Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    G

    I wud rate this resort a 4 - 5 out of five all across even if the app wouldn't let me click it

    Reviewed by Glenn on Feb 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to punta Cana We loved the place food was great staff very good Rooms clean and spacious We stayed first 2 weeks of feb 2016 All but last 2 days wen got taken over by Students from Toronto but bad timing Had same thing happen in Cuba a few years Ago , loud music and drinking !! I will not go on a trip during spring break Ever again !! But this resort is very good value beech nice Entertainment was sub standerd and way To loud we cud not even attend hurt our ears

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5055 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A Family Trip! Viaje en Familia!

    Reviewed by pedrocastro1981() on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I had have the opportunity to check-In in this Hotel! I had a good experience. Nice site views. Good food, entertainment, good service and the exotic Nature of the whole resort. Nice pool area and beach area. Sports Center,Spa, tennis Court and bicycling experience, Guest Relations, Front Office it truly satisfy my expectations! I would definetively would recommend it. Keep the good work! Thank you so much!!!

    Pleasantly surprised

    Reviewed by Linda E() on Jun 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My daughter and I travelled to this resort for 5 days end of May 2019. We had never been to this resort before and were a little worried about some of the reviews we had read on here, but we decided to go for it. Im glad we did. We didn't upgrade to select, but there is a strange upgrade from 'regular room' to 'hotel room' and we did that. Not sure what we would have ended up in if we hadn't lol. The check in is a little hectic, if you don't speak Spanish you tend to get lost in the shuffle an little, but being patient and pleasant goes a long way here. We were given a room in building 3 on second floor, and although room is older and not much to look at, it was clean and beds were comfortable. Patio doors were rustic but pretty and seeing the sunrise and hearing the birds every morning was pretty amazing. The staff here are so friendly and helpful and the food is plentiful, delicious and loads of variety every day at the buffet, and the beach grill where we had our lunches. I actually enjoyed going there for my meals rather than the restaurants you book reservations for. Beach was beautiful except for the seaweed which cannot be helped really. For parent or people afraid of birds, Wildlife is a nice touch and although birds were on every walking path we took, they weren't scary or intrusive.We really enjoyed seeing the peacocks and the flamingos and got some nice pics. All and all had a pretty amazing time and would return. One note of criticism though, make sure you arrange to speak to your Sunwing representative at some point during your trip, and make sure you have her full attention, she tends to blow you off. We had a fiasco on our last day there,we had a 3:55 pm pick up from hotel to airport for a 7pm flight home and were told our flight and all details of our return home were as scheduled by the representative in hotel that morning, only to find out after sitting in lobby with our warm Toronto plane clothes on and all of our luggage, for over an hour that our flight had been delayed to 11pm and that we wouldnt be picked up until 8pm by shuttle. With prior notice we could have enjoyed and planned our last vacation day much differently. Really is a resort worth checking out, had an awesome mini vacay. Thanks guys

    Great resort but...

    Reviewed by Quest670877() on Jun 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The resort is amazing but sad to say the lack customer service. Mairoby from guest relations was amazing and so it was Mayra and Daniel (bartenders). The rest need to be re trained in customer service.

    Huge surprise!!

    Reviewed by WoogieLou() on Jun 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    So my boyfriend decided to surprise me with a birthday trip to Natura Park and WOW! We’ve been to 5 star resorts so we were not expecting what we got. The resort is BEAUTIFUL, we upgraded to a select room, which was very clean and the fridge was restocked daily. The turn down service was lovely. The buffet was good, Dominican night was the best. Media Luna was really good. There was plenty to do during the days and we went to the theater every night for the show. We will definitely be back! If you’re having reservations about going to this resort, just pull the trigger and go!!! You won’t be disappointed. I must say Carlos, our beach waiter, was great. He was one of the best employees ever. If you’re from the US, you will need to get an adapter from the front desk for your electronics. WiFi was sketchy at the beach but was great in the room. Juan Carlos at the podium in the lobby was on point and very helpful. He told us about the little market about 10 minutes away so we walked there one day just to see the local sights. Cab fare is a bit expensive if you use the ones on site. We booked through VacationsExpress and they were great, too. No pushy salesmen at this resort and vendors cannot come up to you on the beach, you can walk down to them. The weekends are crowded because of discounted rates maybe? We just avoided the pool during that time and went to the beach. There are flamingos, ducks, peacocks and moor hens walking around everywhere. It looks like they just dropped the resort in the middle of a tropical paradise. I can’t stress enough just how pretty this resort is, the pictures do not do it justice. The landscaping is immaculate and everyone works hard to keep it that way. The beach area has netting around it so the waves are minimal, which is a far cry from further north where you will be knocked down if you’re not prepared for the waves. We seriously loved this place and prefer it over the last 2 resorts we visited: Breathless and Chic. This could easily be a 4 star resort with some updating to the older rooms and a little improvement to the buffet. We will be back! Thank you, Natura Park, for a wonderful vacation!

    For the price, it is worth it!

    Reviewed by 599nataliee() on Jun 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Natura Park was great for my husband and I! I would definitely recommend for the price! The beach was wonderful! The staff was great! People did comment on a language barrier, yes there is one but it is to be expected, you are in a country different from your own! Duh people! It was fun though! Most staff were very well spoken in English! And it was fun they would teach us some Spanish as we would interact with them! The hotel rooms are very simple and a little out dated but EXTREMELY CLEAN! The entire place was very clean!! The Stake House restaurant was delish! The other two restaurants (Italian and the seafood) were okay. I did get sick from the seafood restaurant, but I have a super sensitive stomach! They have a great buffet style restaurant, which is for breakfast and dinner! And lunch was always great! Our fav night was the Dominican night! Very good! I would recommend meeting with your vacation planner representative! Ours what Vacation Express! They were very helpful! MAKE SURE YOU PRINT OUT YOUR TRAVEL DOCS!!!!! this is very important! You will NEED them!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX