Meliá Braco Village

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Repeat visit not warranted

    Reviewed by Bailey on Feb 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Based upon the privilege to vacation at other 4-.5 - 5 star All Inclusive resorts and brands throughout the Caribbean region exceeding several years, our observations are offered as a comparison to this experience. Food choices for both breakfast and lunch were lacklustre and repetitive with some improvement at evening restaurant sittings. Additional costs in U.S. dollars are required for lobster and beef upgrades at the Japanese and 876 Prime. Beach front was littered with plastic debris from the ocean that was eventually cleaned by staff towards the end of our 8 day visit. No hot water for shower or sink during our entire stay. Once entering the ocean, the beach front is very rocky with an abundance of seaweed. Should you order room service, a fee in U.S. dollars is charged each occasion for that privilege. Hot tub was mostly cool during our visit with 1 of 7 days being inviting. Towel fees at $30 dollars U.S. if card lost or towel not returned. We experienced some abnormalities with the room that have been forwarded to Westjet Vacations but not been documented in this review. Sadly our experience was far from positive and as a result we would not return to this premise.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    k

    Loved our stay, would go back esp to the Level

    Reviewed by kr on Aug 05, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Wonderul property, very accomodating, great food, excellcent service, very engaging staff.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Level rooms on the beach were very relaxing and quiet. Food was always great and service was timely.

    Reviewed by Steve on Jul 31, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice quiet relaxing resort. Great for getting away from it all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    The Level at Melia Braco Village = AMAZING!

    Reviewed by Travlgurl on Jul 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    While i stayed at The Level, which is within Melia Braco Village, I cant say enough about this property as a whole. From the moment we arrived, the staff greeted us with open arms and enthusiasm. The vibe in the "village" was fun and upbeat. Service is impeccable and I would doubt there is little you could ask for that you wouldn't get. Food was delicous and restaurants were clean and efficient, not to mention lovely. The beach was long and offered the most gorgeous views and warm seas. Everything was meticulous. If you are looking for a vacation that includes top notch service, luxury accommodations and food to match, this is your place! Can't wait to go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful property

    Reviewed by Diane on Jul 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I had the pleasure to stay at Melia Braco and it was really nice the service was great are room was really nice and clean and the food was really good as well I would definitly return to this property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    You will Fall in love at first sight!

    Reviewed by D on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I had a great time at this resort, my room was immaculate, 20 foot ceilings, ocean front view, french doors, the bell boy was at my door before I even called down to reception to get assistance. There was alot of security so I felt really safe. The pool staff were very attentive. The food was soooo good. The disco was also really good, there is a guy that teaches you how to dance Jamaican dance.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Come to the Melia to relax and unwind!

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Quiet and relaxing ambiance. Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Charming plantation style d?cor.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Beautiful beach

    Reviewed by Jen on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location and lovely beach-

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Luxury resort, beautiful

    Reviewed by Kelly Anderson on Jul 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service and food

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful property!

    Reviewed by Sue on Jul 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Staff were accomodating. Perhaps a bit too attentive at times.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2162 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great vacation

    Reviewed by Supa Dupa P() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Viniessa was a fantastic host. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and the resort is very beautiful. The shows that they provide at night are very entertaining and the weather is very nice. Overall i loved my time there and would do it again.

    Vinessa

    Reviewed by Phillmae89gmail() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Vanessa is fantastic! She’s so attentive and made sure we had our glasses filled with our favorite drinks! We can’t wait to see her again when we return! She was so patient and knew what we wanted before we asked! She’s really amazing! Thanks vinessa

    Going in August

    Reviewed by sharonrowe1(Essex, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Gosh quiet a few negative reviews in the past few days ?? hope things improve by August, I keep hearing about drinks and food shortages or not on menu! Come on Melia up your game prove the negative reviews wrong.... see you soon ??

    Not worth it.

    Reviewed by TheWanderluster876(Spanish Town, Jamaica) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    If you’re a tourist looking for quality food and exceptional service, this place is not it. If you’re a Jamaican and looking the same, stay far far away. The most memorable thing for me was the terrible, terrible food. I understand that hotel food will always be bad because of mass production and what not but this was a new level for me. I’m a Jamaican and food is a big part of my culture so if you get food wrong, then you’ve already lost in my book. The service isn’t that great either and if you’re Jamaican, it’s even worse. There seems to be a lingering perception that if you’re from Jamaica and in a Jamaican hotel, staff can take certain liberties with you that they wouldn’t take with others. It’s unfortunate but that was my experience staying at the Melia. Overall, the property isn’t that great, the service was mediocre at best and the greatest downfall was the food.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Daughter's graduation trip

    Reviewed by preciousj3327(Kansas City, Missouri) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I'm not even sure where to start. I've visited many resorts and by far this one is TERRIBLE. I typically don't complain but this is unacceptable. I'm more sad for my daughter seeing this was a gift for her. When we arrived there was only one person handling all the incoming guests and all the phone calls; the lady was very pleasant, but certainly overworked. Once we finally got checked in the lady apologized that she couldn't explain all of the amenities, restaurant reservations and any other necessary information due to being swamped. It seems no one knows anything! The next day we inquired about reservations to the restaurants that require them. We were told to go to guest services. We did as told only to find no one there. Asked the bellman and was told only one person could help and she should be back soon. We waited around and was able to speak with her. We asked if reservations were needed for the Asian restaurant hibachi and was told no. We got to the restaurant that night and was informed we were given the wrong information. Room service....just forget about it! The first night we were told it'll take 25 min to prepare and we would receive a call when the server was on the way. 1 1/2 hours later we decided to check on it. I honestly believe they forgot the order. My daughter was told by a lady they were checking and would call back shortly. After 10 min and no call back, she called back to cancel. The rude lady blares out "Its on the way" and hangs up. Got the order, the food was hot and good, but also wrong. We didn't bother to complain. Next day decided to give room service another try. After an hour we called down just to check the status and was told no order was ever placed. Unbelievable! They claim to have daily activities. We prepared to attend the water aerobics activity and the instructor never showed. We inquired about it a few times and was told the person was coming. Well the person never showed. The drinks aren't great, the food is just average, room service absolutely horrible, staff is very slow and many of them aren't very friendly. We did meet a few that were friendly. In case you're not a cat lover, be aware that this property is FILLED with cats. They're at the beach, buffet restaurant, outside of the rooms etc. Hot tub is ran down and always dirty. Just trying to save someone money and frustration. I hear so many great things about Jamaica, just thinking I chose the wrong resort seeing it was a last minute deal. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX