Legends Beach Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    S

    Good property if you are looking for basic amenities at a reasonable rate

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Relaxed Atmosphere, Friendly Staff

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    B

    Amazing staff and beach!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on a great stretch of 7Mile beach. The garden side rooms are much quieter at night and located in a gorgeous setting. The beach side rooms are more active with the restaurant and bar being really close (It can be quite noise in this side due to a nightclub/bar close by). This is a family owned hotel and the staff is amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Gorgeous sunsets and great service!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Legends is great for those traveling to explore Negril. Close to restaurants and night clubs. Beautiful sunsets, and the staff is amazing- super friendly!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Family Owned - Guest Friendly

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Legends is a great option for guests looking to experience authentice Jamaica at a reasonable price point. Great staff!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful beach that is close to many amenities in Negril

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    For an authentic Jamaican experience, this is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the location is close to restaurants and clubs to experience Negril. The beach is beautiful. The staff was attentive and friendly.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    The Real Jamaican Experience!!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is perfect for people who want the real Jamaican experience! The rooms are small, a bit dated but clean! Also the WIFI does not always connect, but the beach is absolutely amazing! The bar service is fabulous - it does shut down at 10PM but there are nearby local bars that have music

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    N

    Gorgeous sunsets from the beach front restaurant and bar.

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Resort is situated on the famous 7-mile white sand beach. Its a value based resort that offers basic ammenities.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Super chill vibes and beautiful beach!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very relaxed vibe! Really lives up to it's name, as they were playing some fun music, as well as had live singers in the bar at dinner time! The beach was beautiful, the water was amazing!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    B

    Staff great, Facilities very poor

    Reviewed by Brian V. on Jan 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I believe the owners are delivering a product the absolute cheapest way they can with total disregard to the customers needs. The All Inclusive is a joke. They have very little to include. Very minimal food buffet choices. No wine. Cheap, cheap bar booze. No snacks. Rigid 2 hour dining hours No beach toys. Only two towels in rooms and they were thread bare. They took the towels in the morning , washed them and brought them back in the afternoon. Not enough towels to do a switch. Tough to take a shower mid day. No beach towels. Maybe consider Legends if you can get it cheap. Absolutely do not pay for all inclusive. This place is barely a 2 star

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1122 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful beach!

    Reviewed by Diane H() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed at the sister resort on four different occasions and took the shuttle to this wonderful beach almost every day. This beach is absolutely stunning, the water is warm and the sand is powdery and soft. The people watching is the best part for me, there are many many vendors with a wide array of products to sell you. Nothing is a problem in Jamaica so if they don't have what you want they will quickly find it for you! The jerk chicken guy on the street has the best chicken I've ever had at a reasonable price. Kendrick is always smiling and friendly and the people who look after the grounds work very hard. Michael is the security guard on the beach and he is a great guy! He will stop the vendors if they are bothering you and will watch your stuff and also set up excursions for you. The water is perfect for floating so we always bring our own boat and raft and give them to Michael when we leave. Can't wait to see everyone again this November! Respect.

    10 out of 10 we will return

    Reviewed by Heather W() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a spectacular time at Legends. We travelled with our 2 teenage sons. From the very start the Beautiful Jamaican Mamas stepped up to help a girl keep her boys fed and cared for. As we arrived late, our fabulous bus driver had called ahead to ask the ladies to set aside dinner for us. Every single member of the staff under Kenrick's watch were kind and generous and treated us like we were family. It can be hard travelling with teenagers in Jamaica but I made our ways known to the staff and they responded beautifully. The rooms were modest and food was simple and traditional. Which is what we wanted. We felt that we had a true Jamaican experience. We will return to Jamaica and to Legends Beach Hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    7 days of hevan

    Reviewed by jim h(Hastings, Florida) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel is nice clean friendly we had a great 7 days here on 7 mile beach staff very nice in fact we had such a good time we are going back this year in nov for 8 days this is not a 5 star but i,ll give it 4 star just had a really good time with the staff they really take care of you

    Amazing staff and great, relaxing place

    Reviewed by cristinam7900() on Aug 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at Legends Beach Hotel in June 2019 with a friend and we both loved it! For the price and location, it was really a very good choice. I know not to expect a huge swimming pool, gym and other amenities that a big luxurious resort would have, so we were not at all disappointed. We wanted a smaller, simple hotel that is reasonably priced with good customer service and Legends absolutely delivered. A very special shout out to Kenrick, Michael, Jean and Jennifer. They all took extremely good care of us during our stay and their service was just excellent. They were very caring and super attentive to our needs. We also made friends with the other hotel guests; all in all, it was an enjoyable and memorable trip. Thank you so much Kenrick, Michael, Jean and Jennifer for your hospitality and great customer service!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Negril was amazing but Legends resort, run the other way!! Smdh

    Reviewed by Loveoverrules() on Aug 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Ms. Ariel, Ok, first of all the following "observations" could be avoided, meaning this "Resort", which I don't even consider a resort compared the other places ---unfortunately lack of a better word was a dump. So, this vacation/ birthday celebration was done by a third party,my first mistake. I traveled with my son to celebrate his 27th birthday in Negril. Yes, I did do research, even spoke to a young lady named "Julissa" from the sister site..Samsora? Anyway, she raved about how we would have a great o'time, discussed massages,( massage area was a joke- table in a corner,up some stairs) I told her we were vegans, she stated it would not be a problem... However it certainly was, we asked repeatedly about options for this, it was either I'm not sure when we got there ,or to ask one of the locals. Now, coming from the airport, we boarded a Amstar bus, it took literally two hours to get there, we were the last people on the bus, so we had a chance to see the other places, OMG, when we got to Lengends...it look like a dump,I'm sorry, but that's what it is. Front desk was cordial and friendly. They handed my son a birthday card, which was a surprise. Ok, now to the room,#304, a old key not card( I have pics) when we first came in- it was not what I expected, the ceiling fan was moving slow, but it looked like it would fall at any minute, the pictures on the wall were slightly slanted, the bathroom was the worst...mirror was stained, shower head had lime and calcium deposits, because water was coming out weird, water from the vaucet was "boiling hot" literally...shower curtain, bathtub mat was dingy, and the towels that were hanging,were not white...I mean ALL these complaints can be fixed...they need to upgrade, paint,etc...use bleach, lol. Closet door didn't close, again just some fixing up. If you're wondering, we did finally find food to eat, the Rasta farin on the road, ( $3.00 for vegetables and rice and beans)Chinese restaurant up the road and the Travellers resort next door, by the way was way more enviting...it was simply beautiful in comparison. ( We will stay there when we visit again) I wanted to check-out that Saturday and go to Travellers,but my son did not want the hassle,he is a sweetheart... because I was certainly ready! I will be posting this review on all social media sites,and tell friends and family as well. My son only enjoyed the beach which was magical, other than that...I should be refunded....you asked, I told....see pics attached

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX