Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
    6. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    K

    Amazing beach front resort - spectacular service and restaurants for a great vacation!

    Reviewed by Kelly S on Mar 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We absolutely loved our vacation at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. The service was amazing, staff were very friendly, accommodating and super helpful. Because of the size, it's definitely a more intimate setting and was perfect for our honeymoon. We had an extra special dinner on the beach that Roberto from the Peninsula setup... It was unforgettable, such great service and a dinner and experience we will never forget. All of the restaurants were delicious and there was plenty of variety, pools were great and overall the resort was very clean and nice. Highly recommend the Grand Fiesta Los Cabos! Although they say you can't go in the ocean. There is a small part of the beach that you can if the water is okay. The whole week there was a place to go in the water for a bit and people were snorkeling.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful resort with fantastic service!

    Reviewed by ALR on Apr 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed at the Fiesta Americana as a group of 13 and we were very impressed by the excellent service, great food and beautiful locale. They accommodated our request for early check-in, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downsides were unreliable WiFi service and the distance to downtown Cabo San Lucas-about a 15-20 minute cab ride, which ended up being quite expensive . Overall, really enjoyed the stay; highly recommend this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7035 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort for a vacation

    Reviewed by kkitinoja12(San Diego, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved this resort. Pools, restaurants, rooms, and room service all excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Big shout out to Rafael for his extreme attentive pool service and Christian for starting our day with a smile in the beachside breakfast buffet. Loved being able to get in the ocean!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    Reviewed by smahoney01(Fort Myers, Florida) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am very please with this resort. It had everything we could want on a vacation. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and the service for the most part was very good. I read many of the reviews so I knew what the beach would be like, therefore arrived prepared. We brought our water shoes and had so much fun playing in the waves. True it was not a swimming beach because of the giant rocks, but that was just as well because the undertow was so strong. The food was very good, there were several restaurants to choose from and a variety of food choices. We choose the all inclusive. If your group are large eaters and drink soda or alcoholic drinks then it is worth it. We were more than pleased with everything the resort had to offer. This this place is so large and spread out, you end up doing a lot of walking and stairs. Although at any time you could call for a pick up or go to the valet and request a ride to your room or where ever on property you wanted to go . They had ample golf carts and drivers available so there was never a wait. The views from this property were absolutely breath taking. I have never been to this area of Mexico and was totally amazed at its beauty. This resort is very well run and organized. Never once did we not feel safe here. We were also comfortable enough to take the shuttle from the hotel down town. I found this resort through the Hilton Grand Vacation Club and I plan to come back at least once a year.

    Nice facilities

    Reviewed by robzdodgers1(Visalia, California) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very nice and luxurious resort. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only reason not 5 stars is I think they need a little more games/activities during the day and more entertainment for families in the evening time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Reviewed by JoyM2124() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing time here at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos!! The staff was absolutely amazing!! Christian at the Peninsula Restaurant was amazing!! Christian was very attentive and over exceeded our expectations along with Joel and Jose at the blu restaurant! We came here for a little getaway without the kids but are already planning a trip back with the kiddos. Thank you Grand Fiesta Americana for the exceptional hospitality!

    Impressive service

    Reviewed by 398krisl(Boston, Massachusetts) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed 4 nights in this all inclusive property. We have always wanted to try Cabo for years now. We have been to Cancun several times and we have read about how different Cabo is so we were always curious and finally, we had the opportunity to go visit. Grand Fiesta Americana is under the same group as Live aqua where we stayed at in Cancun at the beginning of the year. We have free nights available with their brand because of membership hence which we can use with any Fiesta Americana property. We have tried several all inclusive properties and our experience with grand fiesta Americana is a very pleasant one and we can confidently say that this is one of our favorites. We stayed on a partial ocean view room with a king bed. The room is not that big and a little dated but it is well maintained. The property is huge and there are several pools. My husband and I prefer adults only all inclusive and we were initially worried that It will be a busy time because of the July 4th holiday with lots of kids running around, but it did not feel crowded at all. There were not that many kids running around and they have their own side of the pool. It was easy to get poolside lounge chairs. Most restaurants are included in the all inclusive experience except for one, Bodega which is an Argentinian steak house, that charges extra. Similar with Live aqua, we really liked the restaurants and we enjoyed most of the fares that we tried. Our favorite is the cevicheria. We also loved the main course served in Rosato and the Peninsula. The service is what sets this place at a higher level. All the staff are very pleasant and friendly. They tend to your needs right away at the pool. Staff at the restaurants are all very attentive and they all delivered quality service. We also tried the spa and we had a very relaxing massage. We were very satisfied with the spa experience. It is indicated here in TripAdvisor that this as a 3.5 star property, which maybe accurate when it comes to the quality of the rooms but definitely not the service which is 5 star quality. There is a turn down service at night which is not really typical of a 3.5 star property. We were very impressed with grand fiesta Americana Cabo and we look forward to trying their other properties in the future.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX