El Dorado Maroma by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Good for honeymoon

    Reviewed by Samantha on Oct 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very romantic hotel, and day and night entertainment, and the drinks were very good. The beach was nice but the ocean had a horrible smell and the water looked dirty for the a couple meters. Although the rooms have jacuzzis they take forever to fill and no hot water. All the food was mediocre, there was not one meal that I loved. The spa and the gym were great, and the pools were awesome. The wifi worked great and there were good tv channels provided. Since it was our honeymoon we got an candle light beach dinner, breakfast in bed, 2 for 1 spa, and our room decorated.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5317 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Our Stay at El Dorado Maroma - we upgraded to the Bungalo's over the water!

    Reviewed by 4380389() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We started out in room 110 and it was really nice. The next day we upgraded to Room 1615 in the Bungalow over the water. Alan was our personal butler and he was awesome! Every day he had a surprise for us. Salome and Daisy were our people at the beach cabanas serving us food and drinks all day. Food here was awesome.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Fabulous

    Reviewed by cathiesavin(Lymington, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Currently sat having lunch in Papitos! The staff in the resort are all excellent. The resort has got very busy today and not entirely sure there are enough sunbeds on the beach to cater for everyone! Our favourite restaurant is the Italian -the waiter last night was excellent! Not too keen on the Caribbean Grill as seems quite clinical with too bright lights and very cold ac! Also not so good service at Lima Limon,but probably just not to our taste-the food was all served like warm!! All in all a great small and friendly resort! We have just booked to come back next year! Thank you

    Paradise on the Mexican Riviera

    Reviewed by UKTravelandExplore() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I are just back from another amazing trip to Mexico celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary. This was our fourth trip and the 3rd time we have stayed in an El Dorado resort and we were not disappointed. Maroma in the smallest out of the El Dorado hotels (Seaside suites and Royale) and this did take some getting used to for the first few days. We stayed in a honeymoon suite - indoor and outdoor shower, Jacuzzi and private balcony plunge pool (finishing most of our days from on the beach sipping cold beers from the all inclusive mini bar cooling off). The picture postcard beach is beautiful with comfy cabana's and bar service; cocktails on and off the menu - Karen always served us with a smile :) You will be spoiled with 6 restaurants all with exquisite menus. Our favs were Mio (Italian) - beautiful Arancini, Lima Limon (Peruvian) - first time trying Ceviche and we loved it and Kiyoko (Asian) - huge sushi rolls and so so tasty! The service we received for the entire 10 days was incredible. Greeted every morning for breakfast in Papitos by Brenda and table service from Chepina as you eat overlooking a stunning view of turquoise blue sea and white sands. The entertainment crew made it for us - Alex, Omar and Jesus were great fun with beach volley ball everyday at 11am and 4pm, along with coconut decorating/cocktails and live music. Great resort, excellent food, with super-friendly staff; a beautiful paradise that we hope to go back and visit again.

    Wayde & Debbie Witiuk

    Reviewed by Wayde W(Edmonton, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Exotic Members , third time to Maroma . First two vacations as non members , the first vacation was 7 days , 2nd was 11 days - this last one was two fantastic weeks . Hard to believe that each time just keeps getting better. This resort to us is very special as we are welcomed back as family - as Rene would say " welcome home ! " . The service is excellent , pleasure being a guest . Everyone is so friendly , accommodating , ensure that we are satisfied in every way . The food is more than fantastic , the Japanese is the best sushi anywhere ! We try to go to every restaurant to enjoy all there is they offer , Brenda keeps us coming back as Kyiko is ten out of ten .Delly , Sergio , Martiniamo = excellence !The Mio has been renovated since our last trip and the quality is even better . Augustine has his magic of wine pairing to tequila sampling , making the experience even better . Rene , Diago, with their fantastic drinks . Alex , Omar , Jesus and Ruben keep you entertained in comfort & style . They exceed in every aspect , ensuring that fun is had by everyone , even if you are a spectator , it's entertainment , especially the pool volleyball . Of course after a few games , everyone gladly swims up to Rene's to quench our thirst after so much fun . After supper , going to bar 24 for a few cocktails , relax , meet new friends is made possible by Pedro Luis and Anselmo as their experience shines . The entertainment in the evenings is allways a pleasure . Singers at bar 24 , on the beach for either fire dancers and other beach evening singers . There is allways Ricks bar - , the new Ricks bar ,,, WOW ! So much fun in comfort ! Then there is the room staff , Isabel kept our room in perfect order , with an added touch every night. The cleanliness of the entire grounds is outstanding , always attention to small details . Planing the next vacation , has to be at least two week, with the friends we have met at Maroma . Can't wait to be in paradise again .

    Another successful visit

    Reviewed by aruba2017(Spring, Texas) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Truly enjoyed or vacation, as always the amazing staff made us feel at home. I want to give a special shout out to my friends on the entertainment staff (Alex, Jesus, Omar, Christina) the awesome beach butlers (Manuel, Eli, Enrique) Carlos, Pedro, Karen, Brenda, David, Julius, and the entire staff of this wonderful resort. We can’t wait for or next visit!!!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX