Disney's Port Orleans Resort Riverside

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    C

    Amazing vacation! Will come back again and again!

    Reviewed by Chevyguy1 on Jun 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing resort! Will never stay off Disney property again! Transportation was awesome, overall riverside gives you great value for a great price! Cannot wait to come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9926 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by Keith A(Howell) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife 2 daughters 4 and 11 stayed in the princess rooms. Rooms were decorated with a beautiful princess theme. Girls were emersed in the magic of disney. My younger daughter did get sick and we needed room service to change sheets at 2 in the morning. They came quick and changed the sheets and showed how they care for their guests getting her water and all we needed. Luckily she felt great the next day and we we were able to continue to enjoy the resort and the parks for the rest of our trip.

    Perfect Birthday Trip

    Reviewed by 660erikak(Wasilla, Alaska) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I booked a military rate room and was placed in one of the Alligator Bayou rooms with the pull out bed. I stayed in room 3662 in building 36 from Aug 17th-21st. It was way too much space for just myself, but the room was amazing. The beds and pillows were beyond comfortable. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out. I opted out of mousekeeping, but the sweet mousekeepers checked on me a few times just to see if I needed anything. I had drinks at River Roost and Anthony and Christine were the bartenders. They were the kindest, friendliest I’ve experienced in a long time. I was celebrating my birthday and I was pixie dusted with a Tinkerbell and Buzz light up cup clip. It was so sweet and the drinks were great. I have to say, I’ve only stayed club level at Animal Kingdom Lodge, Wilderness Lodge and the Contemporary and thought those places were pretty, but POR was breathtakingly beautiful. I was in awe. I was planning on only staying at the deluxe resorts, but this resort and staff has created a return customer for sure. I can’t wait to share this gorgeous resort with my husband on our next WDW visit. Thank you sooo much!!

    Disappointing Experience

    Reviewed by Astra C() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We booked an overnight stay here as part of our 2 week Florida holiday. To say my wife was excited was an understatement and she had gone on about this for months. The photos and videos online don't do the resort justice, it is absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail, as with all Disney experiences, was stunning. However, when we arrived we were given a key to our room that didn't open the door. I went back to the reception and informed the staff of the situation, who said someone "Will be right there". 30 minutes later, no key, or entry to our room. I went back to reception and told them of the issue and the same response, someone "Will be right there". 15 minutes later, someone comes with another key-card and we eventually enter the room. Why I wasn't given another key-card in the first place I'll never know. So this soured our experience a bit but we had dinner booked and we had a lovely time. I will review that separately as that was a different experience. When we returned to our room we settled down and put on the TV and Air-Con. After a few minutes I asked my wife if she was also struggling to here the 50" TV over the noise of the Air-Con. It sounded like a small jet engine. I called reception and again someone "Will be right there". 20 minutes and nobody. This time I went to reception to complain. The staff phoned the Maintenance man and he said he was on his way, so I went back to our room to wait. Pretty soon the "Rudest" janitor/tech knocked on the door. He had no tools and proceeded to bang the A/C unit with his fist. "Skilfully" he reduced the noise by a few decibels with his fist, and asked if that was OK. I said it's still too noisy. His reply was "I can make it noisy again if you want pal". I bit my lip and said that was fine. Again I went to reception to make another complaint. This is when the staff began to get passive aggressive. "What can we do to resolve this Sir?", "Well A/C is very noisy Sir". They eventually offered to give me 50% of the room cost back, however money isn't really the issue when you have booked to stay at a Disney Hotel. I found the staff complacency and overall attitude far from the image that Disney portrays. When I go to a Disney experience, I expect my family to be treated as the brochure presents itself. The evening was spent with me back and forth to reception, dealing with a guy who could have possibly played a rubbish Disney villain. We will never visit a Disney resort again based on this experience. I'm not sure the House of Mouse really cares but I hope anyone who reads this thinks twice. Universal Hotels have much better customer service. The A/C we had in our apartment was very quiet and we've never had bad experiences on our previous trips too.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Bad Housekeeping ....

    Reviewed by Paras A() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids for 6 nights.. bad experience from start. Check in at 3 but kept us waiting for rooms for over 1 hr!! With no apologies for the delay.. conditioner bottle broke and was not replaced even after requesting ... no housekeeping number on room phone ... probably they know how bad it is and don’t want guests to call ??.. least to expect from a Disney hotel rooms is cleanliness since you have kids with you .. no such definition in Riverside Housekeeping .. 1 day before checkout got under the bed to retrieve my daughter toy and found lots of dirt underneath. Was in a hurry to leave for the park so didn’t report it to reception ( remember no phone no to contact housekeeping !!). Checked out next day and went over to reception and was direction to the manager : Bryan .. he made me feel that I should have reported this earlier but then promised me that the housekeeping in charge will get in touch on email.. that was 2 days ago and am still waiting........My suggestion.. plan ahead and stay in a hotel outside Disney !!!

    Beautiful and tranquil resort

    Reviewed by leeleeO123(Plymouth, United Kingdom) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a beautiful and very peaceful moderate resort. Perfect for families, the rooms met all of our requirements. Very clean, cool and well maintained. The relaxed atmosphere provided the balance needed following our very hot and busy days spent in the parks. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Disney in the future.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX