Iberostar Selection Varadero

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Reviewed by Susan Finlay on Jan 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    All I can say is that it was perfect and I would love to come back. If only we could put in an order for ideal weather. However, on days we could not enjoy the beach we signed on for excursion trips that were excellent. I worked in the hospitality industry in Canada for 26 years and wish all our staff were as completely accommodating as the staff we encountered at Iberostar Varadero. The food was varied and delicious and the grounds immaculate with almost no indication of damage from hurricane Irma.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    I am definitely coming back with my family next year!

    Reviewed by Nina R. on Jul 03, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    While travelling throughout Cuba last month, I stayed at a hotel two doors down and it was not as nice. We ended up going to the Iberostar Varadero by fluke when our previous accommodation arrangements fell through. What a lucky break! This hotel was so much better in terms of the hotel itself: very clean and very nice and more updated. The beds were softer, there were more pillows; squishy nice huggable pillows. The staff were amazing and they were super attentive unlike the first hotel we ended up at where I felt I almost had to go behind the scenes and get a glass of water or a cup of coffee myself . Some people say that the food at Cuban hotels is not good... MYTH BUSTER: It's not the Cuban food, it's YOUR HOTEL'S FOOD. The Iberostar Varadero had a selection of fresh, colourful fruits and and salads, more international dishes to choose from and the food looked good and fresh not like it had been sitting there for a couple of hours . THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD!!!! The beach was one of the best beaches I have ever visited and I come from a country in the Caribbean so that's saying something! . The pool was nice, didn't try the hot tub though. In terms of Amenities, they were good. They have a pharmacy onsite as well as medical attention should you need it during your stay. There is also a nice store on the premises as well as a separate unit where you can purchase tobacco and liquour. You can also buy books in various languages should you run out of literature. THE KIDS AREA!!!! I didn't bring my kids with me on this trip since they wouldn't have survived the 12-plus hour days of roadtripping but the kids' area at this hotel is beautiful! I know they are gonna love it. I am definitely coming back with my family next year!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends

    Reviewed by Sonia on Mar 26, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We enjoyed our stay, were very satisfied with our room and the food was great. Very good selection in buffet and staff were very good. Grounds are well kept. Pool was very clean and a pleasure to swim in.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    I'll be back for sure

    Reviewed by Riss on Apr 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2014

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Loved this. So much fun.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8131 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    lovely and accommodating

    Reviewed by Traveller0010157() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    please keep in mind when reading other reviews Cuba is more than 10 year behind the US and UK this hotel is a fantastic clean and well laid out with great customer service good food and well stocked bars tip the waiter and they soon remember your face and return no matter how complicated your drink order the rooms are very specious and clean however the resort is well space which is both a pro however for those whom struggle with walking may want to request a room closer to the lobby as some such as ours are quite the walk from the pool dining room and lobby spot on food especially for those who enjoy fish but dont worry they have a wide range of options for all times of day including midnight snacks as theres a little area where food is available all night the hotel is located straight on the beach with both a beach bar and snack bar available white sand calm seas absolutely stunning the hotel excels in alot of areas but its night shows area very impressive as they clearly take pride in their performances on for 8-12 then live music and a night club out front till 3am the shows are well worth going to see all in all if i were to go back to cuba again i wouldnt stay anywhere else

    Gracias

    Reviewed by nausica08() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    From the welcoming everything was very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beach and the ocean is great. There is enough places for everybody. The rooms are clean and has all the amenities that you would need. The food is also good. You may find the food that suits your taste easily. Highly recommended. Muchos gracias.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Just returned

    Reviewed by vixgordon(Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom) on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Just returned from 11 nights here after a sticky start needing to be moved rooms due to the terrible condition of the initial room given to us we moved to a recently refurbished room which was much better. We stayed here for 11 nights and relaxed into our holiday. Hotel staff very helpful throughout the stay. Food was OK no problems although it was repetitive but that's the same at most hotels when you are there a while. Entertainement on an evening was very poor and there was no where to go aoutside of the hotel which is something we like to do, I like to experience local culture. You could have been in any country as no identity to Cuba Drinks incredibly watered down. Overall we had an OK week and my review is based on my choice and type of holiday that I prefer

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Amazing experience! fabulous service, awesome people!

    Reviewed by Layansi() on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Incredible hotel, clean with excellent facilities, great food but more importantly superb employees, they made us feel at home! Everything was great from the welcoming. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive to our needs, always accommodating any request. The beach and the pool are fantastic and they have nightly entertainment for all ages.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Vacation

    Reviewed by ianrE4920NK(ON., Canada) on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort was clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful especially one staff name Fidel Vedal who went out of his way to help us plan trips and help in anyway that was needed. We will visit there again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX