The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Loved everything about it nothing to complain about !

    Reviewed by Darlene on Mar 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent location,service,friendly, beautiful atrium

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 21962 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Disappointing room, poor value

    Reviewed by Companion46344798072() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Room was the real problem. Staff were fine. Hard to control temp in room, no blankets, no hot water/coffee, high resort fees for nothing in return. Everything way over priced ($7 bottled water). Was not a very comfortable stay and was absolutely not worth the price.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-1

    Mirage

    Reviewed by josephiner541(Fresno, California) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is my 2nd time staying at Mirage and on both occasions we were very well treated. Shopping is so convenient from Mirage and dining is fantastic..Casino area is very clean and the slot machine is very forgiving to a slot player like me.. and theres lots of option too, theres no waiting in line to play a machine...

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great location, great hotel

    Reviewed by Inspire14951098129() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    You can lose your bearings in this very large hotel, but there are plenty of food choices, great shops and the king room was huge! Very close to everything - was able to attend a number of shows. It was really easy, and inexpensive, to use an uber to get around.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Mirage needs to get with the times

    Reviewed by Jeffrey S() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    This was my first time staying at the Mirage and I will have to say that this will probably by my last. My wife and I stayed in a Resort King room on the 8th floor. First off, I would like to know what my "resort fee" went towards. Basically nothing is included so I honestly don't know what that fee goes towards. With regards to the room, where do I begin? The room itself was lackluster and to be honest, it was dirty. The room was filthy! There was dust pretty much everywhere and trash left from a previous guest. Further, the room itself was pretty bare bones. The bathroom was a huge disappointment. The shower head was rusty and was not fully attached to the wall, the ceiling paint was coming off and the shower was tiny! The bathroom was also extremely small and could not even fit 2 people comfortably. The rooms at the Mirage desperately need a face lift. Now we get to the dining. I will say, Stack restaurant was absolutely delicious! This was the only saving grace for my stay. Cost Osteria was lackluster at best and don't get me started on the buffet. This is one of the worst buffet's I have been to, period. Not just a hotel buffet, but any type of buffet. I was worried I was going to get sick just being there. Last, when it comes to the casino, there is a lot of improvement needed. I have been to many casinos, but I have to say that the dealers at the Mirage are some of the worst I have ever seen. They are discourteous, unfriendly and inconsistent. All in all, my experience with the Mirage was poor and would not recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Petty policies and averge rooms

    Reviewed by TEMKansas() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The rooms are not luxury by any means and often have issues. Smells are often present. Rooms are the equivalent of an average motel. The minibar is a trap they use to squeeze more money out of guests. The slightest touch apparently triggers charges even if nothing is removed. They charge a $50 restocking fee even when nothing is removed. Very petty policy. This is apparently representative of the company's overall approach to dealing with its guests: take then for every buck they can, deception encouraged.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX