DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    H

    We loved our stay and would certainly go back. Great staff and easy to get to the Disney Parks!

    Reviewed by He My on Aug 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Our family enjoyed their stay at the DoubleTree. Staff was very friendly at check in, at the restaurant and at visitor services. The ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) stop to get to Disneyland was just out side of the hotel. Buses ran every 20 mins. Bus pick-up to Universal was across the street. We stayed in a 2 queen bed suite that had a separate living room area that had a sofa bed. The room was cleaned. Staff went out of their way for you if you had a request. Received warm cookie upon check in and when we returned each night from the park. Starbucks in the hotel with limited hours in the a.m. Pool was small (holds about 35 people) but great on a hot day! We will certainly go back if we visit Anaheim again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2809 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellence

    Reviewed by bertinan2017(Oklahoma, United States) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great customer service. Our room was quiet, clean and beds comfortable. I always stay here when in the Los Angeles area. I feel safe here as well and bonus that it is so convenient and close to Disneyland parks and area shopping. I love that there is coin laundry here too.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Awesome Disneyland Trip

    Reviewed by Carol S(Birmingham, United States) on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and it was amazing. We loved having extra space so that I didn't wake up my daughter when getting ready in the morning. The price was excellent and we took Uber/Lyft/Taxi to Disneyland with no problems. We will definitely stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice hotel close to Disneyland

    Reviewed by Patty H(Ventura, United States) on Feb 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel, clean, friendly staff and very close to Disneyland and restaurants. Check in experience was fast and effortless. Appreciate the cookies after long day at Disney...they hit the spot! Overall great weekend stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice hotel/ location/parking expensive

    Reviewed by Mommyof3grls(Orcutt, California) on Feb 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We have stayed here multiple times when we visit Disneyland. The parking is always not operating well so we usually have to run in & tell them. The rooms are always comfortable & accommodating. The kids love the warm cookies at check in. It’s about a 15 min walk to Disneyland.

    Multiple Fails (Woke me up, COLD Jacuzzi, Overcharged me)

    Reviewed by frombhamwa() on Feb 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    1- Housekeeping actually OPENED MY DOOR at 8:??am to clean my room & completely startled me awake. 2- Went out anticipating to relax & enjoy the "hot" tub... but it was freezing COLD water. 3- Then they completely botched my bill and overcharged me by $100. Barely an apology for the first two. Then several HOURS on the phone and HOURS more emailing back and forth after the fact when I notice their OVER charge mistakes show up on my credit card. The whole thing easily cost me 4 hours of my time to get them to finally fix it and they only offer to credit me the $21 parking fee for ALL my troubles. REALLY??? WEAK!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX