Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Heaven for both exhausted parents and high energy kids

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    There is attention to detail in every aspect of this hotel. This is the premium spot for families and they really know how to make a parent feel relaxed and at the same time know that their children will be safe and have the time of their lives. For babies there are bottle warmers, strollers. children?s amenities in bathroom and child proof gates on the swim up rooms. This is truly an escape for stressed out families. Kid centric for sure, but not over the top - definitely thinking of parents at the same time. Staff are truly incredible and you can tell they are passionate about their jobs. Food was out of this world. Each restaurant has a theme with emphasis on kids and parents combined. There is emphasis on good food here. There is no such thing as a Buffet, they call it a Food Display and you can see the difference. Food is fresh and tasty, definite not your average kid friendly ?buffet? Lots of healthy options that don?t look healthy and will intrigue the picky eaters. I had the best iced coffee I have ever had at their coffee shop, Doppio. There are character breakfasts and picture opportunities for the little ones (and the not so little ones) The d?cor is vibrant fun, but definitely not the over the top Nickelodeon I was expecting. There is a never ending list of things to do here and no one will ever be bored. The beach is gorgeous and for mom?s like me ? lazy river ladies equals kids go crazy and burn off all their energy and we float away in peace.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Luxury and Fun for everyone!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Seeker on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Though my experience with Nickelodeon was short it was very sweet. Let's start off with their coffee shop and their very tasty iced frappucino. I would stop here every day if I could. The management staff was friendly and inviting as well as their staff and that waterpark just screams fun! Not to mention a pleasant character greeting from Chase himself of Paw Patrol. I was surprised at how luxurious this resort was, though having the little ones in mind, this resort is perfectly balanced for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    An experience of a lifetime! The staff makes you feel like family!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was truly a gourmet experience. This is the first resort I have seen that accommodates to families, from strollers to cribs, this resort has thought of it all. They have baby gate doors for the swim out suites so you can vacation confidently with children of any age. Their rooms were spacious and very clean, their staff was friendly and truly loved being there. From the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed, with a special greeting to cool off, a slime drink-truly delicious. Many varieties for food options, everything is made fresh and very flavorful. The restaurants alone are an adventure. The pools have plenty of activity and an option to get "slimed", the nickelodeon way. This resort will bring the kid out in anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2094 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Resort but Room for Improvement

    Reviewed by LizKeepsitReal(Bonney Lake, Washington) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Let me start off by saying we had a fantastic time! The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, the food was good as were the drinks. All my “complaints” or criticisms should be taken with a grain of salt as we are what my travel agent calls, “Disney resorts spoiled.” It seemed like our room hadn’t got to the rotation of a facelift. It was gorgeous, but when you looked at the details you could see some of the outdoor furniture had rust, some of the drawers didn’t quite slide in the dresser easily, the grout in the bathroom needed some extra love, etc. I guess my biggest criticism of the room is that they put way too much furniture in the suite that didn’t need to be there. If I had my way I would’ve called for somebody to take out a few of the chairs and extra accent pieces. My biggest and strangest issue was that since they gave us a bottle of wine and two wine glasses, I thought that they should’ve provided a wine bottle opener which they did not. I called three evenings in a row for room service to bring me one and I never did get one, my husband ended up taking the bottle to one of the nearby swim up bars and had the guy open it for us. The front desk knew I was pissed off about it and never offered any sort of concession or had a manager called me and since my name is not Karen, I didn’t ask for a manager LOL. There is 24 hour room service but don’t get too excited because there’s only a few items on there however they will be delivered in a timely fashion so that was great. We had a swim up suite which was amazing and I would totally go back there again despite some of these odd complaints that are totally first world problems.

    Unacceptable Maintenance Issues

    Reviewed by CCEEDE(Foster City, California) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We got 4 adults and 1 kid currently staying at Nickelodeon Punta Cana, one of the few 5 stars resort in the area. We travelled many places including all just-decent 3 stars hotels and top-notch 5 stars around the world. I don’t have too much expectation coming here knowing this is not a first world country, however, paying over 10K for 2 premium rooms, I do have minimal expectation especially comfort and safety in the rooms. The resort amenities and decorations all very modern and updated, however we paid for premium packages with 2 swim up rooms but upon check in, they don’t have our rooms and switch us to a ocean-view swim up rooms instead, then soon we noticed ocean-view building isnt premium building and we lack lots of premium amenities including your private swim up bar, then one of our room’s shower heavy-glass door is falling down, the hitch is not holding up properly, the bedroom has sliding doors, but one of the door is stuck inside and cannot slide out for closure. Then the bathroom sink is leaking, when water is turn on, all the water will come down through the leaking pipe making the bathroom like a splash pad. This all happened during our first 2 days here and it costing us time to call around to have them fixed. Then my parents rooms sofa- it’s popping up as it’s also a sofa bed, so when you sit on the sofa, it feels like you sitting on a trampoline as it falls down when you sit on it and pop up like 8 inches when you stand up! Also their sliding door to the patio (we have a swim up room) takes 2 grownup men to open/close it, also the bed my parents sleeps on is super squeaky, my parents can’t sleep well. All in all just not acceptable as a 5 stars resort. Very disappointing!!

    Best bar service ever

    Reviewed by 824ericf(Uvero Alto, Dominican Republic) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had most of my fun at the bar by the pool. Edwin, estephanie Omar, Jose, Sinencio, Sandawly, Alesia Gesenia... amazing bar staff.. super friendly and very attentive. The rest of the hotel was pretty much serve yourself but these guys would sit and converse w you making you feel right at home but Edwin is the best!!

    Excellent resort

    Reviewed by tjz4467(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Traveled here with my family (3 kids: 9,6,22 months) and another family with 2 kids (3 and 6). Resort is amazing!! 5 people were vegetarian and all restaurants had plenty of options. Wok wok was our favorite sit down restaurant. The pools and water park were amazing. Special thanks to Betania for helping out with scheduling dinner reservation miscommunication. Special thanks to Ezequiel at Zest for fixing our stroller and special thanks to Carlos at Wok wok for delivering fried rice for my daughter when eating at another restaurant, because she loved it so much. Sugarcane is excellent buffet with enough variety for everyone. Will definitely be back. Some things to note, milk tastes very different then US. The little ones on the trip who love their milk refused to drink it there, which made keeping them hydrated difficult. Concierge was essentially useless after telling him on way to room i wasnt interested in timeshare. The few times i asked him for anything he just told me to call on my room phone to request. Only things to improve is to have more music at pools to make it more lively and more kids shows. Magic show and circus show were great. Turtle show was way too short but still good. Water park good. Beach great and cabanas easy to get.

    Relaxing family vacation

    Reviewed by jollyfire() on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed with our two kids (8) and (11) at the end of February and it was a great family vacation. The room was clean and the beach was beautiful. The food was really good too. We were worried the buffet would be full of fried and fast food but they had great selection including meats grilled according to request, crab, great curries and tons of vegetables grilled, fresh and roasted. Spacewalker was a good restaurant too. Our daughter has Celiac (which means she cannot have gluten) and was sick twice eating what we thought were gluten-free foods from the buffet (each item is marked with allergens) but there must have been cross-contamination. When Betania (Manager of Reservations), with the help of Jorge (Manager at the buffet?), found out that my daughter had been sick, they made sure she was able to pre-order any gluten free meal in advance that was made in an area of the kitchen that didn't contain gluten foods. They even packed a lunch for her for a couple for excursions where no gluten-free options were available on these trips. My daughter wasn't sick after that and they checked up on her every day to make sure she was ok. Thank you Betania and Jorge for that attention to detail! Lyla and Evander say hi!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX