Tropicana Inn and Suites

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Good hotel, clean, staff was good. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind (it was December).

    Reviewed by Tourney on Mar 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Location is great, right across from the entrance to Disney. We have stayed all over the area, one of the better hotels, and the best value for the short walk (especially if you have children)! This will be our hotel of choice from now on (and it is pretty hard to beat the price as well.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1233 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family get away

    Reviewed by Daver R(Wilbur, Washington) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our family of six stayed here five nights while visiting Disneyland. The check in was very swift and friendly. We had asked for joining rooms which they had for us. The rooms were very clean and appeared to be newly updated. House keeping did a great job taking care of the rooms. This hotel is one property from the main cross walk going to Disneyland. It is an easy five minute walk to the front gates of Disney. The hotel also has " The Cove" on property which is a gift shop, mini mart, and coffee shop. The coffee is wonderful and they also have bagels, muffins, etc. McDonalds, and IHOP are just a couple for restaurants near by. The pool is under renovation as this time. I was very happy with this hotel and will stay here again on our next visit to Disney.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Good stay right next to Disneyland

    Reviewed by garitchie(Winter Springs, Florida) on Feb 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great location. Just walk across the street and into to Disney. Newly renovated. Clean rooms, comfortable, safe. Everything was actually as advertised. Reasonable price for location. You can't stay any closer.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    No hot water!

    Reviewed by mamajack77(Smithfield, Utah) on Jan 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Three nights here with my daughter. Her friend and her mother next door to us in separate room. We and them had lukewarm water all three days. Didn’t matter time of day. Told the front desk and they said they’d get maintenance on it. Guy came in and turned on water. Duh, Seriously? So nice location and remodeled room, but cold showers? Not worth it. Seriously frustrating.

    Directly across from Disneyland Park!

    Reviewed by Sarah P() on Jan 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This place is great!! It was so nice to have a short walk back to the hotel from Disney after a long day. The room was updated nicely and laid out well. The one downside was the walls were quite thin and you could hear your neighbours occasionally. This would not deter me from staying here again though. The other thing that was quite disappointing was the pool and hot tub on site were closed for maintenance. There was no mention of this on Expedia when I booked nor directly on Tropicana's website. They did allow you to visit the next door property and use their facilities though, so not a total loss, just something that would have been nice to know upfront.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Can’t beat the LOCATION

    Reviewed by JDZAPS(Edmonton, Canada) on Jan 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Possibly the quickest walk to and from the park to this hotel on Harbour. Staff were pleasant, location amazing and room was clean and newly renovated. The room wasn’t anything extraordinary but comfortable and spacious enough for our family (2 adults, 2 children under 10) Only negative was how thin the walls were. We could hear our neighbours conversations as if we were in their room, and as if we were waking up to feed their crying baby. With that said; it didn’t affect the outcome of a great vacation. For location alone, we’d possibly stay here again

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX