Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    F

    Dont not stay here its not worth it

    Reviewed by Fluffykittenkiss on Mar 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    The pool was nasty employees were rude elevators had a strong smell of gas to do your laundry it took 6 dollars stains on pillows ac didnt work and dead bugs in the room

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5735 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Basic budget hotel

    Reviewed by 2angelanottingham(Nottingham, United Kingdom) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a very basic budget hotel with two small pools. There is an 'all you can eat' buffet breakfast which serves hot and cold food and a similar dinner. Food is okay but there are many restaurants within walking distance. Towels are small so if you want bath sheets or proper hand towels take your own. Electrics are questionable with sockets next to the sinks and ours were loose. There is a games room for kids but the wi-fi is patchy. Mark, sometimes on front desk in restaurant or in the shop, is friendly and delightfully funny, other staff are ok. The guest services will help but bear in mind that some tours don't pick up from the hotel so you have to find your way to the pick up point. The courtesy bus is limited and the main parks are quite a distance away. Overall a fair hotel but its advantage is that it's cheap compared to the Disney hotels.

    Another amazing trip, this time with our doggie.

    Reviewed by Miamimickey72(FLORIDA) on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back from another great stay at the Clarion. This review is geared toward folks who travel with their dogs. I visit the Clarion monthly so you can read my non-doggie reviews for more detail. We bring our dog to Orlando several times a year and have been staying at another resort down the street from the Clarion for years. After learning that the Clarion was Pet Friendly, we figured we give it a try. We are SO glad we did. Our dog LOVED the Clarion. CHECK IN: As usual, they were very pleasant and very quick. I learned that the pet friendly rooms are in Building 4. (Room 4320). I received my keys and also a special doggie door sign letting housekeeping know that a doggie is inside. I thought this was the cutest touch. They had me fill out a quick form with my dogs information and verified the vaccination form. Quick and simple. ROOM: (Bldg4, 3rd floor, facing the highway) As in all my trips to the Clarion, the room was SUPER clean and smelled nice. Our dog is a Lab mix. He had plenty of room to walk and lay around. Within the first 10min, our dog felt at home. He loves cold floors since he spends most of his day sleeping….our A/C was VERY cold. It was perfect. GROUNDS: There is a LARGE green area for your dogs to walk and get some exercise on. Our dog walked all around and up to the fence that divides the Clarion to the Highway. So I was forced to get my own exercise in. But our dog really enjoyed having the space to walk around. DOG WASTE: On both far end of Building 4, on the grass area, they have a stand with a trash basket for the doggie waste. The stand looks to be able to also hold the waste baggies, but they were empty. I had my own baggies and suggest you do the same. CONCLUSION: The Clarion takes steps to welcome your entire family including your dog. From the Doggie Door tag to the waste basket on the grounds, they understand how important it is to make us ALL feel at home. I applaud them for this. I will continue my monthly trips at the Clarion, but when I bring my dog again, Clarion will be our place to stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Mr

    Reviewed by terry f() on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    All employees I encountered were very good and customer service oriented! That includes phone calls the the front desk personable and good service. The room was clean and presentable with no issues at all.

    Everything we needed..

    Reviewed by jackiegoudie(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first time in Florida. Check in was quick and straight to the point everything explained. Used restaurant a couple.of nights as so tired when got back in a bit of a choice for food very reasonable priced. It was the only place that added a service charge which I find a little naughty with a tip on top to. A tip is for the service received. I have to say Marc in the shop was absolutely fantastic so knowledgeable and happy to help always so happy and the way he greets everyone passing hes a credit to you. The rooms are basic but clean and accommodate your needs you dont spend long in them anyway. The shuttle bus perfect I would say though some days you need a bigger one to get everyone on. The always arrive so close to scheduled time to all the drivers are so nice and helpful. Always grateful of a tip well worth the gesture. My only gripe is trying to sell timeshare there quite pushy I go on holiday to get away from all of that peoe save for a long time to go to Florida they dont always have extra money on top. Plus it's a waste of your time and our own if a person isn't interested. But apart from that I would recommend to any one stay at the clarion its central to all the parks and vinelands outlets and plenty of restaurant around.

    Fussy customer

    Reviewed by Michelle T() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I class myself as hard to please. I found this Hotel perfect for what you need, comfortable beds, clean, great air conditioning, friendly staff nice food and so on!! Shuttle bus service was perfect ( look out for bus driver named Fred he was brilliant) I couldn’t find any fault and in my opinion if you do it’s just nit picking or your looking for something. When I can afford another Florida trip I won’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX