Óleo Cancún Playa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Boutique Hotel

    Reviewed by Marie on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is a smaller boutique hotel with great attention from all staff. Customer service and enjoyment is their number one priority. The food is wonderful. You have to try Hakka, the Asian/Japanese restaurant. The food is incredible!!! Pool is small but right on the ocean with great views. The rooms are big and comfortable but do need a little bit of upkeep. We were there during heavy rain and out patio door leaked and rattle a great deal. Minor fixes required. Overall, a great hotel and amazing staff!.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Would recommend this to friends.

    Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Oleo Cancun is a delight full gem that has been greatly upgraded with its recent renovations. The service is very high and the management and staff work very hard to make sure you feel at home and are pampered. The gym is very suitable for a workout while on vacation. The restaurants are great and I would highly recommend that Japanses Restaurant. A very foodie experience. I enjoyed the laid back nature of this boutique style, bohemian resort. The location is great in the hotle zone. It would be great for people wanting a quiet, small resort with extra care from the staff. The views are all amaxing from this ocenafront property. I would recommned this property to friends.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Very nice resort.

    Reviewed by Marla on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great spot. Nice stretch of beach. Lovely staff. Friendly and helpful. And the kitchen crew outdid themselves!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    P

    Great boutique style hotel!

    Reviewed by Pam W on Jul 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Close to the airport. Smaller, boutique style hotel. Rooms are huge! Because it is a smaller hotel, there aren't a lot of activities offered on property, however you can organize excursions or go further into Cancun proper for some shopping or to experience Dance clubs. By vehicle it is all accessible. I very much enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful hotel with some amazing staff.

    Reviewed by Basia on Jun 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a boutique-style resort with a modern and chic decor. Everything is centered around the ocean views; whether you're in the lobby, the restaurants, the spa or the poolbar...you can always enjoy some amazing ocean views. The sand on this stretch of the beach is powdery soft. The staff is wonderful and attentive and the food is amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    The food in the Japanese restaurant was impeccable!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This boutique hotel is ideal for location and your budget traveller. The staff were very attentive at the restuarants and the quality of food was amazing. If you want to explore Cancun this hotel is great location. No room key required as it is programmed to your wrist band. It is geared towards adults primarily as there are limited activities for children on site.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    H

    A wonderful surprise

    Reviewed by Heather on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel has had a full renovation from top to bottom and it is beautiful! It is a smaller property with a boutique-style feel, with fantastic staff who are all,about customer service. The restaurants serve very high quality food and are more than happy to make accommodations for guests with various dietary needs (ex. Vegetarian). The pools are on the smaller side but located oceanfront with spectacular views of the entire hotel zone. You can walk forever down the long wide beach that feels like flour. The rooms are immaculate and have great wifi & room service. No room cards needed for entry as everything is programmed in

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 755 reviews):

    0 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX