Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    H

    Terrific Stay

    Reviewed by Happy Vacationer on Mar 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to P.V. and Fiesta Americana and we were very pleasantly surprised. This hotel was a great location I thought as it was close enough (10 min. bus ride) to town and the beach walk, but not too busy. Nuevo is so far away from everything. Lots to do around us for young and old. The hotel was terrific, clean and the staff were wonderful. I really liked that we could just walk up to the specialty restaurants and not have a reservation. Also it's nice not to have to sign for every little thing like some resorts do. Very happy with this resort, would come back and recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    The perfect vacation for my little family!

    Reviewed by A771 on Feb 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    I am a single mom travelling with a preschooler, so it was important for me to have a safe, easy vacation. Fiesta Americana was perfect for us. Every single staff member we interacted with was genuinely kind and helpful, we met lots of fun kids and their parents so neither of us ever felt bored or lonely, and the food and accommodations were lovely. I felt completely at ease. We'll be back again as soon as possible!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    The best vacation in years

    Reviewed by John on Feb 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    From arrival to departure they could not do enough for us. Talking with other guests we were surprised to hear how often they had been there from 14 visits to 5 and 6. I did not want to leave but will be returning for my next trip. Totally relaxing and the staff just could not do enough for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    My wife spent a few days in the Hospital and everypme seemed to know about it and were a great help.

    Reviewed by Ken & Sue on Dec 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We recently traveled to Fiesta American for the second time and found the sevice excellent. great service from people like Gume, Jessica, Paulina, Rosalio and many others. We will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Very enjoyable and relaxing

    Reviewed by Pamorten on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Staff were very helpful. Entertainment was great - there was always something every night. Food was good, most of the servers were helpful and polite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent Vacation at Fiesta Americana

    Reviewed by Chi Chi on Aug 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Our stay at Fiesta Americana was amazing!!!! We booked through Expedia and stayed on the 8th floor.We paid extra for the Fiesta Club which gave us access to the private snacks and drinks on the 8th floor, a separate seating area during breakfast, better views of the ocean, and the Sonne Club pool. Location was perfect ~10-15mins drive to/from the airport. Staff at the hotel were great. Veronica by the pool was so friendly and superb! The 9th floor guys- Rafael, Cesar, & Pedro were excellent as well. Eli that did yoga in the mornings was also awesome and my favourite. In all, it was worth every penny and we would definitely go back again :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    Excellent value resort, a 5 star service for a 4 star price

    Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The hotel is close to airport, centrally located, close to a beautiful shopping mall, nice and long beach, the food is really good, the staff is very friendly, we stayed in the club rooms and i loved having 24 hr room service, you have to try the roof bar and pool if you with friends or couples!!!, you can rent a nice cabana for 90USD all day

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great Location

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property caters to all demographics with a great location. Local activities and shopping are easily accessible. I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Loved the view and friendly staff!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great hotel and even better restaurants! The service was very friendly. I?d say his is more of a quieter resort which is nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful resort, they go out of their way to ensure your holiday is memorable. We had a wonderful time there!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great food with good variety and service was excellent! The Sonne Club was an extra charge but definitely worth checking out, the private cabanas were beautiful and they really cater to you. Rooms were clean and spacious with lovely views, many nice little touches. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4108 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Clean, good food, great location

    Reviewed by ladyoi() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We went with our 1&3 year old children. We opted for the standard room rather than the family rooms and it was fine. We had a large room with a decent sized balcony. All of the food was really good, there was no limit to the a-la carte restaurants and room service was included. There were roped preventing vendors from coming up to the beach chairs which was nice. We would go back again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-4

    terrible customer service at concierge

    Reviewed by Son T() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    all staff and concerige are terrible. Tehy barley smile and are un willing to help. i asked one guy at concierge for texi fee night before to go to wild trecks. he seemed unwilling and toldme it was 100 peso. i went next day and they said its 125 peso, when i explained i was told 100 pesos, concierge guy told me the other guy lied??? this was his response to my complaint. on thr check in day, they told me we have to pay 4000 mxn pesoes for deposit. they kept saying it was a hold but why did we have to put a pin number? i work at a bank and i never heard of this. they didnt eve provide a recepit at thr time, my husband had to go back and get them. we were told wed be refuned on the check out. check out day, they dont even explain about the deposit. i asked the lady to put a refund on the card, they still insisted it was only hold. why do we need to insert pur credit card and pin for a HOLD, and they dont insert our card and PIN for check out then? doesnt make sense. all they need is a n imprint of our card, not charge to our credit card. when we called manager Mariana Malpica, all she did was tell me the same, this os how it is in mexico. she kepted smerking kept laughting with sacastic face. and she told me i was MEAN for complainig??? i never swoll or anything. how is she a cheif concierge??? she doent even know how to deal with customer complaint???? she ruin out trip when she told me this is how it is in mexico and told cusotomer she is mean?????????? i tiped over $300 to all the staff on short stay. really bad and i would not recommand it all

    Fantastic Vacation!!!

    Reviewed by Meander724144(Didsbury, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place is absolutely fantastic! Great food! Service! Staff is exceptional!!! Some of the staff we would like to note are Ricardo (Veranda/9th floor lounge); Eugineo (Veranda/9th Floor); Karen (Sonne Club); Carlos (Beach), Cassandra (Front desk) and Raphael!!! These people made our 2 week vacation the best! With definite thoughts of returning in the fall!! Going club is the way to go if not bring kids!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Very good family resort

    Reviewed by Traveler38742471755(Edmonton, Canada) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Everything was very good beside I wish they had buffet for lunch and dinner. Staff was friendly. It's a very nice resort for kids they have a playground beside the pool. It was a very relaxing experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    TWO GREAT WEEKS

    Reviewed by Ana Maria S(Ottawa, Canada) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Two great weeks at the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel, we certainly will come back! My husband and I have been to Vallarta many times before, but it was the first time for us staying in this great property. We chose an All Inclusive Deluxe Ocean view, king bed room, we were not disappointed! The views from the 6th floor are fabulous; the shade in the afternoon allowed us to enjoy the town and the sunset from our private balcony. The location is perfect, with a nice beach to swim and easy to walk all the way down to the marina. It is close to all types of shops and the old town can be visited by a short bus or taxi ride. This resort has so many positives but the most important is its staff! They are efficient, serviceable, polite and genuinely friendly. Irais, our chambermaid, maintained our room spotless and surprised us with her beautiful bed decorations! We got to know some of the staff a bit more than others, like Hector the Capitan of the Risotto Restaurant; Daniela, Marcos and Irvin, who greeted us every morning for breakfast; at the beach we were well taken care of by Rafa, Giovanny, Sergio and Jessica. Then, there was our student Rodolfo, who greeted us at the entrance; and every day, he learned one new greeting in German! It was a pleasure to thank Leopoldo, one of four gardeners, who keep the grounds looking beautiful! All food types are available at various restaurants, complete with colourful tablecloths and cloth napkins. Chulavista offers breakfast buffets, sit-down lunches and great outdoor setting with buffet specialties changing every evening. A wonderful Mexican night is set each Friday, complete with food specialties, souvenir vendors and a beautiful show! The Risotto, Mexican and the Asian restaurants serve sit-down dinners, without the need to make a reservation! For lunch there is Cevicheria offering sit-down fish and seafood dished with a lovely view to the ocean. Beside the pool you can get hamburgers, hotdogs, French fries, tortilla chips and delicious guacamole every single day! If you want to treat yourself, you can order a special meal at the ocean front exclusive restaurant. The grounds, pool, gardens and beach facilities are clean and there is sufficient space for you to spend a nice day. Recommendations: At the buffets, we were shocked to see that guest still continue to waste food! We suggest to the Management, to put a friendly sign, reminding people not to waste food and to serve themselves a small portion; after all, they can always go back for more! We also suggest for the resort to find a way to serve plain water without the need to open a plastic bottle. The world is drowning in plastic and we all have to find a way to reduce the amount of it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX