Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 16277 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Secrets Maroma Beach January 2020 : Great Time

    Reviewed by jsaul1(Russell, Pennsylvania) on Jan 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful resort, pristine beach, great staff, delicious food. My wife and I had a great time we stayed at Secrets Maroma 10 years ago and fell in luv with it . We were greated with champagne and brought directly to the Secrets Preferred Club to register which was fast and flawless, we arrive and a few hours early and by the time we finished our registration which was really quick we we informed that our room was ready. Beautiful room, great view too of the beach. Our concierge Evelyn was great she made all our reservations for the spa, set up and reserved our beach bed which we had daily. Our beach concierge Saul was fantastic, any needs we had he was there, very kind and personable. Marco was one of our servers on the beach always checked on us if we needed any drinks, or food, very fast service too!!! The restaurants were all great too we especially liked Bordeaux/French Cuisine, Portofino/Italian Cuisine, El Patio/Mexican/Cuisine, Himitsu/Pan Asian Cuisine (very entertaining Hibachi). We alway has breakfast, some lunches at Oceana great seafood. The Seaside Grill was also one of our favorites. We never had any problems or waiting for a table. We had a party of eight, never had a problem accommodating us service was always fast and courteous the waiters were fantastic and always presented our dinners to us like were special!! We spent more time at the beach than the pool Maroma beach is really beautiful, the temps were in the low 80’s during the day but cooled down a little bit at night. Our time at the pool, and hot tubs was really nice. The entertainment staff did a great job lot of things to do during the day and great entertainment at night. The foam pool party was really fun too the water in the main pool was heated and comfortable. We all had a great time and the service no mater where you were was fantastic. I have to mention that Enrique, he was a member of the entertainment staff alway greeted us and knew our names very personable too!! I have to shout out to Roberto at El Patio for fantastic service, I wish I could remember more of our waiters they all were fantastic and our stay special.

    Another Great Trip!

    Reviewed by Nancy S(PA) on Jan 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We traveled with three other couples for a winter getaway. We had visited Secrets Maroma one year after it opened. It was as wonderful as I remembered it. The water was a little rough but the beach was terrific. The entertainment team was as engaging as they were years ago. We did rent a sun bed on the beach and I noticed the price was $20.00 more than at Secrets Akumal. I’m not sure that it’s really necessary. I also saw that there were many beach palapas that were unused. However the pool chairs were taken early in the morning. Most of the activities were at the pool so it made interacting with entertainment staff difficult. The rooms were updated and I really liked the decor. The food was great but, I missed not having the oyster Rockefeller that I enjoyed at Secrets Akumal. The shows were well done and entertaining. We did venture off to the Cirque de Soleil. Loved the show. I did find the evenings to be cool so, ladies bring a shawl with you for the winter months. Our maid service included a turndown for our bed at night but she came at 5:00 PM which I thorought was too early. They also took our unopened bottle of champagne. I wish they would have left it. Our stay was too short and I’d love to return soon.

    Wonderful experience from start to finish!!

    Reviewed by Travellingwags() on Jan 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed at Maroma beach Secrets for six nights and could not be happier. The food, staff and beach were all wonderful. Special thanks to Alejandro at the Oceana restaurant, he was extremely attentive and a true champion of a waiter. Edgar and Victor at the Himatsu restaurant were also wonderful in every way, thank you! The daily activities we took part in were all very good and well represented by the staff. We took part in pool bingo, volleyball and both the beach bike tour and how to survive in the jungle bike tours with Charlie, he was awesome! We will definitely return to Maroma Beach Secrets this has been our favourite of three different Secrets we have stayed at.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best all Inclusive in the Caribbean!

    Reviewed by Funtime2317() on Jan 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I have visited many all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean, and we can assure you that Secrets Maroma Beach is far and away the finest experience of the group. Everything from the facilities, the quality of the food, the friendliness and effectiveness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the beauty of the beach, the quality of the management, the variety of activities and entertainment are excellent. We've consistently recommended this resort to all our friends. If you're looking for romantic place to enhance your relationship, a fun trip with friends, or a group get together, this is the place for you. Ralph Cotton Date of stay: January 2020

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Didn’t want to leave!

    Reviewed by courtneypoulos(Dallas, Texas) on Jan 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed here last week for his birthday and our anniversary. Our stay was perfect. We stayed for a week and it went way too fast. We were definitely not ready to leave! Everyone and everything was perfect! We loved our concierge Nathy! She was so sweet and made everything exceptional for us. Omar, Alberto, Fredy, and Alberth at the beach took great care of us. Loved the beach bar. We had couples massages (incredible) and the romantic dinner on the beach. It was so special. We loved the lobby bar at night with the live music. Everyone was so wonderful. We hope to return “home” soon!!