really bad. The meat wasn't edible, vegetables were rotten and poor quality. The hotel was dated and poor quality. The beach and pools were nice and wifi pretty good.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    Terrible would not recommend!!

    Reviewed by Bonnie Morin on Feb 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Older hotel room was clean the real disappointment was the food on the resort and only two places to eat and the beachside reserved dining restaurant was closed 3 or the 5 days we were at the resort. The buffet was mostly unappetizing selections and looked like it was mass produced. Service was also terrible, waiting sometimes for up to 5 minutes to get a coffee and even holding your mug up. We ended up going into San Jose 3 times to eat dinner because the food at this resort was to say the least not what we expected. The entertainment was also very limited with some daily activities at the main pool but nothing much as night. This was a very disappointing vacation and for price we paid our expectations were much greater than what we ended up getting. Would we recommend this hotel/Westjet vacation to anyone that would be a definite "No"!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Do not go to this resort. Try somewhere else.

    Reviewed by Ruby2222 on Jan 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This is a 2 star resort at best. I would not recommend anyone go here, mainly because of the food. The food was very low quality, there were few options and honestly the food was worse then the food I have had on any other holiday, including to Cuba. The "resort" is not recommended. The only pros were that is was not busy (probably because everyone else seems to know better) therefore it was quiet, there were only a few children and there were no line ups.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    d

    not in this lift time would i go there or recomend

    Reviewed by disgusted on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    this place had so many things wrong it was unbelievable pool bars close at 6pm one stand open until 1030 and one until 1230 the "dining rooms" coffee machines worked 1 /10 time no one around to fix them the three dining room were not always open and the food was TERRIBLE no variety the day before food moved around and mixed with a different topping to change the look of it for lunch the next day the service at the tables you can not complain about because there was none i had to get my own drinks too many time or if they did come we were finished i could go on but i am so mad i just wsnt to forget it happened never again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3954 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    no 4 star

    Reviewed by Jimmy1708(London Ont Canada) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    San Jose Del Cabo. Had been on my bucket list for many years & last Dec 2018 my wife & I made a choice to either go back to Mazatlan ( see my previous review) or fulfill the bucket list. The list won out. After an uneventful flight from Toronto we arrived at the Holiday Inn resort & as soon as we entered the lobby I realized we had made a mistake. This is no resort property lobby, very small, undermanned and inefficient. Our next shock was the room, outdated small & a balcony that was a joke. 3rd disappointment was the dining room, It was so small by resort standards that I asked one of the waiters where the main dining room was located, unfortunately that was it. The 4 star rating to us was a joke. At best, in our opinion a 3 star or less rating in Cuba is more realistic, Unfortunately this does not tell the majority of your American followers too much because of the U S. travel ban to Cuba. I delayed in writing this review as I don,t like to negatively review any business, however in this case I feel the property has been overstated & overpriced, Just my opinion. Jimmy 1708

    Good value for the money

    Reviewed by bschu1170(Newberg, Oregon) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just returned from our stay at the Holiday Inn in Los Cabos and we had a great trip simply because we make a good time wherever we go regardless of where we stay. That being said we gave this a 4 star because there was not a 3.5 star option. Having been a member of Holiday Inn for nearly 25 years (back when it was Priority Club) it seemed as if the company is treading the line of being both a resort and a hotel at the same time Below are the Pros and Cons: Pros: -Good value for the money -Friendly staff -Solidly above average food, but it was fresh and plentiful -The QUIET adult pool and ensuring that was followed to the tee -Alma at the adult pool was friendly, always smiling and could pour a great drink with top shelf liquor -Esthela at the Sports Bar was friendly and kept our drinks full and we got top shelf liquor there as well as snacks ( nachos, cheese fries etc) Cons: -AC in the room felt good when you walked in the door, but beyond that it stayed warm in the room constantly and made sleeping tough for me -No snack bar as we’ve had at other resorts in Mexico and through out the Caribbean -No pool service but that was not that big of an issue -Pools and bars close at 1800

    Iguanas greet you at the entrance!

    Reviewed by dwheatl(Northern California) on Aug 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We got an excellent deal on this all-inclusive when our flight was cancelled and we could not leave until the next day. The drinks we ordered were frou-frou and not very strong, but other people were getting shots of higher quality stuff, so you can catch a buzz if that's what you're after. We only had food from the buffet, and it was fine. The fruit was really good, and some of the breakfast pastries were excellent. The bell staff were very good and eager to help, which was great when my husband's mobility scooter temporarily conked out. We were unable to get a reservation for the table service restaurant for dinner since we booked our room last minute. We thought about getting room service (the only charge was a gratuity), but ended up in the buffet with drink service, and that was fine. The dining staff were not super-attentive, but they all had name tags and responded when you called them by name. I hope if we had stayed longer, we might have gotten a little more attention. The pools were beautiful. I most enjoyed the family pool with the waterfall, even though we were there without kids. We went snooping around the estuary and saw the restaurant at the hotel that was destroyed by the hurricane a few years ago. While we were out snooping, we saw some darling young men practicing dances on an outdoor stage. When we were out at the pools, we saw that chairs were being set up, but there was no sign of entertainment going on that night. My husband called the front desk, and sure enough, there was an international dance and music show. It was not a big budget event, but the performers were quite talented and they had some cute audience participation activities. Late in the evening, the resort lost power. Staff moved quickly to get it restored. As others have mentioned, and our bellman warned us, there is no swimming at the beach due to riptides. I did see a few people going in the water a few resorts down, but there was still a red flag on their section of the beach, so I wouldn't risk it. There were several activities for families that looked like fun. The resort didn't have a huge party atmosphere, but it was a nice place to relax for somewhat older folks like us, and for young families.

    The Best Time - 5 Stars

    Reviewed by B7086SRtomc() on Aug 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    All I am not a fake reviewer. This resort was fantastic and the food very good. From Gonsolo the bell hop, Rocio the Party Hopper, Esthala the pool bartender and Irvin our server, we were at home. Don’t listen to all the crap the naysayers are writing. The people of Mexico are the nicest and it was truly a vacation. Also, make sure you go with Rocio the party girl. For 50.00usd, she will introduce you to the club scene for 5 hours on a guided tour and this will also make you feel comfortable about going there yourselves another evening. Thanks to you all again. See ya as soon as I have money again. ??????

    Good for families, quiet, relaxing

    Reviewed by Velvet B(Saint Louis, Missouri) on Jul 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We visited In July, it was in the low 90s during our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort . You must be ready to climb stairs unless on the main floor. Our room was clean and attractive with a balcony overlooking the beach, furnished with 2 chairs and a lounger for sunbathing. The sitting chairs needed repainted or replaced as paint flaked off onto us when we sat in them. The room has its own thermostat it cools it down, it definitely does. Don’t expect to watch tv during your stay unless you know Spanish or watch one of the two English speaking channels. (One of us was sick in bed for two days). Furniture and linens in the room were in good condition. This resort s older, approx, therefore there are some small cosmetic blemishes in the bathroom. Water pressure and heat varied in the shower, nothing new from our visits to other resorts in Mexico. We had a toilet overflow in our bathroom and had trouble initially getting housekeeping help. I spoke with a gentleman at the doors, Enrique, who listened to my problem and ensured it happened. A “plumber” came to the room with Enrique right behind him assuring us that it would be cleaned immediately (and it was.)The staff members are kept busy, but not so much that they can’t address your wants or needs. The food is plentiful but don’t go expecting it to taste like in the US. One of the favorite spots for me was the adult pools and adjoining bar. There are three additional pools where kids are welcome and have music playing or activities.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX