El Cid Granada Mazatlan

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    M

    It was the worst all exclusive vacation I have taken. Guest are rated and treated in that manner!

    Reviewed by Mary-Lynn on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    It was the worst all exclusive vacation I have ever taken. It is a series of hotels called El Cid and it's spread over several kms. The beach is across a busy street and you have to go through another hotel to get to it. They put different colors bands on guest which rates you to the package you bought. Every restaurant we went though told us we had to pay although we had brought an all exclusive package. Upon talking with staff about up grading, we were told Westjet clients do not have access to those amenities. I have never felt so low in my whole life being rated by a wrist band. To make matters worst, the staff do not accommodate you with a list of amenities your package does include so you know where to go. Instead we were faced with being denied entrance to many restaurants which was embarrassing. The hotel did not care we were not happy. We left the hotel after one night

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1110 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Service

    Reviewed by angie792019(Canton of Aargau, Switzerland) on Aug 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    El Cid is not the newest hotel aber confortable, safe with nice and profesional Service. Like a mother from 3 Kids was for me and all my Family a nice experience at El Cid. There are activities for kids and adults. We has fun at this hotel.

    Terrific staff and room

    Reviewed by shades(Canada) on Jul 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the Granada for the month of February. I was all-inclusive, but requested and received a room with kitchenette. The room was comfortable with enough drawers and closet space. The kitchen was fully stocked including toaster oven, blender, coffee maker, 2 burner stove top, pots, utensils, dish soap and towels. The bath had ample towels and toiletries. The staff was superb. Kudos to Daniel, Mark, the front counter staff, the bell staff and housekeeping.. The pool is heated, the pool bar stocked. Breakfast and lunch are ala carte, although lunch was primarily fast food. A salad or two would have been appreciated. You need reservations for dinner there, a day ahead, but the wait is certainly worth it. II is not open every day, though. Restaurants and the pools and beach at the Castilla across the street, through a covered walk way, are open to those staying at the Granada. I do not enjoy sauces on my food nor do I take a bit of everything offered, but the buffets at the Castilla were enjoyable and I never tired of the food. The entertainment was so-so. As a solo traveller for this trip, I felt safe and comfortable in the hotels and in the neighborhood. The Granada is in a great location with cabs and buses right out the door. There are convenience stores, restaurants, bars, drug stores, gift shops all close by. It is a lot quieter than the large El Cid Castilla across the street, but if you enjoy sitting in a lounger, dodging the crowds, you should enjoy The Granada.

    Fabulous value!

    Reviewed by 2juniors(Kingston, Canada) on Jun 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you value comfort, quiet, and accomodating staff more than fancy furniture and expensive decor, then the Grenada is an outstanding vacation resort. Every day we were wonderfully treated by the staff and received help whenever needed. We plan to return soon!

    EL Cid Granada is wonderful

    Reviewed by mogo1111(Ravensdale, Washington) on May 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Granada is set away from the busier resorts of El Moro and Castilla which are across the street via a foot bridge, easy to access the plethera of restaurants, pools, snacks, bars (2 swim up) and the beach. The Granada has its own restaurant and bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All of the staff was excellent, but a special shout-out to Leo (who gave us spanish lessons) and Daniel at the Granada resort , Darrio, waiter at EL Patio, Cesar at Cascadia, Francisco at Las Conchas and Roberto at La Alhambra, exceptional staff and the food was excellent for the reservation dinners and we discovered a new blue drink.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    El Cid Resorts Mazatlan

    Reviewed by Camper26940184505() on May 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the El Cid Granada, which is the older building in the resort, but were very pleased with the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. The pool at the Granada was much quieter than across the road at the busy "family pool" at El Moro which meant that you had a choice depending on your mood. Delicious food too!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX