Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Overall positive

    Reviewed by Sask traveller on Feb 25, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location is a bit remote, so plan on having a vehicle if you want to leave the resort. Resort is great, no issues with rooms, food etc. Golf is great. Beach/lagoon good for kids or cooling off, not much to see for snorkelers. Would recommend to friends.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3008 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Geoff L() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Location was good, relatively close to Willemstad with car rental available on the property. Excellent service and staff made you feel welcome. Would benefit from different lunch menu from dinner menu at one of the three restaurants. The Santabarbara plan for meal inclusion was worth the expense. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice pool area and beach. Golf a little on expensive side for guests of resort.

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Reviewed by Lives4thewater(New Hampshire) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just came back from a week at the Santa Barbara and it was awesome! The room and view were amazing (waterfront from 4th floor), breakfast yummy (miss that already!), the grounds were spotless and the beach was beautiful! I would recommend guests go to Boca 19 (you can easily walk), and to rent a car as you should explore other beaches. Make sure to get a GPS as you will be lost otherwise between the lack of road signs and the unusual street names if you aren’t used to Dutch words (as I’m not).

    Resort Stay

    Reviewed by Quest39218958975() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful resort. Staff was friendly and attentive. The grounds were gorgeous. Further away from other island activities but still easily accessible. Private, quiet, and relaxing. Great amenities that include what looked to be a great golf course, nice beach and pool area, fitness center, and good restaurants. It was a great stay.

    absolutely perfect

    Reviewed by Bobaraih(Birmingham, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have never truly known perfection until coming to stay here. Everything was stunning, from the food, the room, the pool, the views, to the beach and pool areas. The all-inclusive package we had covered everything, and the portions of food and alcohol were incredibly generous.

    Wonderful week at the Santa Barbara

    Reviewed by TReilleyMN() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow! Curaçao is a wonderful island with incredibly welcoming and gracious people. Santa Barbara is a beautiful, well-kept resort. Quiet, tranquil it’s what vacation dreams are made of! We so enjoyed staying here! Loved our room, the grounds, the food, and staff. We are very adventurous and rented a car to explore the island. Made several trips to the best beaches in Westpunt. Just know this hotel is a drive to most places. Not a deal breaker for us as it was a nice oasis to come back to, but something to consider. If you’re looking to only go out and about a little, this is a great place to stay! Clean rooms! Can always find open pool and beach chairs. I would stay here again, and I would recommend.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX