Iberostar Daiquiri

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Z

    We loved our stay . Wonderful beach .

    Reviewed by Zora on Jun 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    I loved traveling with westjet and I loved our hotel . The staff were friendly and accommodating except the guests service where they were slow when we needed something. If you have any requests , talk to the reception team . The room was very clean , the beach and the swimming pool as well . We loved our beach front room and we had a lovely time at this resort . We will be back for sure .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    The service ruins the experience; NB: Abbreviated review due to limited characters

    Reviewed by Connie on Jan 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    The resort itself was nice and the food was tasty, we stayed in a Iberostar chain because my travel agent explained that they imported spices from Spain and therefore the food was well above that found elsewhere in Cuba. The staff were friendly, and the shows incredibly talented and entertaining note: the "dance bar" portion of the night always included the staff's children and teenagers bumping and grinding on the dance floor babies included, and no one dressed up , but with regards to service no one was jumping up to help and often just tried to get you to go talk to someone else rather then help. A quick example our credit card that we were told would work would not work. When I asked the front desk for advice they were unhelpful and uninterested when I asked them to call our Westjet travel agent they told me I had to call from my room so I would be billed for it. Explaining that I obviously had no money because the credit card issue was the reason I was calling got me the response "Well I'm not paying for it!" So I made the call from my room, and then asked how much I owed to make sure I saved the cash from the bit of money we had left, I was told $2.89. I was surprised it was such a small amount and clarified that translation was not messing up the amount. On checkout day they told me I owed $20.89, not the $2.89 the man had told me 2 days prior. When I told them I had no money left but $12 they refused to accept it and told me I would not be allowed to leave the resort or the island unless I paid. They THEN were able to call my Westjet agent on their phone no problem! He was kind enough sarcasm to suggest that I borrow money from other travelers or else I was out of luck and they would prevent me from leaving the resort. All of this while my two young sons stood beside me. Oh and the hotel was constantly out of things like towels, and only refilled the fridges in the rooms every other day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4745 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Total rubbish

    Reviewed by Mandy M() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Dont go here. Only stayed 4 hours and made them move us. Room they gavs us was disgusting dirty and spelly. Went to have some food and there were flys everywhere. No diet soft drinks so if your diabetic you have to just have water. Only good point is the staff. So friendy and helpful.

    Not going back

    Reviewed by maddie1216(Terrebonne, Canada) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was my fourth visit to Cuba, but we went with friends who are new at travelling and wanted to visit. Upon reading the reviews, we picked this hotel as I hadn’t been in that area before. The staff are great, everything else, not so much. We were given the second floor as requested, because if you put towels out to dry, you might get them stolen, as you have a towel card to give back at the end of your stay. No towel card, you pay. I expected this, hence I wanted the second floor. There are NO coffee makers in the room, and the mini bar 2 beers, 1 soda , and 1 bottle of water are filled every TWO days. This hotel was hit badly by hurricane Irma 2 years ago, and there are a LOT of things left to fix. Our room had a broken shower, the toilet kept running, the patio door hinge falling off, the phone didn’t work and the safe didn’t work. The next day, they moved us to the main building which was great, but on the 3rd floor. Great view, no elevators. We are in our 60’s, so we had to rest during our climb. Lol. Wifi is 1 pesos an hour which isn’t bad, but it isn’t free. Also, only available in the lobby if not too many people are online. Food....bring your own. The buffet wasn’t good at all. The omlets were good though, bacon only one day, lots of carbs and sugar, pastries tasteless. The steak was so tough and overcooked that I asked the chef to cook less, and he cut up the main piece that made it chewable. They had peanut butter for 2 days (bring your own). Staff super nice. The Mexican restaurant was quite pleasing, the Italian one the food was much, again cooked to death. They don’t fill up the 3 restaurants and won’t take you even if there are 4 people there, which leaves you the buffet. The one pool was noisy and almost no shade, the beach much better, there were plenty of palapas. Sea grass started about 25 feet out, but nice beach. All in all, I wouldn’t go back, not because of the people, it because the hotel needs a lot of work. We went on two outings, the catamaran, nice, but the boat was overcrowded and the island lunch was awful, and the Spectactular, the all day visit to the town of Moron and surroundings. Bring snacks, peanut butter and coffee mate, should make your trip a little better.

    A Memorable Holiday

    Reviewed by krazycook1968(Trenton, Canada) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This review is a little late There were no issues flying West Jet ( from Toronto To Cayo Coco January 1-10 , 2019 for our anniversary and my 27th trip to Cuba ( all over).Approximately an hour from airport to the hotel . Refreshments (beer, etc.) were offered on the bus ride while listening to an informative commentary of the area by the rep. Upon arrival , check in was fast as was prepared ahead of time and only passport and signature needed . Off to our room that was in the second farthest block of units as I had requested when booking . No issues with the clean , comfortable bed/living area with mini-fridge or the sizable washroom/shower w/hairdryer . Our chambermaid was very professional ,honest and just a wonderful woman . We found the majority of staff friendly and more than willing to help if needed .The food here is some of the best I have had in Cuba ( I am a trained chef and was pleasantly surprised by the buffet food and I have tried plenty of different hotels to casa particulars the good and the bad .) Not much to say about the pool as we prefer the ocean . We did the hop on bus to Playa Pilar which is beautiful with a great seafood restaurant ( The best properly prepared lobster I have eaten in Cuba ) We rented a scooter and toured off the island a couple times , fished off the causeway and basically just enjoyed our get away from the Canadian winter . The shops in the hotel had some of the most stylish outfits I have never seen in any hotel in Cuba. I bought a wonderful ultra-light cotton pantsuit and a hat to match that got positive comments here at home . We tip and hope you will too as it is greatly earned , appreciated and needed . If you are planning a trip to Cuba for the first time , please research the history of this country for a better understanding of the people that have suffered and persevered through some harsh times .

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Mr mason

    Reviewed by emmamJ2895TC() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just back from a two week stay, we loved every minute. The staff are all great. The evening dancers are just amazing. You will never go hungry, even my fussy 14 year old always found something to eat. The rooms are clean. As is the rest of the hotel. The beach is just beautiful with crystal clear water. Sometimes they do run certain drinks, but a variety of drinks on offer.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great stay!

    Reviewed by bouia(L'Ile-Perrot, Canada) on Aug 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great stay, pretty good food selection for Cuba. People from next door Sercotel were actually walking to our hotel to eat as theirs wasn't as good. Stayed there end of October 2018. Staff is amazing, lots of Russian and Canadian tourists. Beach is very nice, some algae but best efforts are made to mediate the situation. Also, there's a pier to access water which is a nice addition. Only con was the sink was clogged, but, who cares? Highly recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX