Iberostar Parque Central

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Havana Varadero Split Stay Vacation is an Amazing Value and Experience

    Reviewed by MH on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Iberostar Parque Central is booked as part of WestJet Vacation's Havana-Varadero Split Stay Package. This is one of the resorts booked as part of the first 3 nights of a 7 night vacation package. This resort is reight in the heart of Old Havana and most importantly easy access to many of the sights of this historical UNESCO World Heritage city. The breakfast plan is perfect to allow time in the local resturants to experience true Cuba and it's people. One have to live Cuba's history to understand the hardships and yet the Cuban's truly celebrate their independance, culture resourcefulness. The hotel is clean and comfortable in true Iberostar standards with the friendly and accomodating staff. The food was amazing and the nice touch was the rooftop pool provided amazing city views. Friendly, air conditioned transfers are included from the airport and to the Varadero resort when booked as the WestJet Vacations Havana-Varadero Split Stay package.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8353 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice, but not excellent

    Reviewed by Erik1969(Amsterdam, The Netherlands) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for one day at the end of a tour through Cuba. The location is perfect in the middle of Havana. The rooms are fine, but definitely not five star, beds are good, cleaning could be much better. Regarding hospitality, friendliness and service improvements can be made. However for Cuban standards it's above average. By example: we arrived at 17.45 at the hotel, one of the two booked rooms was not ready yet. We checked in one room so we could change clothes and go to the wonderful pool on the roof. I had to go to the airport, so my wife and children went to the pool. When they tried to order some drinks that was impossible because the kids room didn't have a credit. My wife explained that our room was not ready jet and showed a credit card. Then they said if she hadn't a room she had to leave....after speaking to 3 (slightly irritated) waiters the security guard decided she could stay and drinks could be ordered......at 19.30 I checked in on our room. In my opinion the pool area could be better cleaned especially the restrooms. Excellent breakfast, goodview over Havana from the pool area. The money changing facility in the hotel was perfect. Wouldn't go back here. Breakfast is excellent and the view from the pool over Havana is great.

    Good Hotel, Great Location

    Reviewed by Simga(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel is is in a fantastic position, just outside 'Central Park' (small park of pathways, bushes/trees and benches) and the capital building (apparently 91cm higher than the one in Washington...!). This hotel is where a lot of the flight reps stay - so can’t be all bad. The interior is a bit Art Deco and is quite grand - the rooms unfortunately don’t quite live up to this and are a bit basic - but more than adequate. You can get a room looking over the internal courtyard or if you’re lucky, one looking over old Havana. There is always music in the hotel and they do some salsa nights where they encourage everyone to join. The meals and drinks are relatively expensive - a small bottle of water is the equivalent of £3 - although the exchange rate is poor at the moment. It is a great hotel from which to go exploring Havana. This is one city where you can get lost just exploring and the hotel is conveniently based. If you’ve never been to Havana before, one bit of advice from someone who was taken in ( el smucko) - you can get approached by couples who just start talking to you, really innocuously, about anything. They then offer to take you to a genuine Cuban restaurant as a real favour to you....just because you’re visiting their city...- where you end up paying more than what you would have done if you went in off the street. They are highly professional- so just have your wits about you.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Excellent location for touring Havana

    Reviewed by StevefromFrome(Frome, United Kingdom) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were booked to stay in the modern part of the hotel but were somehow upgraded to the traditional part and, even better, our room looked out over the park and beyond so we were delighted. We ate in the hotel a few times and the food was all good. Breakfast is a buffet downstairs so plenty of choice but busy at times. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. We went across to the modern roof terrace for the salsa evening, which was great fun to watch - we weren't quite ready to give it a try though! Good cocktails on the roof terraces. The pool was lovely to return to after a day walking around Havana and a lovely location to watch the daily thunder storm approaching. We were given a voucher for Wifi but struggled to connect from our room, however, we soon found out that it worked best in the lobby bar, which is why there are so many people sat around on their devices! Another tip, we didn't read this anywhere but, if you use the towels by the pool on the roof terrace, there is a 1 CUC charge per towel; not a really big deal but would be nice to know. Also, when checking out, there was a 3% charge to use a credit card. If you would like the American car tour, you can take your pick from right outside the hotel as they are always parked up. The different areas of Havana are all within walking distance of the hotel or an inexpensive taxi journey. Our travel agent advised this was the best hotel for our stay and we totally agree!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic stay

    Reviewed by travel_svh() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Excellent location and service and rooftop pool. Concierge was very helpful. Highly recommend for a great stay in Havana. Lots of local taxis and tours. Staff were all very friendly. Only negative was that the hot breakfast was cold

    Just Fabulous, I wouldn't consider anywhere else

    Reviewed by Pebs101() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in the Parque Central Hotel in Habana at around christmas time. The hotel itself, as other people said is a colonial style hotel with a an ideal location and just totally surpassed my expectations. The staff are all very professional and helpful. The Cuba people are lovely, and I cant wait to go back. I wouldnt consider anywhere else. This hotel is so very expensive, but it is really worth it. It may not be 5 star by western standards, but you will not find anywhere else la Habana. The location is great, one word of advice we were only given after a few days, stick to Obisbo - this is the main tourist road up and down, and you wont get lost. The highlight of this hotel is the fabulous rooftop pool and bar, what a view!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX