The Cromwell

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    E

    Small modern and fancy hotel

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is one of those hidden jewels on the strip. Right beside Bally's this hotel has a hacienda type room decoration. Small hotel compared to its neighbors.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Cromwell- Great hotel, not a great pool.

    Reviewed by Jonathan on May 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    If you're looking for a true boutique hotel in Vegas, and a good location, then The Cromwell is for you. If you're thinking of lying down by the pool- then think again. While we loved the decor and style of The Cromwell- we were very disappointed in the pool. The reality is that the 11th floor pool area is a day/night club. While hotel guests can go there- there are many hidden costs. Want a day bed? 600 dollars! Needless to say we couldn't stay there the pool is really separate from the hotel. Instead we opted to go to the Flamingo where the pool is free to Cromwell guests so is Caesar's . The hotel itself is nice and for the most part the people there are wonderful. One person, in particular, Katie- went above and beyond for us to try and make our stay enjoyable. The Staff are newer and at times didn't always have the right information. For example- they had the wrong times for the pool opening at other properties. They gave wrong directions to the outlet mall. So, would I stay there again. No. I proabably wouldn't because we do enjoy a pool setting. If that wasn't a priority for you- then this property might work well for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5535 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful place.

    Reviewed by JLURIK(Freeport, Pennsylvania) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It is a fantastic place to stay and play. Everyone there was very knowledgeable and very friendly. They went out of their way to make my experience very fun and memorable. Not to mention that I did very well gambling there. I will be back to have more fun.

    47 years

    Reviewed by 497timothyd(Appleton) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    nice place to stop in to cool off and play slots. Clean in all areas. Have not seen rooms yet. Will try them soon. Like the slot options. Will like it more when I start winning. Service as good as other casinos.

    Everyone was very friendly from the very beginning of our trip from the check-in counter down to the concierge as well i

    Reviewed by gnaka58() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The room is Nicely decorated with pictures , outlets for all your electronics and computer networking needs. The amenities located in the room had a very wide selection of items to choose from I would recommend the Cromwell to you all that’s planning a trip to Las Vegas.

    Great Location and perfectly sized

    Reviewed by sgrindey() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great location and perfect location on the strip. Hotel isnt too big so you get treated well and the staff have a relationship with you. $2 cocktail are great also considering its an expensive city. Drai's pool above is great for those pool days

    Fun trip.

    Reviewed by F3263GJpeterw(Acton) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had fun at 4 of the Caesars Resorts Caesars Palace link Flamingo and Cromwell also had a good time with friends. Also enjoyed Dan Marino show with friends and family had a great time there also. Overall had a great time.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX