Tropicana Inn and Suites

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Good hotel, clean, staff was good. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind (it was December).

    Reviewed by Tourney on Mar 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Location is great, right across from the entrance to Disney. We have stayed all over the area, one of the better hotels, and the best value for the short walk (especially if you have children)! This will be our hotel of choice from now on (and it is pretty hard to beat the price as well.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1256 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place right across the street from Disneyland

    Reviewed by APMarcum(Tuscaloosa, Alabama) on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Room and location were fantastic. Located directly across the street from Disneyland entrance. Clean, comfortable rooms. Has a coffee shop/convenience store at front of property for coffee, snacks, drinks etc.

    Another Great Stay

    Reviewed by Comoxbox(Comox, Canada) on May 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our fourth stay at the Tropicana and our second in less than a year. This will always be our “go to” hotel when going to Disneyland. The short walk to the parks just cannot be beaten. As in the past, we know we had neighbours, as we saw them, but we never heard them at all. This hotel has great soundproofing. We arrived very late, around 1 am, and even at that late hour the front desk staff was helpful and cheery. The room was clean, toiletries provided, lots of space and towels. Very helpful that there is an in room safe. The pool area was clean and spacious with plenty of chairs and room for plenty of guests. We chose to only have our room cleaned every other day, but each time it was already done by the time we came back for an afternoon break. We will be back!

    Supersize hottub, walk to Disneyland

    Reviewed by tonight7(Santa Maria, California) on May 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The mattress was firm and comfortable. The room was updated and modern. The sink was outside of the toilet area which was convienient. 5 minute walk to Disneyland front gate. If you need accees to elevator make reservation on elevator side of hotel. The elevator is only on one side of the hotel. The hot tub is like a small swimming pool, it says maximum capacity is 9 people but it would hold more. Walking distance to ihop, panera, mimis, mcdonalds. Very nice hotel for Disneyland trip.

    Completely updated

    Reviewed by PerkinsClan(Vancouver, Canada) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This property has undergone a renovation since my last stay in 2015. I was super impressed. My room (269) looked exactly as shown on the website. The staff are great from check in to check out. The Cove (store/coffee shop) opens at 6am and makes great Stumptown coffee. Being one of the closest hotels to Disneyland is great. And with the renovation complete, it’s a no brainer. This is my go to hotel for Disneyland. The McDonalds nearby had a makeover too and the long lines out the door didn’t exist this time. They have the touch screen ordering only now. Huge plus as it’s less than a 5 minute walk away.

    Bed bugs

    Reviewed by ChrisO1853() on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had two rooms at the Tropicana Saturday, May 7 and checked out Tuesday we had bedbug bites after our first night stay we woke up in the morning with them my friend show them evidence of it on her pillow they scoured the room and said they didn’t find any so they would not give us a discount then we found out my sister had them also in another room. Since they would not take it seriously and take responsibility I would never stay there again! I did put in a complaint on the orange county environmental health website so hopefully they’ll get cleaned up for the next person!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX