Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    C

    Low-Key, Friendly ADULTS-ONLY Resort with Excellent Speciality Restaurants!!

    Reviewed by CarolinaLaur on Jan 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay!! We are ?foodies? and the speciality restaurants are excellent!! Please note that unless you purchase nights,which we actually did, you need to book 24 hours in advance but you can book for two days in succession! Not sure why people were saying that the food was not good when in fact it was delicious. Servers such as Daniel and Pabluo provided excellent friendly service and were prompt to replenish drinks and serve you!! I loved the fact that it was ADULT-ONLY!! I found the poolside to be noisy with loud music but was turned down at times upon request!! There is a lovely low-key, no music adults-only pool on the sister property which was absolutely wonderful!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Always enjoy my home there and meeting up with friends.

    Reviewed by Marge on Nov 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Great location. Bellboys, maid,buffet hostess were great. Unfortunately only one elevator in use.Griselda the maid was excellent. Daniel, the bellboy always exceptional. Bellboys Jose,Carlos and Martin also very good. Violetta and Antonio also very helpful. Unfortunately food service often slow and cold entrees. More loungers, beach chairs and shade needed

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Nice place, but not worth what we payed.

    Reviewed by Sam newman on Mar 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    When i called to book our vacation, i had 3 main requirements.. excellent wifi because my wife had a paper to write, close to amenities and great food/entertainment for the evenings. I?d give the CPG 1.5 out of those 3. Wifi in our room/balcony was pretty much nonexistent until about 1230 at night, however it was better by the pool, but hard to write a paper with the distractions. Location was great, walking distance to shopping, marina and a short taxi to downtown. Finally the food, if it wasn?t for the neighboring resort we would have been tired of the food after the first day. Breakfest was boring, same thing every day, same with lunch and supper as well, with a few variations. Service is outside for the buffet, which sounds nice until you find flies crawling over things or birds eating off your plate if you leave the table for a moment. After the evening show which would end about 1030, there isn?t much else to do. Probably the best thing they have going is the foam party on Saturday afternoon, that was a blast. And they have some excellent servers and bartenders. I would say the resort would be best suited for ages 40+ The existing survey we were asked to complete, it should say who would you recommend this resort to.. a friend no, my aunt sure.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    I just love this place. And hope to come back many times again.

    Reviewed by Marie Moore on Dec 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This was my 5 time at the Crown Paradise Golden. From checking in to checking out, it is wonderful. Daniel is alway helpful for anything we might want or need. Sergio at the beach bar is amazing. Any glitch in the room, was fixed immediately. This is my home while in PV

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Fantastic Experience!

    Reviewed by James on Apr 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first visit to Puerto Vallarta and we will definitely return to the Crown Paradise Golden. Transfers to/from the airport were prompt and check-in/check-out were a breeze. Our room was spacious and very clean with a nice view of the pool area and the beach/ocean. The buffet had a good variety at all meals and the food at the a la carte restaurants was top notch. Service at both the buffet and a la carte restaurants was excellent with special thanks to Nicolas at Salvador's and Juan at Sans Souci. Only a couple of minor items that could have been better. The shower in our room was a bit weak and the hotel seemed to be short of face cloths and hand towels - we had to ask a few times before they were provided. We were also very impressed with the security at the hotel. We mistakenly left the safe in our room open and when we returned to our room the maid had called security to document that she found the safe open and take pictures of all the items that had been left unsecured. Overall an excellent vacation experience!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    would never go back

    Reviewed by Susan on Apr 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    I took my best friend here for her 40th birthday in march 2016 and I as so disappointed. The food was bad, breakfast was the only meal that was good and that was because of the omelettes.At the front desk there was no one to help if you needed information about anything. We never got our fridge stocked up. and as for entertainment by the pool- there was none.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    J

    Enjoyed our stay very much - great value.

    Reviewed by Jonboy on Jan 10, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very happy with our stay in the first week of January 2016. It is an older hotel that is coming to the end of extensive renovations. The bathroom to our room still had to be renovated but it was still clean and functional. The rest of the room was very good: a reasonable size, comfortable bed, and outstanding view. If you can, ask for a room on a higher floor for the best views. The buffet food was fine - plenty of variety for a week. I didn't enjoy the house wine but they pour the cocktails with a heavy hand and you can't go far wrong with cold beer on a hot day. The hotel is right on the public beach and we spent rather more time in the beach bar "watching the sunsets" than I would care to admit to some. The staff were great. Very friendly and seemed intent on making our vacation as good as it could be. Free wifi now!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3341 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    At best 3 star

    Reviewed by galvatronic(maple ridge) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Stayed 14 days , April 1st. Super small adult section. Very small bufett. No guacamole, no mangos . Not enough beach chairs. Beds were comfy. Nightly entertainment was sad. Not a very good looking property , no flowers. Too many beach vendors all day non stop over and over from same vendors. Bus pick up out front 10 peso to malecon. Much better options in the same price range. After my first week I was bored stiff The female beach bar waitress was exceptional

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    HOME

    Reviewed by JRJAKES(Ottawa, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Traveled to the Golden Crown over Christmas and had a great time. It's my 11 return to this resort since 1999. The property is always well maintained and updated. The staff are great. Front desk staff greet you with a smile, the bar and restaurant staff are fun and work hard to service your needs every day. Hats off to Danny Golden who always greets us with a smile and works hard to ensure our stay is pleasurable. Karla in restaurant had our table ready every morning the way we wanted it for breakfast. Sergio and all the crazy bar staff were amazing all day long. Never had to remind them what I wanted to drink. Looking forward to my return again in November.

    Couples Vacation

    Reviewed by tboga23(Oakville, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just got back from our one week at the Crown Paradise Golden. It's a beautiful Resort, not very big, so if you are looking for a relaxing time, this is it. Our room was very spacious, the grounds were beautiful, walk to the beach was a few steps away. Staff was beyond gracious. Especially Karla - Host at the Buffet, Antonio (bartender), Salvatore(waiter at the buffet). Also the entertainment staff was awesome, Karen and Gabriel. Can't say enough, but would definitely return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fantastic holiday

    Reviewed by Happiness28332002989(Edmonton, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from our holiday, myself and my father, and we have to say that our time at Crown Paradise Golden was fantastic. The hotel is wonderful, with lots of amenities, great quality, wonderful and friendly staff. The food at the buffet was amazing, great variety, we loved it. We will be back soon I am convinced.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Birthday celebration

    Reviewed by Barbara K() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Although it was a birthday celebration with 5 rooms, we were separated by floors and distance. The room was sufficient, plumbing and A/C worked, nothing exceptional except the view. Front desk staff were distant, not overly friendly but efficient enough. Entertainment and entertainment staff were the biggest let down of all. They were not interested in all clients but mainly drinking buddies of pool and beach volleyball players and pool pong players. Entertainment staff should NOT be seen to be drinking, There could easily have been more poolside games for everyone to partake in. More music poolside would be a huge plus, especially if it was Mexican or latino music..we came to Mexico to enjoy a change from top hits on the radio. Night time entertainment across the street was poor. The dancers tried their best but the shows were a huge disappointment. Perhaps have some staff that concentrate only on the night shows and do a little less drinking during the day. Food at the buffet was pretty good and varied. The oatmeal needs to be thickened up so its not just liquid but overall the egg station and fresh fruit saved the day overall. Specialty restaurants were all good, especially the Japanese and Italian restaurants where staff and food were exceptional.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX