El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan
    6. El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    We loved our stay, the housekeeping very efficient always and questions answered by staff very kind and considerate

    Reviewed by Trish and PE on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    excellent hotel resort , very clean and friendly service,good food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2482 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort and had a blast! Staff not super friendly.

    Reviewed by Jet27644715596() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Had a great time overall! The pool was great and we had great access to the restaurants. We did realize after the first few days that our bracelet was not rated high enough to do certain things and began to notice that those with more expensive all inclusive bracelets had access to better food and we often felt treated like second class citizens by staff. We had a good time overall and would definitely go back if given the opportunity, but this did leave a bit of a sour taste in our mouth as we felt the level of our bracelet should not effect the service we received.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Great place in a growing city

    Reviewed by geoff j(Hamilton, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a beautful property - one of four in the same area - which will keep you happy and busy - whether you prefere to Beach / pool sit - go out in the city or take tours. Rooms are spacious and well kept. If you prefere to cook in - you may find a lack of kitchen tools. In our unit - the water temp in the showers would not stay steady - they made it less extreme when i complained - but did not solve the problem

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Felix is the best!

    Reviewed by Marcel O() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    El Moro was great! The El Cid group of resorts combined makes it a great getaway! We stayed a week and we able to try a different restaurant for every diner! But when you're hanging out at the pool, find Felix and sit in his section - he's the most attentive, friendly and kind server at the resort! Tip him generously!

    Pacific vacation

    Reviewed by Chris H(Berwick, Pennsylvania) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    At this resort in Mazatlán, the staff was excellent. The food was mediocre. Service and cleanliness were excellent. The down side of this resort was the all inclusive. When I booked it, I asked if there were levels of all inclusive. The answer was no, only to find out later, different color wristbands meant different amenities. We were never offered to upgrade. Ask questions before booking.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    El Cid Moro

    Reviewed by Susan S() on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Hotel is very large and very busy. Beach is very small and people hord the chairs! Our room was nice and clean and the cleaning staff was friendly. The food overall was very poor to say the least. Breakfast was OK , however the service was terrible!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX