Excellence Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    An Oasis

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    From the minute you walk into the serene lobby you know you have stepped into paradise. The resort is a relaxing oasis away from the hectic pace of our lives. The beach is gorgeous and it looks like something you only see in the magazines. Excellent customer service and plenty to see and do - or to just lay back and do nothing. The food here is out of this world, definitely a great spot for a foodie like me. Their Kitchen market restaurant is lovely with something for everyone. The Beach side restaurant is fun and vibrant. A great location as well for Spa and fitness activities.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 16704 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excelente!

    Reviewed by Ed B(Aledo) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The service at Excellence Punta Cana is beyond amazing. From the reception with Reynaldo to the amazing services throughout the property. The concierge service was always ready to help make the stay exactly what we dreamed. Reyni Flores made sure every aspect of our romantic anniversary stay was taken care of, from the dinner on the beach to the romantic room decorations. Joendry, the amazing barman, was always smiling and ready to get us anything we needed. He kept us entertained and hydrated. All of the staff at the hotel were always smiling and ready to take care of any and all requests. It is clear that every member of the staff love their jobs and are ready to make your stay the best experience it can be. I highly recommend this resort!!!

    Amaizing Vacation

    Reviewed by Merrycj(Punta Cana, Dominican Republic) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort es really beatiful, all the staff is incroyable. Bar service is very good and they have a good restaruant service with many choices. Very large pools and so close to the beach. Waiting to come back asap

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The Best Trip Ever

    Reviewed by DanEatz() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I went to this resort for our honeymoon and both of us will tell you, it was hands down the best we have ever taken. From the moment you get there, you feel like you're in paradise. Even with all the negative media coming out of the Dominican Republic, my wife and I say we would go back tomorrow. It was that good! We stayed in a honeymoon suite and we were members of the Excellence Club. The best part of the resort, however, was the people. We witnessed countless waiters, bartenders, maids, concierge, etc. bending over backwards to make sure we were having the best time during our stay. Our favorites had to be Danny and Kendry at the Sol pool bar and Jose at the Magna Excellence Club bar. By the end of the trip these guys had became our friends and we didn't even have to order because they already knew what we wanted. We enjoyed both the pool and the beach, but our favorite spots were the straw huts looking out at the beach. We took many mid afternoon naps under those huts! I also gained about 10lbs on the trip because there was always good food to eat and 24hr room service! We tried many of the dinner restaurants and never had a bad experience. My wife and I ventured into the spa one of our days. After her massage, she told me it was the best she's ever gotten! I have been to many other resorts around the Dominican Republic and this one stands head and shoulders above the rest! We had the best time and we are already planning our trip back to Excellence!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing place and vacation

    Reviewed by Micah F() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is exceptional. I have stayed at numerous resorts and would say this is by far the best. The location, beach, pools, bars, restaurants were amazing. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our experience great.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellence in Every Way

    Reviewed by ccordero1(Boston, Massachusetts) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our vacation at Excellence exceeded every one of our expectations. I wish I could remember every person’s name-because it truly was EVERY person we encountered-that helped make our experience so amazing. Nicky Minaj and Coca Cola with the entertainment team helped my husband with romantic gestures every day we were there. John at the pool bar made sure we were never empty handed. Francisco, our waiter for dinner on the beach, was amazing and attentive. This is by no means the only people who influenced our stay-Joendry, Hinet, Jose, the live saxophonist...the list could go on and on! The food and drinks were amazing. The room, pool, beaches, restaurant facilities exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing spa day, and private dinner at the beach. The entertainment each night was awesome, and provided a little bit for everyone. Our only regret is not staying longer. We are already looking at booking our next trip, and will absolutely be booking at Excellence.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX