Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    d

    There's no place like Jamaica & Sandals Royal Caribbean was the place to be.

    Reviewed by dobrosky on Aug 22, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff were very refined, professional & delightful. The room was fantastic. The private island was an oasis. Close to downtown Montego Bay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6686 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    AWESOME!!!!!!!

    Reviewed by sdavis623() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon with Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and had an absolute blast!!!!!!! The resort was awesome, great food, beautiful beach and unbelievable service and hospitality. Hands down the best trip/vacation I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend this resort.

    Warren Brown entertainer

    Reviewed by Lorretta J() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Warren Brown brought so much enjoyment to the entertainment side of our stay he was very energetic and fun to be around we loved his fun nature and his lively behavior you need more like him he truly knows how to bring a party alive he was not over bearing or annoying in anyway a true asset to the resort for those who have the pleasure of meeting him will never forget the joy he brings

    Paradise

    Reviewed by Ashley G() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I enjoyed my stay to the fullest! Upon getting off of the plane, Sandals had me covered. My first stop was the pool bar (after a quick change) where I met up with the rest of my group. The drinks were amazing! My 2 favorite bartenders of ever were full of smiles and energy (go ahead Courtney and Kevion). Some other bartenders that were great and kept us hydrated during our stay were Travis, Sobrina, Rohan, Shamar and Big Poppa. The food was great! Rather it was casual dining or top cuisine. The French resturant was one of my favorites!! Over to the excursions...(on the resorts and included) the snorkeling and tubing were my favorites. Off the resort, Dophin Cove and the Luminescent Bay/lagoon were both an experience of a lifetime. Now let's talk about the event staff!! Everyone's favorite, Warren kept us all on our toes the entire stay. From hosting beach games to talent shows, to dances, to game shows, to sing a longs...man the list goes on and on. He just extracts and protrudes fun from and for all. Peanut, she had an amazing voice...please sing more!!! The dancers, all were amazing! DJ Yeing kept the party going. Samantha aka Sammie my security, not that I ever felt unsafe there...but she was awesome as well! So much to do here...rather it be relaxing or party party...this resort delivered. The staff became apart of our family and we were super sad to leave!! Ready to go back and I have been home for a day lol. Check it out!

    Incredible Service

    Reviewed by MikeB7340() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just returned (August 2019) from a wonderful vacation at the Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort in Montego Bay, Jamaica. We have been on many vacations in our 31 years of marriage, but his was by far our best vacation. The thing that separates this vacation from all the others was the service and the Jamaican people in general. Everyone was pleasant and caring. Our Butler's Akine and Andre (Jack) were the best. They went out of their way each and every day to make sure we were taken care of and that we had anything we needed and wanted. The two ladies, Tenesha and Rihanna at the Red Lane Spa were wonderful to talk to and took their time with us to make our spa visits special. The resort was beautiful, but by far the service was incredible, which made the vacation magnificent. The Jamaican people, not only on the resort but on the excursions; from the bus driver, the excursion guides, to the baggage people at the airport were accommodating and enjoyable to be around. We would highly recommend the Sandals Royal Caribbean for your next vacation, be sure to ask for Akine, Andre (Jack), Tenesha, and Rihanna to make your experience unforgettable.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Sandals Royal Caribbean under construction

    Reviewed by gpe833() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Ok first Jamaican People are amazing and service was amazing but i will not go back to Sandals resort. First they said there are 8 restaurant and its not true. All the restaurant are outside so no air condition and you will sweat like a pig. Part of the resort was under construction and the luxury rooms are really outdated not worth the money i paid for.Food its good and service its excellent but almost all good restaurant required reservation and most of them were in another location so you need to take the shuttle but its not available from 8 to 9 pm and restaurant close at 9 pm. Staff and Jamaican People are amazing and professional , Shows at night were amazing l but the resort its not worth the money i paid.I will go back to Jamaica for sure but not in a Sandals Resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX