Meliá Braco Village

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Repeat visit not warranted

    Reviewed by Bailey on Feb 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Based upon the privilege to vacation at other 4-.5 - 5 star All Inclusive resorts and brands throughout the Caribbean region exceeding several years, our observations are offered as a comparison to this experience. Food choices for both breakfast and lunch were lacklustre and repetitive with some improvement at evening restaurant sittings. Additional costs in U.S. dollars are required for lobster and beef upgrades at the Japanese and 876 Prime. Beach front was littered with plastic debris from the ocean that was eventually cleaned by staff towards the end of our 8 day visit. No hot water for shower or sink during our entire stay. Once entering the ocean, the beach front is very rocky with an abundance of seaweed. Should you order room service, a fee in U.S. dollars is charged each occasion for that privilege. Hot tub was mostly cool during our visit with 1 of 7 days being inviting. Towel fees at $30 dollars U.S. if card lost or towel not returned. We experienced some abnormalities with the room that have been forwarded to Westjet Vacations but not been documented in this review. Sadly our experience was far from positive and as a result we would not return to this premise.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    k

    Loved our stay, would go back esp to the Level

    Reviewed by kr on Aug 05, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Wonderul property, very accomodating, great food, excellcent service, very engaging staff.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Level rooms on the beach were very relaxing and quiet. Food was always great and service was timely.

    Reviewed by Steve on Jul 31, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice quiet relaxing resort. Great for getting away from it all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    The Level at Melia Braco Village = AMAZING!

    Reviewed by Travlgurl on Jul 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    While i stayed at The Level, which is within Melia Braco Village, I cant say enough about this property as a whole. From the moment we arrived, the staff greeted us with open arms and enthusiasm. The vibe in the "village" was fun and upbeat. Service is impeccable and I would doubt there is little you could ask for that you wouldn't get. Food was delicous and restaurants were clean and efficient, not to mention lovely. The beach was long and offered the most gorgeous views and warm seas. Everything was meticulous. If you are looking for a vacation that includes top notch service, luxury accommodations and food to match, this is your place! Can't wait to go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful property

    Reviewed by Diane on Jul 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I had the pleasure to stay at Melia Braco and it was really nice the service was great are room was really nice and clean and the food was really good as well I would definitly return to this property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    You will Fall in love at first sight!

    Reviewed by D on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I had a great time at this resort, my room was immaculate, 20 foot ceilings, ocean front view, french doors, the bell boy was at my door before I even called down to reception to get assistance. There was alot of security so I felt really safe. The pool staff were very attentive. The food was soooo good. The disco was also really good, there is a guy that teaches you how to dance Jamaican dance.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Come to the Melia to relax and unwind!

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Quiet and relaxing ambiance. Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Charming plantation style d?cor.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Beautiful beach

    Reviewed by Jen on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location and lovely beach-

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Luxury resort, beautiful

    Reviewed by Kelly Anderson on Jul 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service and food

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful property!

    Reviewed by Sue on Jul 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Staff were accomodating. Perhaps a bit too attentive at times.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1955 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Trip24172642224() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve been here several times. I mostly come back because the staffs attitude, service and hospitality is unparalleled. As a returning guest, I am surprised each time I remembered by my first and last name. Staff is amazing from bell hop to front desk to bartenders, to waiters and activities.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great resort! Great food! Great experience!

    Reviewed by Passport31121523040() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at this resort! First time in Jamaica. Lots of variety and drinks to try feel like a small community everybody knows each other. At time service can be a little slow but overall great experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Laid Back and Relaxed

    Reviewed by LaB0ca(Orlando, Florida) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great - Beach, Staff, and the entertainment all exceeded expectations. Average - Food was just average nothing special but not bad, Rooms were nice and big and comfortable. We had a deluxe beachfront, and hanging out on the little terrace during the rainstorms was nice. Bad - Nothing We would go back,

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    February Vacation

    Reviewed by Camper30004589270() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved every minute of our stay here! From the greeting and rum punch when we arrived, to our amazing beachfront room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We always were able to find a lounge chair either by the pool or the beach. Very relaxed, quiet atmosphere. Fun activities planned by staff but not so much that it took away from the relaxation we were looking for. Food was excellent as were the drinks of course. Fully enjoyed all the evening shows! The village was full, but never felt over crowded! Plan to visit once a year if possible from here on out!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great time at a fantastic resort

    Reviewed by 692mikeb(Dundas, Canada) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just back from a great week away. Can't say enough about this place. The food was just outstanding. We really enjoyed the dinners on the beach as well as in the street. What a great way to meet other people. The selection at the buffet is enough to satisfy any palate. We had hoped to get into the 876 Prime for dinner but it was booked so we never had a chance. I would advise anyone aiming to eat there to book early. The beach is beutiful. Clean and was weed free while we were there. Lots of chairs to choose from and towels was never an issue. There is also plenty of shade so you can always find a place out of the sun. Keep in mind this is a smaller resort. This makes everything more intimate. With no theatre the entertainment is just in the street. This allows you to be close to the entertainers as you basically just gather round and watch them perform. The staff was very courteous and helpful even offering a courtesy room to shower if you have a later departure. One thing that really struck me was there was no requirement to tip. If you left a tip or if you didn't the quality of service was the same. The drinks were amazing with no second rate ingredients used. The staff is always cheerful and eager with a smile. Not one complaint there. From checking in to check out everything was a breeze. Our room was kept well stocked with towels and anything else we needed. Great job. The grounds are kept fairly neat as well although they are getting tired looking. Some of the shrubs and plants do need to be replaced as they are looking quite ragged. Sidewalks need replacing as they are getting worn out. Same goes for some of the buildings. I found that some of them need a bit of an overhaul. Especially the woodworking etc on some needs to be replaced. If it wasn't for that than this would be a 5 star. If you are looking for a quiet vacation with first rate food and service than I would recommend coming here. We are definitely looking forward to coming back here again some day.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX