Oceano Palace Beach Hotel

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    You get what you pay for, no more, no less.

    Reviewed by Sylvain on Dec 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I would classify this Hotel as a fair deal. Food: not much variety, but excellent. Gym close on Sundays and Aqua bar and grill was close on the first Monday and the reason given was that there was not enough guess at the hotel??? The staff is excellent, specially the server Jose on the beach and Felipe at the sports Bar. I stayed in better 3.5* hotel than this one before, but they were more expensive, so yes i would go back if the price is right.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    M

    Not worth the money for All Inclusive

    Reviewed by Marissa Rae on Oct 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Mountain view room is loud, dirty and small. Beds are horrible. All inclusive does not include water bottles, or any of the restaurants but the main one. The resort is dead during the week so you have the same menu for lunch and dinner everyday, and not everything on that menu is included either. They take a 500 peso deposit at check in and almost none of the front desk staff speak english. The pool is nice, and the ocean view is amazing. We ended up upgrading for 1800 pesos more to an oceanview room which was much better than the mountainside room we originally had. During the week the hotel is dead, but weekends are super busy! If you stay here get an oceanview room, and don't pay for the all inclusive.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1742 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Just an overnight stay

    Reviewed by CodeBlueNetworks(Mazatlan, Mexico) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Hotel looks nice from the outside, staff was very helpful. Had to sign for the TV remote, the room was small and the view wasn't very good. The noise from the AC units while out in the balcony was overwhelming. All kitchenware was locked up. Finally got access to the kitchenware and then tried to use the coffee maker only to find the coffee filter basket still had coffee and was full of mold. The bare essentials should be their motto. Would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemies or strangers. Sorry didn't take any pictures of this dump.

    Fun

    Reviewed by Alexandra R() on Jul 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A really great place to come hang with the family. They got really good service and really friendly staff. Great vibes all around, and great music. It’s all a vibe bro. They lit here. Totally recommend it if your looking for a place to stay with fun activities.

    Great Location!!!

    Reviewed by krazykprice(Browns Valley, Minnesota) on Jun 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Enjoyed our beach vacation staying here. The rooms were clean and well stocked for the most part. Bottled water was provided daily. Coffee was not restocked after 4th day which I was a little sad about. Many fun restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Overall, a great place to stay and enjoy Mazatlan vacationing.

    Can’t beat the location

    Reviewed by HeidiB2909(Henderson, Nevada) on Apr 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Personally, I really like this place, can’t beat the location if you want to be on the beach. It is. It the most updated but it works and you can’t beat the price for being right on the beach. I stayed here and at the sister location next door coral marina . They are both on the beach but I prefer the layout here . Seems more open , your pool and restaurant are looking at the beach from all angles . As mentioned by others, there is noise, this is not the hotel if you want quiet. It was ok for a few days, I found the neighboring coral palace to be quieter and a bit more updated but I like this layout and prefer this one in spite of live music until 10 pm.

    Beautiful location but.....

    Reviewed by Mark L() on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Pro's: 1) Beautiful location with a gorgeous beach 2) Large room with a large shower 3) Great balcony with beautiful sunset views 4) Good restaurants although variety was lacking Cons: 1) Service was marginal at best 2) Failed to get wash clothes and/or hand towels over half our days. 3) Running toilet that was fixed with a Coke bottle in the tank 4) Bartenders were novices and drinks were not good 5) All-inclusive had many qualifiers and confusing rules and times 6) Getting bottles of water was like asking for bars of Gold 7) They forgot coffee for the room coffee maker 3 of 7 days Overall, the experience was okay but one thing I would note before booking a stay here. There are very few English speaking staff members that made communication difficult. I do not blame the hotel for this, I just think it should be pointed out if you are a poor Spanish speaker like myself.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX