Iberostar Playa Mita

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Pick another resort

    Reviewed by Louie on Feb 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    WestJet should seriously consider reviewing this resort and dropping it from their offerings. Definitely not a 5 star. Worst resort we have booked through WestJet over 14 years.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    Never again.

    Reviewed by Thomas on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Watch out. They will try to upgrade your room at check in. Do not accept as the upgrade prices are outrageous. We got sucked in and regreted it. They give no other amenities with the upgrade at all. We paid over $3000.00 to be be upgrade to the Presidential Suite and all we got was a larger room. although it was very nice. Even the miniibar did not come with liquor as promised.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    We love it here. This is our second time and it won?t be our last!

    Reviewed by Julie on Mar 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We absolutely love this hotel. Everyone goes above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. The food is amazing. The hotel and grounds are perfectly maintained. The pool is lovely. Rooms are immaculately cleaned daily and the turn down service is such a nice touch. I really cannot say enough about how friendly and accommodating all the staff are and I recommend the resort without hesitation. We will be back for a third stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Amazing experience! Nothing bad to say.

    Reviewed by Nicole on Jan 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    The staff were amazing, all amenities included - the cafe was amazing for coffee every morning. Cool billiards room to escape the heat every now and then. All restaurants had great food. Room service was fast. Amazing - planning our next vacation here already.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    First class all the way

    Reviewed by Angela on Dec 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    WOW!!! What A great place to stay..Everything N everyone was first class..

    A

    Can't wait to go back.

    Reviewed by Andrea W on Nov 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    I loved this resort. I feel like we got an amzing deal through Westjet. The flights and transfers were flawless. The resort is secluded and scenic.I was able to walk the beach for hours and see just a handful of people. The rooms are nicely furnished. Well stocked and very clean. We had fun everyday at the resort and felt no need to leave. The alcohol is "top shelf" and the food was fantastic. Even for vegetarians like me. If this resort is in your budget, do not hesitate to book! You will not regret it. I have to mention that the staff is amazing. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful.They will go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Great place for all ages and totally worth the drive from PVR.

    Reviewed by Andrew on Apr 29, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This is one of the few resorts we've stayed at where the hotel is better in person than it looks in the photos. The resort is large enough to have lots to do and lots of space, but small enough that it didn't feel like we were constantly walking a few miles to get anywhere. We travelled Thursday to Thursday. On the Sunday of our stay, apparently that was the start of a big Spring Break week in the US according to another guest from Chicago yet our hotel wasn't overrun with spring breakers, likely on account of the higher price and the distance from the airport. This resort is perfect for families of all ages. We had our two kids 5 & 3 with us and they had a blast at the splash park and kids club, and in the pool. It was a very good mix of people: families with kids, couples without kids, young, old. It was nice to have lots for our kids to do but the place wasn't completely dominated by families with screaming kids. We would go back here in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3936 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Resort with everything I enjoy!

    Reviewed by Lornetravels() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the staff, to the food, to the location, to the entertainment - this resort gave me a great experience. The beach is wonderful, but if snorkeling is your thing you will have to book an excursion. Our room was well appointed, and the housekeeping staff was impeccable. The resort had a great mix of areas that were quiet and others that were engaging. Nothing ever felt crowded at the beach, pool, of even the restaurants and we were always well taken care of.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Top notch hotel, kids club included !

    Reviewed by sonjavaling(Vancouver, Canada) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have stayed in many all inclusives resorts but this one was definitely 5 star! We were there last week for a small family birthday ,we escaped the rain and snow for a week. I really want to rave about the kids club, my 4 year old daughter practically begged to spend the day there , first time without mom or dad for a whole day:) no wonder , all credit to Jaime and Nancy and the crew at the club , they love the kids and all around have fun with them..the built a piñata, spent time at the beach and pool , meanwhile me and my husband felt confident she was in excellent hands ...they greeted L’Aura by name every day, she really misses the Kids Club and we miss Mexico. Thank you to Elvia for always delivering ice cold drinks at the beach, wonderful service and to Edwardo for bringing double mimosas every morning ... extra extra hands down to the man who brought an umbrella, table and basically cleaned your recliner at the beach , he’s there like morning to night ...works soooo hard ! Oh and thank you to the housekeepers for all your hard work , fresh towels and even made up the playpen .thank you ....thank you for the surprise of delivering a shower chair to the room , extra help for my husband with a disability... I can’t wait to come back to this little slice of heaven on earth! Kindest regards, Kiel , Sonja and little L’Aura

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Hands Down the Best

    Reviewed by Josette C() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I wanted to get away to a 5 star hotel. If I could give the concierge Frank and the rest of the staff 100 stars I would. This is the best hotel in Mexico by far. All inclusive does not just mean food but room service and minibar as well. They are the most sweetest and helpful people you ever want to meet!

    Not a 5 Star Hotel

    Reviewed by boc1115() on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Room had mold, light fixture hanging from ceiling, chipped tile, damaged furniture. Common areas are dated, elevator was dirty and beat up. Not a 5 Star Hotel as advertised. I left the property after only 1 night and went to stay somewhere else. Hotel refused to refund my base room charges because I booked through Expedia and they did not seem to sympathize with my complaints. I have never left a hotel early or filed a complaint about a hotel's rooms.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Great Place, 2nd time visiting

    Reviewed by lightlyt0asted(Manitoba) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited the Iberostar Playa Mita for the 2nd time in February 2019 and had an amazing 10 day stay. Upon checking in we were greeted by Frank at the front desk and he was so extremly helpful then and throughout the week with every request we had. We also had some trouble with our transportation that Cande helped us sort out...we were so grateful for both Frank and Cande offering us the use of their personal phones to allow us to get everything straightened out. We brought our 5 year old daughter with as well and were so impressed by Nancy and her helpers at the kids club, my daughter is still talking about Nancy since we have been home. Marco was our guy around the pool and he went out of his way to check up on us and ensure we were having a good time. Our only 2 complaints would be not getting a king bed and the cleaning staff - we thought they could have done a better job cleaning the room. The staff personalities at this resort were truly amazing and the food was so good...I am sure we will be back for a 3rd time.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX